We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“INTERESTING PLACE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lindenderry at Red Hill
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Red Hill
Certificate of Excellence
newcastle on tyne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“INTERESTING PLACE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Takes a bit of finding,wondered if it was worth the hassle for one night...weather poor , wet and cold,was persuaded by welcome and comfortable room that it was. Although its a wine estate, did not buy a bottle , as it was way beyond what is reasonable back home in England,made do with a glass each.Handy parking, and also good for Ferry Sorrento across to Queenscliff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobNewcastleOnTyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyBarradale, General Manager at Lindenderry at Red Hill, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Hi bobNewcastleOnT
I am pleased you took time out from your travels to stay with us at Lindenderry. Yes, Lindenderry is a most interesting place, a very beautiful one at that and of course our Award Winning wines speak for themselves.
Appreciate your review and do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back.
Kind regards
Tony

Tony Barradale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    85
    60
    32
    18
See reviews for
39
190
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mornington, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

I would like to thank the wonderful staff at Lindenderry Hotel at Red Hill for their kindness on Saturday the 18th of January

I was caring for three children. Two babies 9 months and 3 months and a child two and a half years. One of the staff (Jennifer) bought a cot into the room. Sometime later, she heard the babies crying and knocked on the door to ask if she could help. I was so relieved and thankful and Jennifer helped to control one of the babies crying. She was so supportive.

Later in the night I had trouble again and dialled 9 to ask for assistance. A few minutes later Sharon from the wedding group came to my assistance. Sharon soothed one of the babies off to sleep, so the other baby finally went to sleep too. The 2 year old slept through this

These young ladies are a credit to Lindenderry and to themselves. Working over and above their duties. How do you ever know how to thank them?

Lindenerry is a beautiful picturesque property. With very caring staff in all areas. I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyBarradale, General Manager at Lindenderry at Red Hill, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Hi SueM
I am delighted with your recent experience at Lindenderry - thank you for taking the time to write this review. I have passed your kind words to Jennifer and Sharon who simply state "they are doing their job". All the team here at Lindenderry go out of their way to do that little bit extra as far as the guest experience is concerned.
Many thanks for your comments and recommendation - I look forward to welcoming you back to Lindenderry!
Kind regards
Tony

Tony Barradale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Travelling to lindenderry for a conference last week we found a picturesque property with quite well appointed rooms, Beautiful grounds and lots of potential. The conference set up was fine but the AC did struggle in the 44 degree heat last week. Food and beverages what let the experience down. No catering for dietary requirements at all on the first night despite these being communicated well in advance. The vegetarians and gluten free guests were forgotten it would seem and something had to be prepared, not good enough. A quiet word to the FB manager meant breakfast and lunchtime the next day were better but we should not have to beg for some service. Average food in an environment with so much potential is a shame.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank froggyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyBarradale, General Manager at Lindenderry at Red Hill, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Hi froggyMelbourne
Many thanks for your recent review and I am sorry there were some aspects of the conference you attended which did not live up to your expectations. Clearly the dietary requirements were an inexcusable oversight, however understood this to be quickly rectified and to the satisfaction of all. It was an especially hot week when you were here with all systems under pressure.
I appreciate your comments and do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lindenderry at another time.
Kind regards
Tony

Tony Barradale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
164 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

I was embarrassed by our experience at Lindenberry turning up at 3.20 on Saturday afternoon. The setting is amazing and we were hoping for an afternoon tea but unfortunately arrived after the chef had finished and despite some lovely looking deserts on display, were told very firmly that everything had finished. Now I know we've all had a big week of hot weather and we should have check the opening times, but a little more pleasant customer service wouldn't have gone amiss when we are trying to show off the delights of the Mornington Peninsula to our American guests.
It appears from the Trip Advisor reviews that Customer Service needs tackling at Lindenberry. There are plenty of lovely places to choose from on the Pen - like the Eldridge Estate next door, we generally love always trying somewhere different each time but won't be back... Sadly you had your moment Lindenberry and you blew it big time!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Little W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyBarradale, General Manager at Lindenderry at Red Hill, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Hi Little W
I am extremely disappointed to learn of what was clearly a most unsatisfactory experience for which I do apologise. Certainly there is no instance whatsoever where such service is condoned, to the contrary. That particular issue has since been rectified.
I do hope you in fact do return to Lindenderry and experience the level of service that we expect here and work hard to provide. My thanks for your review as it essential we are fully aware of any shortfalls.
Kind regards
Tony

Tony Barradale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed over christmas and the most friendly staff have ever met! i would it for older couples who love wine! - it is set in a beautiful but quiet vineyard location, there is nothing to do for children at the hotel apart from the pool and table tennis table but my children were pretty entertained. i want to say thank you to the two male waiters in the restaurant and the older lady at reception always asking us if we needed anything and were extremely helpful! The bathrooms are extremely dated and needing refurbishment and also the rooms smell a little funny as well as the sand flies bugging you every time you step outside also our flight was delayed and we got to the hotel around 8pm, all the doors were locked and we needed to call someone to let us in and check us in but over all it was a lovely worthwhile stay!

Room Tip: choose a vineyard room with a lovely view to get more for your money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank buttonduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyBarradale, General Manager at Lindenderry at Red Hill, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Hi buttonduck
Many thanks for you recent review following your stay with us at Lindenderry. I am delighted you enjoyed your tome at Lindenderry, it really being a wonderful "get away" on the beautiful Mornington Peninsula. Our team are very much focused on delivering exceptional guest service and your acknowledgment of our reception team in particular is most appreciated.
I do hope you have taken fond memories of Lindenderry back with you to the UK.
Kind regards
Tony

Tony Barradale
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed for one night in one of the vineyard rooms. Check in was efficient and friendly. Rooms spotless but bathroom was dated, needs a re vamp. Air con working perfectly in very hot conditions. The property lacks a bar which is unusual. There is a mini bar in the bedroom however. Cellar door was closed, only opens at weekends, disappointing. We had dinner in the dining room which is very elegant. The food was excellent, we had the fish and cheese to finish accompanied by excellent Lindenderry Pinot. The highlight of the evening was front of house lady Rachael, she is a fantastic asset to this hotel. Very professional, extremely efficient and informative about the food and wine on offer, even though she was under pressure with a busy dining room and little staff. One of the best restaurant staff we have come across in recent times, she was fantastic. A nice location to unwind in Red Hill.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ennis41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyBarradale, General Manager at Lindenderry at Red Hill, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Hi Ennis41
Many thanks for your review following your recent stay at Lindenderry.
I am especially appreciative of you highlighting Rachel and your experience in Linden Tree Restaurant - wonderful to read and know you had an excellent experience there and enjoyed our Executive Chef's magnificent menu.
Whilst we don't have a bar as such, it is never any trouble to extend service to our house guests in any of the lounges or outdoor garden courtyards at any time. Operating as a country estate and in that tradition, we like to offer a more personalised service than not.
Thank you for writing this review. I am pleased you were able to unwind at Lindenderry and trust we may welcome you back again one day!
Kind regards
Tony

Tony Barradale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Excellent customer service from all staff we encountered, reception, dining room and cleaning staff all included. The surroundings were tranquil and a delight, and we enjoyed a wonderful dinner in the restaurant where the meals were presented with thoughtfulness and exhibited the French training influence of the chef. We enjoyed a very nice dip in the pool and spa and loved walking around the grounds. Well located as a base to go off and enjoy the many wineries, galleries, and farm gates that the Mornington Penninsula has to offer. Plan to go back for a longer stay and we both thought it was a great location for any one considering a wedding venue! We didn't know anything about this place before we booked, just searched for somewhere on the Mornington Penninsula that was close to the Peninsula Springs Day Spa so we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived and it exceeded our expectations:)

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are a little cheaper but no less pleasant or comfortable than any of the other rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Louise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyBarradale, General Manager at Lindenderry at Red Hill, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Hi Louise E
I am delighted Lindenderry exceeded your expectations - it's certainly what the team go out of their way to do! It is such a wonderful location here at Red Hill, virtually the epicentre of all the wonderful attractions, wineries and produce that our region has to offer, including the wonderful Peninsula Hot Springs. Our own restaurant Linden Tree as you have noted, is recognised as one of the regions best for which we are very proud.
Many weddings are held at Lindenderry, being one of the more popular locations as one can celebrate in the vineyard and garden. It's just spectacular!
I do appreciate you taking the time to write this review and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Lindenderry soon.
Kind regards
Tony

Tony Barrdale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Hill
9.3 mi away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
10.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington
15.1 mi away
Hotel Sorrento
Hotel Sorrento
#2 of 2 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
8.3 mi away
Woodman Estate
Woodman Estate
#1 of 1 in Moorooduc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
9.3 mi away
Peppers Moonah Links Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindenderry at Red Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindenderry at Red Hill

Property: Lindenderry at Red Hill
Address: 142 Arthurs Seat Rd, Red Hill, Victoria 3937, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Red Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Red Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lindenderry at Red Hill 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Victoria's most spectacular region, the Mornington Peninsula, you will find Lindenderry. The region's premier boutique hotel, Lindenderry is set on 30 acres of natural beauty. English inspired gardens surround the hotel, extending to a vineyard and a private lake, all framed by an iconic Australian landscape. As you arrive at the property, meandering through the peaceful grounds, you feel a sense of escape that stays with you till you are back in your car and travelling home. After a recent soft refurbishment to all guest rooms, restaurant and lounge areas, this country estate offers accommodation that is perfect for couples or groups looking for an elegant retreat whilst indulging on the Mornington Peninsula. There are 40 modern rooms available at Lindenderry, each with its own unique design that stylishly captures the regional landscape. Relax in the many inviting guest lounges that feature open fireplaces and, with floor to ceiling windows, flood with soft natural light, making the perfect nook to escape with a good book, a glass of wine, or quiet conversation. Adding to the indulgence of the property is our onsite restaurant, Linden Tree, with a newly appointed head chef who hails from some of the world's best restaurants, the dining experience at Lindenderry has become a must-do experience when visiting the Mornington Peninsula. Also featuring a cellar-door offering a more informal dining experience, why not stop by for a tipple? Following a recent recognition from Australia's leading wine authority, James Halliday, as a Five Star Winery and with nearly all of our wines receiving a remarkable score of 95 or above, Lindenderry is proving itself to be one of the leading wineries of the region also. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lindenderry at Red Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindenderry At Red Hill Hotel Red Hill
Lindenderry At Red Hill Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing