We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay”
Review of Bayview Motel

Bayview Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bayview Motel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Rosebud
1 review
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed November 15, 2010

After attempting to do the bay in a day with the family, we decided to rest our laurels after a long and eventful day in Rosebud. The Bayview motel seemed to be the best priced accommodation on the peninsula according to most locals and when I called around I found this to be true, its equipped with great facilities (pool etc.) amazing views, friendly staff and so on, the motel is situated in a lovely spot, close to shops, restaurants and many other great family attractions.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khaled75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewManager, Manager at Bayview Motel, responded to this review, January 6, 2011
Thankyou for your kind words, and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    24
    15
    9
    7
See reviews for
15
35
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

We stayed at the Bayview for a long weekend away, hoping to spend some time relaxing on the sand, perusing the shops and chilling out together.

Pros - clean enough, bed ok, big shower with good pressure
Cons - traffic noise (especially in the morning), smelled musty, crack in shower floor, on the outskirts of Rosebud, rooms outdated

Firstly, the Bayview is actually in West Rosebud, right on the border of Tootgarook, so don't think that you are right in town here. I imagined a short stroll to the shops after reading the other reviews, but it was a 4km walk on a busy road in a not-so-nice area. We ended up driving.

Our room was outdated and the shower floor had a crack in it. The room smelled musty everytime we returned and all-in-all the whole place could do with a makeover.

We chose a room that was described as a "Balcony Bayview Long Stay" as it was for 3 nights. The room was on the corner so our bayview was limited and obstructed by trees anyway. The road was so busy that it was not pleasant to sit on the balcony (and too noisy to leave the door open for long!).

The room had windows from floor to ceiling with long vertical blinds that let the light in easily in the morning, and the light from the motel sign shone through at night! Also, the traffic woke us up in the morning as the motel is situated at an intersection, hence cars and trucks stopping, changing gears etc.

To top it off, there was a group of boys on what appeared to be an end of season footy trip staying for two of the three nights we were there. The first night we were woken on several occasions to the noise of them banging on doors to get the people inside to let them in, as well as swearing loudly. The next day they took over most of the car park to spend the afternoon drinking and continued to swear loudly/excessively and play loud music. It was surprising and disappointing that the manager let this behaviour continue for a good 24 hours, disregarding the comfort of the other motel guests.

So after expecting a clean, central, budget motel we were disappointed with what we found. As stated above, we wished we had have paid an extra $20/night to stay at the other place we had researched (Moody's Motel FYI), which looked very nice as we drove past it!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank love2getaway_35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewManager, Manager at Bayview Motel, responded to this review, October 23, 2010
love2getaway_35,

Sorry to see your disappointment, we did have a group of younger males in over your corresponding stay, however we did warn them and found them to be very well behaved and had no issues with the group at all. The Bayview is located opposite the beach on Pt Nepean Rd, We are the only Motel that has water views on the Mornington Peninsula, given its locatation so close to the water we do expect some road noise. We will look into and resolve anything that comes to our attention. Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rosebud hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2010

We went to Mornington Peninsula for the Peninsula Hot springs. This motel is in a great location, very close to the hot springs. Hotel room was quite comfortable but being that it's facing the main road it can get a bit noisy. Room has a 2 person spa which is great. The overheard shower has the worst water pressure, it almost made me want to cry.
TV reception was lousy. But overall, very clean, doesn't stink, lots of parking. Although there's not really anything within walking distance. If you're going to the Hot springs then this is an ideal place to stay. We stayed two nights and was nice to see our bed made up when we got back from a day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveMelbTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
232 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2010

Stayed one night on a trip to the Mornington Peninsula from Melbourne. In room 207 with two bedrooms and newly refurbished bathroom with spa bath. Large balcony with windows overlooking the coast road and beyond that the bay with park and BBQ facilities that we used. Nice to walk along the shore early morning. Check out at 10.00 a bit early.
Staff for what we needed were polite and helpful.
Traffic noise and noise from drunks late at night passing outside the hotel was a slight issue.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank araf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2010

We visit the peninsula every summer and have been staying at the Bayview for the past 3 visits. It has a great pool, the rooms are large and exceptionally clean and if you stay in a balcony room, you get amazing views of the bay. The staff are very friendly and very helpful, they seem to know the area well and will always point you in the right direction, be it for events, dinner or just a good night out. Traffic noise can be an issue in the mornings, but I guess that's what you get when you stay across the road from the beach.

Look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hm911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2009

We stayed @ Bayview for 4 nights, and I only have the highest compliments for the hosts and the actual accommodation. A stone throw away from the beach with beautiful bay views and clean, comfortable rooms. This place is close to everything; shops, cafes, beach...what more could you want..
Will defiantely be going back there..

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melb
2 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2008

Had a room with bay views and it was excellent, my husband sat on the balcony all night and let me watch the TV for once. very clean and comfortable bed. We had a great 3 days down there. Will definately be back.

  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosebud
2.3 mi away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
2.0 mi away
Fairways Resort
Fairways Resort
#2 of 4 in Rosebud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
6.6 mi away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington
2.3 mi away
Moonlight Bay Apartments
2.9 mi away
Admiral Motor Inn
Admiral Motor Inn
#1 of 4 in Rosebud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Motel

Property: Bayview Motel
Address: 1795 Point Nepean Rd, Rosebud, Victoria 3940, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Rosebud
Amenities:
Beach Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Rosebud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayview Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Bayview Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rosebud
Rosebud Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing