We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Poacher's Paradise Motel
Nearby Hotels
Wine Village Motor Inn(Rutherglen)(Great Value!)
$95
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tuileries(Rutherglen)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Woongarra(Rutherglen)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rutherglen Motor Inn(Rutherglen)(Great Value!)
$76
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Walkabout Motel(Rutherglen)(Great Value!)
$75
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golfers Retreat Motel(Corowa)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Menere's(Corowa)(Great Value!)
$76
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
CIRCA 1936(Corowa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
66
45
2
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
45
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubthe main streetcentre of townan easy walkroom was spaciouswent out of her wayplace to stayfamily roomroom keyspa suitegreat mealmid weekbreakfast deliveredfriendly serviceair conthree nightsenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 117 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Could have been a lovely experience. Room was fine, meal fine, but after 900km one books a motel for the purpose of sleep which proved impossible. If we had been told we would have had the option not to book on this night. Hence the worst night in 20 years of motelling

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sx4rules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

This motel is right behind the main street in the heart of town. The room was clean and spacious with modern fittings. We also had dinner at the hotel at the front and were impressed with the pub food.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Placita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We arrived in Rutherglen without any rooms booked and we were so glad we found the Poacher's. We stayed for 3 nights and were given a good deal on the 'spa' room (no 10). The room and bathroom were very spacious and clean with everything we needed. You also get free WiFi access. The motel is part of the Poacher's Paradise hotel which does really good food (with a discount if you're staying at the motel). You can also have breakfast delivered to your room.

Joanne was so friendly and helpful and we liked it so much we went back there again when on our way back to Sydney. I'd happily recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anneatko67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I've stayed at Poacher's Paradise a few times now. While the rooms are getting a little tired they still represent good value. Located in the centre of town (OK, so its not a big town) but you have access to all the wineries and down town pubs and other restaurants. Personally I like it and will be back again next visit.

Room Tip: they are all about the same - no scenery and a quick walk to the pub or other pubs in town.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kmcdona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

This motel is off the main street behind its companion hotel. Room was quite spacious with lovely big bathroom and a minimum of traffic noise despite Rutherglen apparently being on a major truck route. Hotel has dining room & beer garden if you don't wish to stray too far, but there are many other eating options within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JP947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews