We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“robyn s”
Review of BIG4 Beacon Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BIG4 Beacon Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Queenscliff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were very fortunate to experience the blues train weekend and had an absolute ball great staff, food,great facilities will definitely be back to stay again will bring the kids next time as we noticed all the activities for them I had to be on of the best weekends my partner and I have spent together for along time .we did go as a group Traralgon hot rod club and I am certain they would all agree with me 10/10 thankyou

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robynS613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (474)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 474 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

We will be back to this wonderfull site, in a great location with top facilities. We were so impressed with the King Twin villa we nearly decided to stay long term - spotlessly clean and with everything you could possibly need and we slept so well - great beds, good pillows and a muck appreciated electric underblanket for a Qlder! The staff really made the w/e a success with their recommendations and tips. We still can't believe how much we saw and did in the 2nt Blues Train package. The final day late (6pm) checkout was a major plus, as this allowed us to really enjoy Queenscliff all day, before returning to our villa to pack, change and freshen up before leaving for our flight home. Although the site was obviously very busy all w/e, it's space and layout allowed us to enjoy peace and quiet. We also recommend walking/cycling the Bellarine Rail Trail, taking in a DPI Research Centre visit on Swan Bay, Ocean View Kiosk (car park outside cafe with great views and good food) and McGlashans winery for one of their fab antipasto lunches and a bottle of wine.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Twin King Single villa, away from the resort centre and facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThePaulsTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIG4BeaconResort, Public Relations Manager at BIG4 Beacon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We are thrilled you loved your stay with us and that the Blues Train package was everything you had hoped it would be. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Would recommend this Resort as a central location to access all of the Bellarine attractions. The resort is very good value for money, the staff can't do enough for you and the cleanliness is great. A credit to the management and staff. Would definitely stay there again and advise others to.

Room Tip: I would chose a cabin toward the back of the park but away from the camping sites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tania C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were lucky enough to secure a 2 night package for the Blues Train through the Big4 Beacon Resort. Absolutely amazing value - 2 nights accommodation in a great new room with a very comfy King size bed, tickets to the Blues Train, afternoon tea before the train, transfers to and from the station, and a well needed big brekkie the morning after! We also received some discount vouchers from local businesses that we took advantage of. All that for $417 per couple!!
An extremely well organised package deal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was the 4th or 5th time we have stayed in a Bellarine King Room and always find the room extremely comfortable. The park is in a great position enabling you to walk or ride a bike to both Point Lonsdale or Queenscliff. We shall definitely be going back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trippyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We recently spent two nights in a Bellarine King room on a package deal which was great value. The room was extremely comfortable, very clean with lots of amenities such as cooking facilities, two TV's, biggish fridge, a sitting room which led to the barbecues and good heating/cooling. The resort is very well kept and the staff were very helpful. We brought our bikes and found the resort was ideally located near bike paths to Queenscliff and Point Lonsdale and the Bellarine Rail Trail is at the end of the side street. The ride along the foreshore between these two towns was very pleasant. It is located in an interesting part of Victoria, both historically and naturally, is well worth a visit and the Beacon Resort is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank headlyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We only had one night here, in the Curlewis Villa, the villa itself was beautiful and clean and looked sensational, the park was the same, people clearly arrived at all times of the night as the park was full in the morning but we didnt hear a thing, the indoor playroom was a huge hit for my 3 year old daughted and my older boys loved the pool and basketball ring, even with the weather being horrible this was the place to be, staff were polite and we recieved early checkin and a late checkout, we will be returning here soon, and making this our winter holiday destination.

Room Tip: I would choose the Curlewis Villa for any large family, we had so much space and didnt trip over eac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tennille0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queenscliff
2 mi away
Vue Grand Hotel
Vue Grand Hotel
#2 of 3 in Queenscliff
312 reviews
9.2 mi away
Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach
19.5 mi away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Point Lonsdale Guesthouse Hotel
Point Lonsdale Guesthouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Point Lonsdale
123 reviews
17.6 mi away
RACV Torquay Resort
RACV Torquay Resort
#1 of 5 in Torquay
613 reviews
8.1 mi away
Sorrento Beach Motel
Sorrento Beach Motel
#1 of 2 in Sorrento
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Beacon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Beacon Resort

Address: 78 Bellarine Highway, Queenscliff, Victoria 3225, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Queenscliff
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Queenscliff
Price Range: $95 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BIG4 Beacon Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beacon Resort, recipient of Victorian and Australian Tourism Awards in 2016, is located in Queenscliff, a coastal township 100km south-west of Melbourne. A holiday park resort set amongst native gardens opposite the beach, there are extensive year round facilities to suit a variety of holiday styles. Popular with families, children love the free daily activities and indoor playground, whilst adults appreciate the onsite day spa’s massage and beauty treatments, the indoor heated pool and function room for groups. Luxury one, two and three bedroom villas, contemporary self-contained cabins, apartments, hotel rooms plus caravan and camping sites provide the ideal base to explore Port Phillip Bay and the Bellarine Peninsula’s many attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your BIG4 Beacon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BIG4 Beacon Resort Queenscliff, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing