We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Girls Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fairways Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairways Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rosebud
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    30
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
15
27
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frankston, Victoria, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our stay, the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Housekeeping was excellent, everything was cleaned and reset while we were out and about. Quiet and secluded area, no noise from nearby. Breakfast was very basic, not enough if you're 2 adults, that could be improved. For the amount we paid (off a deal) it was well worth it, however if it was full priced i would question the value compared with what you get back. Had no issues that others here have mentioned with AC or staff being rude, it was very nice.

If i can get another deal like it I would definitely be back :)

Room Tip: Don't expect a proper breakfast in the morning, plan to bring you own or eat out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonH88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Fairways Resort....nothing resort about this place. It is actually a motel so the name is misleading. We had a package which included 2 nights, delicious breakfast daily in a Spa Suite. Well the place is a motel, 3 star max rating. The breakfast was a basket that included some bread inside a plastic baggie, a mandarine that was already going off an apple and a packet of weetbix/cornflakes. Not the delicious breakfast I was expecting! The pillow on our bed had marks on it, the air conditioning was very noisy we kept waking up at all times of the night because of it. The only good thing about it was the spa which was a two person spa and nice and big. In the two days I was there I only had hot water from the shower once the rest of the time it was tepid. One of our towels was still wet after the room had been cleaned so it looked like they hadn't even given us fresh towels everywhere and just hung some up. Would I stay here again.....no

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Houndsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Would not recommend it for anyone. Staff were rude and service was poor. Very disappointed. There was only central air condition to use as a heater and the other room was so cold. Their bed sheets made us itchy and allergic so asked to change the sheets and room service refused to change them as we were staying only for 2 days. So had to sleep with it scratching the whole stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Khineoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Our group of eight stayed here on the weekend. We occupied two king bed and one "two bedroom" room which consisted of a king bed in the main room with two singles in an a joining room. All rooms were spacious and very clean. Check in was quick, helpful and very efficient in a friendly kind of way. We have stayed at this motel on several occasions and this service and cleanliness is consistantly good. The resort is very quiet so a good nights sleep is always assured.. Golfers can play the adjacent Rosebud course or takIe a short drive to most other courses in the area. Two things to consider though. If the golfers are driving off to another course, make sure you either have another car or someone handy to drop them off at the course. The resort is a bit of a hike (by foot) away to the beach, restaurants etc. The golf club
restaurant is very handy with fresh food, but more cafe quality than "restaurant" quality.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chelle564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

We stayed one night here as a base to explore the Peninsula.

The location is quiet as it is in the Rosebud county golf club however this means that if you don't want to eat at the club restaurant you need to drive to find somewhere.

We stayed in a two bed room which appeared as though it had not been cleaned recently. There were a lot of cobwebs and spiders around the room.

We were disappointed by the hotel room as you had to go through the main bedroom/living space/kitchenette to get to the bathroom which limited privacy in the room.

The reception staff seemed friendly but I expected much better overall for the price we paid ($285 for the night).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo_and_Ellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

Set in the middle of a golf course, so no road noise etc. The room was spacious and clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Split syestem air-con is very effective. DVD players available from reception at no cost, but there are a limited number so if you want one, ask for it when you check in. Short drive to shops and beach. Good value.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayjunki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosebud
5.7 mi away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bayview Motel
Bayview Motel
#3 of 4 in Rosebud
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
4.2 mi away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington
4.1 mi away
Moonlight Bay Apartments
2.0 mi away
Admiral Motor Inn
Admiral Motor Inn
#1 of 4 in Rosebud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairways Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairways Resort

Property: Fairways Resort
Address: 207 Boneo Rd | at Rosebud Country Club, Rosebud, Victoria 3939, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Rosebud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rosebud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairways Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairways Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing