We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nepean Country Club
Nearby Hotels
Bayview Motel(Rosebud)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Admiral Motor Inn(Rosebud)(Great Value!)
$88
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairways Resort(Rosebud)(Great Value!)
$106
$97
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Motel Safety Beach(Mornington Peninsula)(Great Value!)
$97
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Moonah Links Resort(Fingal)(Great Value!)
$149
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Moonlight Bay Apartments(Rye)(Great Value!)
$140
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson(Rye)(Great Value!)
$127
$122
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindenderry at Red Hill(Red Hill)(Great Value!)
$205
$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RACV Cape Schanck Resort(Cape Schanck)(Great Value!)
$144
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
42
72
26
10
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
72
26
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinese restaurantmini golftennis courtseagle ridgeindoor pooltime sharebedroom unitthe kitchenon sitegolf coursemornington peninsulatable tennistimeshare resortdouble storeyphillip islandan updateright next door
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 164 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Nepean Country Club is my favourite Time Share and an Excellent place to book a Holiday.
NCC offers fitness and health programs, e.g. Stretch Class, Aqua Aerobics and Cliff Top Walking, the personal trainer/co ordinator is always smiling, friendly and fun.
Plus NCC Health and Wellness Spa along with Beauty Treatments, leave you feeling fit, well and alive at the end of your week. The heated indoor pool, outdoor heated spa and outdoor swimming pool overlooking the picturesque Arhturs seat mountain and market gardens offers a serene peaceful feeling.
In addition it has tours (at cost prices) to the local attractions and markets.
The happy hour welcome, the Morning Tea and yummy food welcome along with pancake morning are other favourites of mine.
I was fortunate to stay in a two bedroom unit newly renovated with gorgeous furniture. A feel good stay. Wonderful for my family. There are so many things for my family and grandchildren to do.
The soccer field, volley ball, minni golf, playground, canoes, squash court, the many tennis courts and the indoor entertainment, pool table, table tennis table.
The lake is so pretty and the grandchildren thoroughly enjoyed feeding the varity of birdlife.
The resort is attached to Eagle Ridge Golf Course, a stunning upmarket Golf Course.
NCC also has a Cafe open everyday and a stunning Restaurant with great food for us to be wined and dined.
Summing up, Holidays don't get much better than Nepean Country Club. Where else could you go to have all of this at your fingertips.
The staff are so friendly and meet your every need! Good Job Nepean Country Club - what an Excellent Resort and I will be returning time and time again.
I just can't get enough of this type of holiday! Cheers to your Resort!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maggie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Where dose one start firstly the rooms were dirty and smelled. Secondly windows wouldn't open and nails were coming through the decking making especially dangerous for small children. When we asked for another room staff were rude and said no but then said for $175 they would upgrade us. Paid the money for upgrade and was told room would be ready soon. So packed everything up ready for the move. Get a call to say room is ready come and get the key. When I arrive at reception to get key the lady says sorry you can't have the room someone else just booked it. I told but you made me pay for upgrade and gave me receipt? She said because I was with dial an exchange and not rci I don't get preference only rci members get preference . Well ask for refund but was refused. Still have not revived refund for upgrade and cut our stay 5 days short . Worst country club we have ever been too. Manager needs lessons in customer service and not lying.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guest7890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NepeanResort, Manager at Nepean Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

As the Manager of Nepean Country Club we take safety of our staff and customers very seriously, we have a duty of care to protect both. From time to time we experience situations that cause distress and we have to manage these situations the best way we can. Unfortunately on some occasions police are called to assist guests in leaving the resort.
Guests and accommodation providers who wish further details please do not hesitate to contact the Manager of Nepean Country Club.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We recently spent a week in a 2 Bedroom 2Bath unit facing the lake. I'd like to mention that You need to request an updated room as this is a very old resort. These units are double story with car parking closeby and free. It also very secure as you can only enter into the resort via a gate that you are given a code for. There is plenty to do with indoor pool, gym, outside covered tennis courts and a day spa. The resorts managers also have a variety of organised activities for a small cost. The only downside was a the onsite restraunt which had a dated look. Overall a nice place to spend time with the family

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaza1262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We became members of Nepean in 1987 we used the resort lots when our children were young and had many great holiday's. Over the years the resort has had many changes, our return was a pleasant surprise. All the amenties were very well maintained and the staff were very friendly and our room was very tastefully decorated . We will return more often and bring our grandchildren.It is a credit to Anne and here staff keep up the great work. Thankyou Gary and Cherie .

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cherie219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We had a lovely weekend at this resort The units were clean and well equiped and the beds comfortable. The grounds and amenties were well maintained. There is a range of activities to do. Basketball, Mini golf, swimming, squash, billiards and many others. All equipment is available to hire with a one off $20 deposit. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. We had great views from our unit overlooking a lake with an abundance of birdlife. Very relaxing.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank b0ris2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews