We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and venue.”
Review of Silverwater Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Silverwater Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in San Remo
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I recently stayed at Silverwater for a work conference for a couple of nights. I have driven past the resort on many occasions but have never previously been in.
The resort is very large with fantastic accommodation. I had a large 2 bedroom apartment, loungeroom, kitchen, dining area and fantastic bathroom.
The room had a large balcony with chairs and a table and absolutely wonderful views over the water.
It was quiet and you couldn't hear any road noise.
I ate at the restaurant and their food was great. I must admit I like things like bircher museli and it wasn't available, however that is a small thing.
Would happily recommend this resort and will no doubt return for work conferences.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Curfew156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (967)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

843 - 849 of 967 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed at the Silverwater Resort last weekend with 2 small boys after a long drive from Sydney and found the staff and resort very welcoming.

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment and was pleased to see a fully functioning kitchen to enable you to cook your own or enjoy the resort's restaurant. Even though we didn't get to use the room's BBQ - we thought it was a great idea.

The indoor pool and Village Green were great for 2 very rowdy boys. I have read some of other comments about noise from other apartments and honestly we heard people upstairs ( we were in a ground floor apartment) but it didn't bother us and I assumed they also had children.

It is close to Phillip Island without being on the Island itself and we had a pub dinner at the local pub which was also a great alternative.

The only downside was the lack of ambience in the restuarant - we were a table of 5 and were sitted right next to the kitchen - suggest management look at building a low wall there to create some ambience and shield the diners from the kitchen goings on - unless that is the purpose - if so then the tables need to move closer - there is a 6-7m dead zone between the kitchen and the start of the dining room.

Other than that one small hitch - a reasonably priced resort with good facilties and great for families.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed at Silverwater Resort for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. The rooms are faultless - clean, spacious, modern apartment style accommodation, which was ideal for our family of four. Loved the full kitchen and BBQ too. There is also lots of facilities on site to keep you busy (games room, swimming pools, tennis courts, etc). And reception staff are friendly and helpful. The only small downside we had was with the restaurant. We had dinner there on the Friday night after seeing the penguins and it was about half full. No fault with the food at all - it was delicious. But the staff seemed surprisingly rushed off their feet for a restaurant that was only half full, and forgot simple things like serving bread and water. But as I said, only a small downside, and I would recommend staying at Silverwater Resort. Tip - ask for a top floor room - the views are amazing!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AusScotTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Had a 1 night stay in a 2 bedroom appt. On check in I asked for a higher appt with a view and got it. Room was clean and comfortable and size wise it was fine.

Short walk to restaurant, no issues with the distance but damn that wind was cold!

Indoor pool was very good, gym was okay.

Despite some average reviews of restaurant we had a good dinner and bfst experience. Tender eye fillet, cooked spot on and a seafood linguine. Prices were very reasonable, particularly drink prices.

You need a car, there is nothing on

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mutley251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

My wife had business to attend to in Wonthaggi - about 20 minutes from the resort. Our accomodation was excellent. A beautiful view of the bay, a most comfortable room with excellent facilities. The staff at reception were very friendly and courteous. They enabled me to have a later check out due to my wife's late afternoon business arrangements.

Our only disappointment was the resort 's restaurant. My request for a sea view table was ignored despite the availability of tables alongside the view and the meal was very poor. Our shared tapas entre was bland, the duck was returned to the kitchen for it was dry and tasted unpleasant. An alternative was offered, but the calamari could not be tasted due to the extremely overpowering pepper it had been rolled in. The kitchen door was left open all evening so I had a
unique view of the rubbish bins where uneaten parts of meals and paper napkins were disgardedby the staff.

We would certainly return to the resort, but we would not be recommending the resort restaurant at all. Our recommendation would be extended to the delicious meal we experienced at the local Thai restaurant in San Remo. Great food, hospitable staff and lovely atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkEngland1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Great resort with lots to offer no matter your age. Rooms are spacious with good decor and facilities. Resort facilities include indoor heated pool (which is actually heated to a really nice temperature as we went in the winter); spa; outdoor pool; gym; playground; restaurant; etc.
Didn't get to try out the restaurant but it looked nice. Very happy with our stay.

Room Tip: We were in an upstairs room with a balcony both at the front and back so great to have the choice, d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

So much to do and lovely accom has made this family holiday... too easy! Thanks for a great stay guys!

Room Tip: Rooms 441-444 are away from the rest of the resort is great for a quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hangin4abreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Remo
9.6 mi away
The Waves Apartments
The Waves Apartments
#4 of 11 in Cowes
232 reviews
9.7 mi away
North Pier Hotel
North Pier Hotel
#10 of 11 in Cowes
40 reviews
1.4 mi away
San Remo Hotel/Motel
San Remo Hotel/Motel
#3 of 3 in San Remo
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
The Castle Villa by the Sea
18.1 mi away
RACV Inverloch Resort
RACV Inverloch Resort
#1 of 2 in Inverloch
525 reviews
8.9 mi away
Ramada Resort Phillip Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverwater Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverwater Resort

Address: 17 Potters Hill Rd, San Remo, Victoria 3925, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > San Remo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in San Remo
Price Range: $118 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Silverwater Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Silverwater Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverwater Hotel San Remo
Silverwater Hotel Phillip Island
Silverwater Resort Phillip Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing