We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai in Australia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Robinvale Bridge Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Robinvale
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have eaten at Mail Thai on numerous occasions and stayed in the motel on a few. The food is the best thai food in Australia without a doubt. Su cooks up thai cuisine the way it should be, no dumbing down for the western palette. Wonderfully authentic and tasty. Dave is a great host and keeps the beer cold and always on hand to quench a travellers thirst. If in the area you must stay here and you must try the thai. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wisey29226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 47 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

Found this motel quite good , the Restaurant serves large portions of Thai Food that is tasty. I had the Green Curry Chicken that had lots of fresh vegetables in it, which was recommended by Dave .There is also a bar at the restaurant serving bottled beers and wine , Dave and Su are great hosts and their little 3yr old daughter Mali is so cute. Su grows her own Lemon Grass and Chilli's for her cooking in the motel grounds.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aroney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Well appointed rooms, clean and tidy. Good value with a pool too for the family.
They helped us out with a late check in and told us where we could safely park the truck. Thanks and we'll see you again soon. Matt. P

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattyP72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Excellent place to stay for an overnighter. The host are fantastic. There is a new Thai restaurant and bar on site. The food is the best Thai food I have eaten. The tavern is relaxed and quiet. You do not have to leave the grounds for an excellent nights stay. I take my hat off to the owners of this establishment. Well done.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brodie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

After reading the other reviews on this motel we were expecting something pretty amazing. Honestly, it's cheap and good for the money you pay - the room is incredibly clean and has all the necessities - but no more. At some stage during the night you will be faced with the decision of air conditioning in your room or going to sleep - the unit is louder than the trucks driving past. The staff seemed friendly enough but werent overally interested in us being there.
My main reccomendation is to take all comments with a grain of salt as there is an offer for discounted rates for good comments on this website
On the upside - the pizza place around the corner is really really good!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stuckforaname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

There are very few choices for accommodation in this small rural town. This motel has a new reception area and restaurant which looks great but unfortunately I am too early by three days to try out the food - it does not open till next weekend. The room furnishing is very simple and somewhat dated but it is clean. Being right on the main road with lots of trucks may make for a noisy night. Small pool available but a bit cool to try it out.

Room Tip: All rooms are along the main highway so bring ear plugs if you are not used to traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TLKidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Thankyou once again David and Su for the wonderful hospitality shown to us during our frequent stays in Robinvale over the past three years.
Rooms are very clean and comfortable and nothing we ask is too much trouble.
We are really looking forward to when we are able to eat your wonderful Thai food again once the restaurant has been rebuilt.
Many thanks from Lea
(also for John, Dave and the rest of the team from the RCH in Melbourne.)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Love_to_Travel704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Robinvale Bridge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robinvale Bridge Motel

Address: 112 Bromley Rd, Robinvale, Victoria 3549, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Robinvale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Robinvale
Price Range: $90 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We endeavour to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable. We pride ourselves on our clean, comfortable rooms. Our modern rooms have recently been renovated and refurbished for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Robinvale Bridge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robinvale Bridge Motel Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing