We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Campbells Wines

Campbells Wines
Ranked #1 of 25 things to do in Rutherglen
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Welcome to Campbells where 145 years of tradition, passion and experience all combine to capture the full flavours of Rutherglen. Our wines spring from the unique qualities of the Rutherglen Wine Region, five generations of knowledge and a dedication to innovation. We have a hands on approach and an uncompromising commitment to quality. Great wine takes time, so come and join us on a great journey and discover the secret of Campbells Wines.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

A lovely selection of wines to choose from, thoroughly enjoyed these!! Looking forward to sharing with friends and family.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank RobynT27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    43
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Popular - maybe too popular”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I wouldn't recommend a visit during Walkabout unless you are just collecting stamps. It's always too crowded. Pick a quiter time.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank cyclops69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Little abrupt”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had already purchased our Whites and Reds at other wineries so we where keen on trying fortifieds. That wasn't received really well because we didn't start at the whites. Not quite as friendly as all the other Wineries we visited. Nice fortifieds though, we brought quite a few. Delicious!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank tinabopped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great winery!”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We went here as part of the Winery Walkabout - was impressed by the quality of the wine and the fun atmosphere - would consider coming back here as part of a hen's day or group outing.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ZoeR17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Great Cellar Door”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Fantastic service from Simon at the cellar door. He was helpful, knowledgeable and made our visit a pleasure.

The Brothers is a fantastic red!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Grant F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Campbells Wines also viewed

 
Rutherglen, Victoria
 

Been to Campbells Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing