We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayview Motel
Nearby Hotels
Admiral Motor Inn(Rosebud)(Great Value!)
$86
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairways Resort(Rosebud)(Great Value!)
$89
$87
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Motel Safety Beach(Mornington Peninsula)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Moonah Links Resort(Fingal)(Great Value!)
$141
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Moonlight Bay Apartments(Rye)(Great Value!)
$122
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson(Rye)(Great Value!)
$116
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindenderry at Red Hill(Red Hill)(Great Value!)
$248
$193
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RACV Cape Schanck Resort(Cape Schanck)(Great Value!)
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moody's Motel(Blairgowrie)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
16
28
16
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
28
16
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadbusy intersectionideal locationcomfortable staywater pressurecomfortable bedovernight stayclose to shopsfree wifibalconypeninsulamicrowaveconditionerqueenscliffwedding
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 75 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This motel location very noisy ,dated and old ( a shower curtain in the bathroom).bed was average as far as comfort went .overpriced for what the room was and included . Would definitely not stay there again .for the price of the rooms they certainly need to update the decor and bathroom. Very disappointing as we had travelled all day and were in need of some comfort .

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Gcvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I'm often amazed when the difference of $40 is whether to have a spa bath in your bathroom or not. Being a cheap skate we took the one that didn't. Room was beautifully comfortable, clean but we weren't able to enjoy the balcony as it was on what seemed like a busy intersection where the noise was really bad and the view, well, the Shell Garage isn't that appealing.

The owners were warm and friendly but if you truly want to enjoy the beauty of the Mornington peninsular there seems to be many other places.

Room Tip: Choose a room further from the corner, however, there is a car wash next door.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

My Fiancé and I stayed here on a recent weekend escape and were pleasantly surprised with the room size and facilities.

As we were to arrive at almost midnight the hotel manager was more than happy to allow a friend to collect our key, and let us sign in the next day.

The shower was wonderful and had a decent amount of water pressure - something that normally we find is lacking.

The staff were prompt in their assistance at all times and happy to order taxis and ring companies on our behalf to gain further information. Nothing was too much trouble.

The only thing we had issues with we're the beds as they were quite hard - good for those who like hard beds - not so much for the rest of us so pack a mattress topper if you're like me and prefer a soft cushy bed!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackCatsAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for Christmas eve and Christmas night 2012 and the room was neat and tidy and owners very friendly. The bathroom could do with a window for ventilation and light though. Very noisy as it's on the highway and too far to walk to the main shops, but it was comfy and a nice stay

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shanks1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My Husband and I stayed at the Bayview Motel Rosebud over Easter 2013, we paid top dollar for a room that was dirty and very, very uncomfortable the room was equipped with a kettle and toaster but no plates that if you wanted toast and a cup of tea/coffee in the morning. I have travelled overseas and within Australia and this motel rates as one of the worst we have stayed in could not wait to leave. Should be offered some sort of compensation by management of the motel. Alan & Karen D

Room Tip: Do not stay there.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews