We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A superior winery”
Review of Paringa Estate

Paringa Estate
Reserve with
Paringa Estate is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Red Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: this is a winery with a fine dining restaurant
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
289 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“A superior winery”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Paringa makes some of the most acclaimed Pinot Noir in Victoria, and the excellent Cellar Door happily offers tastes of the three tiers of pinot produced at the winery as well as the surprisingly good Shiraz - it's a cool climate style with vibrant fruit. The property is beautiful, and especially worth a visit by North American wine lovers as the Paringa wines are not presently exported to the US and Canada.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyn_Farmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    56
    16
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“expensive, slow and small”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We had a booking for 12.30 on Easter Sunday and arrived with only 2 other tables with diners sitting at them, we were told that we had to have at least 2 courses. We ordered a entree and desert each, it took about an hour an a half to get our entrees which were extremely tiny, we had already ordered our deserts and these arrived at 3.30. The people on the table next to us had finished a bottle of wine before they even had their orders taken. The food was nice - what there was of it, the waiters did a great job due to the fact they seemed to have no food to serve. I wouldn't go back there again even if I had a whole day to wait for a meal, most diners were just sat at their tables hoping for food.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MelbourneSuzyq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“ignored”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We went on the Labour Day public holiday. We walked in and approached the tasting table there were three groups of clucky men and women in front of us. So we just stood there. Behind the last group. 10 minutes later KNOWONE had even acknowledged us. Only to get the odd stare from people currently tasting. This is atrocious, i own and manage a boutique wine shop, i sell Paringa Estate, its my job to conduct 2 wine tastings a week, if i cannot get to customers with product i at least say Hello, how are you, i'll prepare some glasses for you etc... 20 minutes later we left. Yes 20 minutes. I get the feeling it was because we were not wearing G Star and Diesel like the cool staff ignoring us. Shame, id like to recommend it to people, business partner. I really didnt get it, we were next in line, standing there for 20 - 30 minutes. Next time i'll hold my Credit Card in the air?

  • Visited March 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and views”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We tasted their wines in a lovely atmosphere, the sommelier was very nice and helped us choose a wine for lunch. The dining room was not busy on a Thursday, but the waiting staff were very attentive and made us feel welcome. The views were stunning, even though there was drizzling rain.
We had 2 small entrees for lunch as we had dinner booked elsewhere. The tastes and presentation were absolutely fabulous. Such good choices on the menu. We would highly recommend it.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Hellenic Republic
Level Contributor
152 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“food, wine and service”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

fault this place, that would be hard to do

but we will go back again and again and see

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AngeKenos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paringa Estate also viewed

Main Ridge, Mornington Peninsula
Dromana, Mornington Peninsula
 
Merricks, Mornington Peninsula
Red Hill, Mornington Peninsula
 

Been to Paringa Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing