We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to note and definitely come back to”
Review of Lombardys on Hesse

Lombardys on Hesse
Ranked #6 of 52 Restaurants in Queenscliff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Lombardys is a family friendly pizza & pasta restuarant. Since opening in 2006 we have also add Parmi's and Schnitzel's to our menu. Gluten Free?? we have that covered too! With a small toddler playroom & kids meal deals mum's and dad's can relax. At Lombardys you can choose to dine in, take away or let us deliver to you.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A place to note and definitely come back to”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Looking for a restaurant that was still serving after 8:00pm, we stumbled across this restaurant. Ordering 2 regular size pizzas (6 slices) we were impressed with the thin crust, fresh ingredients and the quality - they each were not greasy and not overally covered with toppings. Entree was italian bread with olive oil & basalmic vinegar; main was our 2 pizzas and dessert was a trio of gelato for me and panacotta for hubby. All dishes were presented very well, not overly portioned and lovely. We were able to leave the restaurant, despite 3 courses, very comfortable and not over stuffed! The restaurant is licensed, has a children's menu and they accept VISA. We loved this place and will definitely be coming back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sim1x13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    38
    7
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best gluten free pizza base”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Proper Gluten free pizza base that wasn't like usual cardboard ones. Family friendly and fast. Kids playroom really just baby toys and blackboard wall.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aligong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ordinary”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The pasta is so far from tasting anything like Italian food. If you are after quantity place to go but quality leaves it way behind. The service was great and attentive by the waitress but I would not eat here again. My recommendation would be cut the quantity and up the quality.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angelina0560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food Very Good, Service shocking”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The meal was great, best Chicken Parma I had for ages. They didn't serve any meals within a hour of sitting down and explained they had a lot of take away orders. Takeway before sitting guests?

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Lights on!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

It was dark when we drove through Queenscliff and we were pleased to find lights on and people in this restaurant. There wasn't a lot of choice in the town which is never a good start for the restaurant you go into! It was great though and after a risotto and pamangianno we were full. Service was great too

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lombardys on Hesse also viewed

Queenscliff, Victoria
 
Queenscliff, Victoria
 
Queenscliff, Victoria
Queenscliff, Victoria
 

Been to Lombardys on Hesse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing