We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveler rating
381
104
16
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
381
104
16
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jumping pillow caravan park point lonsdale great facilities bedroom cabin kids club indoor pool powered site short drive camp kitchen kids activities bbq area older kids table tennis mud spa all ages great park
Filter
Updating list...
403 - 408 of 503 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We will be back to this wonderfull site, in a great location with top facilities. We were so impressed with the King Twin villa we nearly decided to stay long term - spotlessly clean and with everything you could possibly need and we slept so well - great beds, good pillows and a muck appreciated electric underblanket for a Qlder! The staff really made the w/e a success with their recommendations and tips. We still can't believe how much we saw and did in the 2nt Blues Train package. The final day late (6pm) checkout was a major plus, as this allowed us to really enjoy Queenscliff all day, before returning to our villa to pack, change and freshen up before leaving for our flight home. Although the site was obviously very busy all w/e, it's space and layout allowed us to enjoy peace and quiet. We also recommend walking/cycling the Bellarine Rail Trail, taking in a DPI Research Centre visit on Swan Bay, Ocean View Kiosk (car park outside cafe with great views and good food) and McGlashans winery for one of their fab antipasto lunches and a bottle of wine.

Room tip: We enjoyed the Twin King Single villa, away from the resort centre and facilities.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThePaulsTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIG4BeaconResort, Public Relations Manager at BIG4 Beacon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We are thrilled you loved your stay with us and that the Blues Train package was everything you had hoped it would be. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Would recommend this Resort as a central location to access all of the Bellarine attractions. The resort is very good value for money, the staff can't do enough for you and the cleanliness is great. A credit to the management and staff. Would definitely stay there again and advise others to.

Room tip: I would chose a cabin toward the back of the park but away from the camping sites.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tania C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were lucky enough to secure a 2 night package for the Blues Train through the Big4 Beacon Resort. Absolutely amazing value - 2 nights accommodation in a great new room with a very comfy King size bed, tickets to the Blues Train, afternoon tea before the train, transfers to and from the station, and a well needed big brekkie the morning after! We also received some discount vouchers from local businesses that we took advantage of. All that for $417 per couple!!
An extremely well organised package deal.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was the 4th or 5th time we have stayed in a Bellarine King Room and always find the room extremely comfortable. The park is in a great position enabling you to walk or ride a bike to both Point Lonsdale or Queenscliff. We shall definitely be going back again.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trippyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We recently spent two nights in a Bellarine King room on a package deal which was great value. The room was extremely comfortable, very clean with lots of amenities such as cooking facilities, two TV's, biggish fridge, a sitting room which led to the barbecues and good heating/cooling. The resort is very well kept and the staff were very helpful. We brought our bikes and found the resort was ideally located near bike paths to Queenscliff and Point Lonsdale and the Bellarine Rail Trail is at the end of the side street. The ride along the foreshore between these two towns was very pleasant. It is located in an interesting part of Victoria, both historically and naturally, is well worth a visit and the Beacon Resort is a great place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank headlyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews