We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet, spacious and great value!”
Review of Faulty Towers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Faulty Towers
Ranked #6 of 9 Queenscliff B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We booked over the phone last minute (4 night minimum over Easter) and found Pam to be very accommodating - she set up a spare double bed to allow two couples to share the top floor room very comfortably. Much more than a bed and breakfast - we had a kitchen/ dining room (with large fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster and oven), living room (which we turned into a second bedroom), master bedroom, bathroom with spa bath and a large deck with BBQ. Great attention to detail - there were DVDs by the TV, bath oils for the spa, bath robes in the wardrobe, hot cross buns in the bread tin (we went for Easter), and home made jams in the fridge. Cereal, juice, milk and a loaf of bread were also provided for us to make our own breakfasts each morning. The only downfall is - depending on which side of the house you sleep on the rooster may wake you early in the morning. We had a great stay and recommend the top floor spa room to others - it was great value for money!

Room Tip: Top floor king spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank charleesharples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2012

I stayed at Faulty Towers for 3 nights in January for some R & R, it was quiet, very spacious and enjoyed the lovey antique furniture and nick nacks. There were books and DVD's in the room to keep me entertained. Plenty of breakfast food, although due to my alergies I had my own. Would have liked to have some tea towels and washing liquid and facilities such as kettle, toaster, fridge etc to be in one location. However overall a lovely stay and enjoyed the peace and quiet, I slept till midday one day and didn't hear a thing, I didn't need room service as I wanted to be alone, however it was not offered. Thank you

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Three friends stayed in the cabin for the 3 night minimum stay. The cabin has vintage decoration which includes an old tv with no remote, an old round top fridge that froze all our food even the milk, a 1950's uncomfortable vinyl lounge and chairs that were not allowed to be moved, and lots of orange plastic!
It offers an authentic rural setting which includes the rooster crowing from 3am onwards, the dogs barking during the night and possums on the roof. Staying in the B&B in the house maybe quite different but unfortunately the cabin at $200 per night with a 3 night minimum, is not a place we would choose to stay in again or recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank icehouse45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Although not in Queenscliff we found the location very accessible to all the Bellarine peninsula had to offer. The rooms were generally clean & comfortable although some renovation work in the bathroom was not cleaned up. There were no bath robes provided as was advertised and no face washers. Breakfast was adequate & there were only 4 tea bags provided for 2 days. It was a very cold weekend and heating was inadequate for such a large area. The host greeted us with a friendly welcome and apart from a few small complaints we had a very enjoyable and comfortable stay!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank copperbuterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queenscliff
7.5 mi away
Vue Grand Hotel
Vue Grand Hotel
#2 of 3 in Queenscliff
308 reviews
6 mi away
BIG4 Beacon Resort
BIG4 Beacon Resort
#1 of 3 in Queenscliff
467 reviews
7.6 mi away
Athelstane House
Athelstane House
#1 of 9 in Queenscliff
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Circa 1902 Queenscliff
Circa 1902 Queenscliff
#1 of 3 in Queenscliff
67 reviews
7.6 mi away
Rubys Queenscliff
Rubys Queenscliff
#3 of 9 in Queenscliff
56 reviews
11.9 mi away
Portsea Hotel
Portsea Hotel
#2 of 2 in Portsea
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faulty Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faulty Towers

Address: Homestead Ave | Wallington, Queenscliff, Victoria 3222, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Queenscliff
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Queenscliff
Price Range: $94 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Faulty Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Faulty Towers is a beautiful 4.5 star Bed & Breakfast in the style of a 20th century private country hotel. All rooms have private entries and facilities. The two suites have king beds, full sized bathrooms with double spas and are decorated with vintage furnishings and antiques. The beds are superb; we think they are the best you will sleep on! Comfort and rest is our priority. Tea & coffee making facilities, a fridge & a toaster are in each room, the upstairs suite has a microwave. There are no cooking facilities available in either suite. Food preparation is discouraged. There is a 2 queen bedroom (same quality beds) self contained cottage out the back in the garden. It is often booked out; if vintage 3 star is your go, just ask. The grounds and gardens are native and filled with bird life ... and maybe a chook or duck wandering past. We have 2 friendly dogs. We are dedicated to recycling & reducing our footprint on the planet; we don't use a dryer, ANY chemicals whatsoever inside & out. We collect our own water and recycle our grey water. Our floors are recycled wandoo shearing shed flooring, the only other place you will see our floor is in Federation Square in Melbourne. Breakfast is available and we can easily cater for gluten, lactose and meat free options. Including vegan & raw (love raw food). Our vegetable garden, Little Tuscany supports the breakfast table. We want you to enjoy your stay with us so please, ask us any question you may have ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Faulty Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faulty Towers Queenscliff, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing