We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend”
Review of BIG4 Beacon Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BIG4 Beacon Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Queenscliff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Great weekend”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Great park for families, there was no need to leave the park, so much for children to do.
Very good quality units with a lot of thought gone into them. The Couta room for young ones was excellent, and close to the outdoor kitchen area.
The pool was a great success, and the craft classes held each morning were very well run, and the kids loved it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BurbsMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    92
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
205
111
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Would thoroughly recommend this Big4 to anyone wanting an extremely comfortable stay. We stayed in a Lonsdale Villa, very swish! Staff were fantastic, nothing too much trouble, service with a smile. Facilities are first class.

Room Tip: Do try the Lonsdale Villas, better than your average cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanBAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballaghaderreen, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night on our trip around Australia as we were waiting to get the ferry the next day.The room was modern, very spacious and clean. It was reasonably priced. Could not find a fault with facilities.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Let me start by saying the staff were excellent and very friendly.
We went on a family holiday with our 4 kids.
We stayed in the townhouse which was nice (like a 2 bedroom apartment) but just had a feeling of not being well maintained but they were minor things like cupboard not closing properly or a window that wouldn't open, etc. Just took the shine off a bit.
Our 2 oldest kids are 9 and 10 and could swim in the pool or ride the hire bikes or even jump on the jumpy pillow but that was about it within the park (I guess there was the half court basketball and tennis court but our girls don't play those sports). The games room lacked games. There was an indoor play area but it was more for under 6 year old's
The grounds are neat and tidy and it's only a shortish walk to the beach which we liked.
Overall we had an enjoyable time and the price was ok (we were off peak though).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmckiern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coogee WA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

On a trip around Australia with a caravan, we have stayed at many Big4 Caravan parks.
We pulled into Big4 Beacon Resort park, happy to have a look at the historic interesting area.
We were asked to pay $100.00 a night for a Long Weekend night. Powered Caravan Site.
This is too much.
We drove on to Geelong and stayed at the Big4 on the banks of the Barwon river.
We payed the usual $36-$38 a night for the same long weekend.
I would thoroughly recommend a visit to Geelong to all travellers and the Big4 Caravan park in Geelong ticks all the boxes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
Helpful?
1 Thank lejaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Rock, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed at the Beacon Big4 using a midweek package they had available on their website. The unit we stayed in was like a house!! And was like no other caravan park cabin I've ever stayed at. Absolutely luxurious!! The facilities, including indoor heated pool, play centre style playground and free art and craft activities for the kids kept them entertained our entire stay and made for a relaxing holiday. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biancat1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My family regularly stay at Beacon Resort as it is great for the kids and therefore good for the parents. My kids love the pool, kids activities, tennis and basketball court and indoor games room. I enjoy the camp kitchen as it is always well maintained. Staff are friendly and courteous. Will keep coming back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queenscliff
2.0 mi away
Vue Grand Hotel
Vue Grand Hotel
#2 of 3 in Queenscliff
291 reviews
19.5 mi away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
449 reviews
17.6 mi away
RACV Torquay Resort
RACV Torquay Resort
#1 of 5 in Torquay
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Big4 Bellarine Holiday Park
Big4 Bellarine Holiday Park
#1 of 2 in Marcus Hill
400 reviews
2.1 mi away
Athelstane House
Athelstane House
#1 of 9 in Queenscliff
158 reviews
2.0 mi away
Rubys Queenscliff
Rubys Queenscliff
#3 of 9 in Queenscliff
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Beacon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Beacon Resort

Property: BIG4 Beacon Resort
Address: 78 Bellarine Highway, Queenscliff, Victoria 3225, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Queenscliff
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Queenscliff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BIG4 Beacon Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beacon Resort, recipient of Victorian and Australian Tourism Awards in 2016, is located in Queenscliff, a coastal township 100km south-west of Melbourne. A holiday park resort set amongst native gardens opposite the beach, there are extensive year round facilities to suit a variety of holiday styles. Popular with families, children love the free daily activities and indoor playground, whilst adults appreciate the onsite day spa’s massage and beauty treatments, the indoor heated pool and function room for groups. Luxury one, two and three bedroom villas, contemporary self-contained cabins, apartments, hotel rooms plus caravan and camping sites provide the ideal base to explore Port Phillip Bay and the Bellarine Peninsula’s many attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your BIG4 Beacon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BIG4 Beacon Resort Queenscliff, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing