We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Value for your Money here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americourt Hotel Mountain City
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mountain City
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Since my inlaws live in town and we live almost 600 miles away this seemed like a great location snce we did not havto drive out of town to find a room. The price was not bad in my opinion ( I manage multiple hotels for a major chain) my issue was value. The rooms are tiny, the furniture is in very bad repair. The room we stayed in had two double beds and the frame was broken on both. The hotel was built in the early 1990's but feels like it is stuck in the 1970's which would be okay if the place was clean. They do offer an okay breakfast but there is no where to eat. If you are going to serve food make sure that you have a few tables and chairs to sit at and eat. I think this could be a great property but the owner must not care about the guests experience or they would hire someone to manage the property who pays attention to the basics of running a hotel. Nex time I will drive a few miles further to Boone, NC and stay for the same rate or lower at a much nicer hotel where I will get value for my money.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 72 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2011

We stayed on 12-11-11. The enitre hotel reeked with smoke when we walked in. The room need a really good cleaning. I was going to use the phone but it was filthy as was the bathroom floor. The rate was much to high considering you can stay in Boone just 18 miles away for much less in a cleaner room without the smoke.
We used to stay here when it was the Days Inn and it was always clean and smelled good...Not anymore!!!!!!

Room Tip: Take a can of lysol to get through the lobby to your room so you don't reek of smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachgirl12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

This is a good place to stay if you aren't too picky. I take my own sheets and pillows to all hotels. This is a good idea for this place. We made a reservation through one of the hotel places on line and they couldn't find it. They gave us the price we were quoted and the room requested. They had problems with the keys and upgraded our room. The breakfast was good, but I suggest going to hardees in town they have the best biscuits and gravy! It's an old hotel and it's not one to get too comfy. They have the basics tv fridge bed shower.they have an ironing board and iron at front desk.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triptakerMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

I stumbled in late one evening without a reservation and was happy to get a great rate, a welcoming staff and a comfortable enough room. On the minus side, the room I got (101) shared a wall with the waffle maker and I was awoken at a little after 6:00am by the beeping sound of a waffle maker announcing the completion of a waffle. The breakfast of biscuits, gravy, and greasy sausage wasn't my thing so I had to make due with cereal and a waffle. If you're trying to watch your weight you'll need to bring your own source of protein. Finally, while it didn't bother me, some people might be put off by the very Christian decor, which included a Bible open to a specific page on the dresser. Then again, this is the Bible belt so it shouldn't be a surprise..

Room Tip: Don't get 101 if you want to sleep in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank msilverstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

This was a very comfortable motel in a beautiful area. Staff was very friendly, rooms very clean and well equipped. The breakfast was good with several choices. Rate was low for what they offer. Must enter the rooms from the lobby which makes it a bit more secure though it is located in a nice neighborhood and seemed a safe area.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fazer03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

It's a clean budget hotel with a big lobby where you can sit on a sofa or chairs and a watch TV. Free coffee in the lobby, though very weak. I complained about that. They may make it stronger in the future, but who knows. The rooms are OK. The mattress in my bed may have been laid down in for a too long time without turning it, or the floor may have been leaning, because I felt my head was below my feet, though just barely so. I put the pillow where the feet normally is and the issue was resolved. The main problem was the noisy water pipes in the walls. A visitor next door showered between 4 and 5 in the morning. I could not sleep then. The breakfast was minimal and no waffles was served, though that was an item on the breakfast menu. I give the hotel four stars because I know I'm a light sleeper and my demand for strong coffee is outside the normal.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linuxlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

We stayed at the AMericourt for the weekend on the Bristol race. The hotel is hundreds cheaper the statying in Bristol and about a 45 minute to 1 hour drive from the track. The hotel was clean but a little older. It was great for the price though. THe little free breakfast bar was good also.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbr_guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain City
17.1 mi away
Super 8 Boone NC
Super 8 Boone NC
#10 of 18 in Boone
995 reviews
19 mi away
Days Inn Jefferson
Days Inn Jefferson
#2 of 2 in Jefferson
259 reviews
20.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 10 in Abingdon
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
17.6 mi away
Nation's Inn
Nation's Inn
#3 of 4 in West Jefferson
96 reviews
16.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#6 of 18 in Boone
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americourt Hotel Mountain City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americourt Hotel Mountain City

Address: 450 Dotson Ln, Mountain City, TN 37683-2204
Location: United States > Tennessee > Mountain City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mountain City
Price Range: $65 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americourt Hotel Mountain City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Americourt Hotel Mountain City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing