We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't get enough of this!!”

Sea All Dolphin Swims
Ranked #1 of 10 Tours in Queenscliff
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The popular and award winning Sea All Dolphin Swims is a family owned business which offers seal & dolphin swims, reef snorkels and marine animal viewing all in the one amazing trip! Sea All Dolphin Swims offers a fun and informative 3.5 hour journey out onto the southern end of Port Phillip Bay, where we are lucky enough to have Bottlenosed Dolphins, Australian Fur Seals, Australasian Gannets and Marine National Parks all within a short distance of each other. Our aim? To show you it all! You can either snorkel or just sightsee from the boat. We supply all equipment, refreshments and good training by qualified instructors.Our qualified, caring instructors are trained by Life Saving Victoria and combined with an underlying respect for the local environment, will ensure that you and your special one take away memories that will last a lifetime.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I love this!! My 4th time out with Rob and his team, 3 of those with groups of students. Every time there is something different to see due to weather, water temperature, tide, etc.
We didn't see dolphins either this year but the seals are the highlight for me, so funny. I am always amazed at the fish at Pope's Eye.
The kids absolutely loved it and are already wanting to book in again for next year. It is such a good activity for building up confidence in students.
If you want something totally different from the Great Barrier Reef and personalised service, you have to give this a go, you won't regret it!

Thank caseyj1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dolphinswims, General Manager at Sea All Dolphin Swims, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Hello CaseyJ1937 Thanks for your review and thanks for coming out with us on 4 occasions.
The groups of kids that have been coming out with us have been fantastic. Often they come from situations where this sort of thing seems out of reach and often they may have difficulties in a classroom situation. But when they get out on the boat with Rob and the crew real changes take place, Confidence and self esteem grow and we see respect for each other and the other passengers developing along the way.
I'm sure they were amazed at the marine life out here just as you were and they will go back much more appreciative of its value to them and their community.
Please let us know when your coming on your 5th tour.
Regards
Hank.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
There are newer reviews for Sea All Dolphin Swims
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 200 of 388 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

I went as a group leader with our Junior brigade kids and it was an excellent day out. The kids had a ball and I enjoyed it immensely. The kids were able to swim with dolphins, seals and snorkelled near a large flock of Gannets which were hilarious to watch interact with each other. The crew were awesome and very professional. Would definitely suggest this to everyone.
Linda.

Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dolphinswims, General Manager at Sea All Dolphin Swims, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Hi Linda. I remember your group coming to our shop so very excited before the tour and even more excited when they returned after the tour. It was interesting how each one had a different tour a highlight. Great that we can be flexible and provide so much variety throughout the tour. We trust that the benefits of the experience will stay with them for a long time. Thank for your review. Hank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We went for am afternoon seal / dolphin swim trip with Sea All. The snorkeling was great, nice to sea the seaweeds and corals and fish, we had a great time with the seals as well. We spotted some dolphins, but they were out of sight before we knew it , so we didn't get to swim with them. Afterwards we asked the crew about the dolphins living in the bay. They could tell us some interesting things about them, i wish we wouldn't have had to ask about that.. a bit more info and environmental education would have been nice. Also then we heard that the dolphins are giving birth in november, so that they are not out in the open and into a playing mood much. Would have liked to have heard this beforehand.. probably we'd still have taken the trip, but less expectant to swim with the dolphins. Anyway it's great that they have the choice to not come and swim with you, since they're wild and free :)

Thank Rianne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dolphinswims, General Manager at Sea All Dolphin Swims, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Hello Rainne I. Thanks for writing this review. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your tour and thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We try very hard but sometimes its not possible to meet the needs of every passenger on the tour simply because we get such a variety of cultures and backgrounds.
However as result of your feedback we have asked our staff to make themselves more available to passengers personally and to offer any further information that individual passengers may like.
The dolphins do mostly have their young over the summer months but its not uncommon to have calves anytime of the year. It doesn't necessarily mean that they are all going to stay away. On the contrary. Last year much to the delight of everyone a very newly born calf swam straight to our boat and was soon joined by the rest of the group to ride our bow wave as we slowly moved away. We can't swim with dolphins when there is a new calf present but its such a thrill to observe them swimming freely with their group. With all our experience we still haven't been able predict the dolphins moods or movements and they change so rapidly so unless we're out there we can miss out on the most rewarding interactions but at the same time there are often times when we don't even see them. Thank you for coming with us and please pass on my regards to the folks in my homeland. Regards Hank.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We'va had an amazing day with this company! We saw the dolphins playing with the boat, so many seals swimming all around us, and the crew was really nice. We were with a school group, and at the beginning I though it was bad, but I was wrong, the crew was much more attentive to us,and we were the first ones to go in the water....Moreover, they have lots of activities like jumping from the boat into the water ... that was so funny!
Me and my 3friends completely recommend this company!Thank you for this amazing day!

Thank mariepierron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dolphinswims, General Manager at Sea All Dolphin Swims, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Hello Mariepierron. The tours with school groups are really really good. Generally all the students get right into all the activities and because they are out on the boat to learn the interpretation is often more detailed. The enthusiasm is infectious and so you can easily find yourself doing things that you would never expect to do otherwise. Glad to read that you got the 1st class passenger service as well. So its a win win for everyone including us. Love to see you on the boat again some time. Regards Hank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Fantastic experience - didn't see any dolphins but that can't be helped. Swimming with the deals was amazing - they were really playful. Lots of cool little activities whilst on the boat such as jumping off the roof and the crew - Mariah, Sapphire and Rob - were absolutely brilliant. The equipment you are supplied with is in good condition and the showers back at Queenscliff were really hot, powerful and clear so rememebr to bring a towel, showergel etc I would recommend not going on this if you want a solid guarantee of seeing dolphins - go to seaworld for that! - but to have a great time on a small tour.

Thank ozzyflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dolphinswims, General Manager at Sea All Dolphin Swims, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Hello Ozzyflyer. Great to get some feedback on the showers here at the harbour. Now its clear why the students spend so much time getting back on the bus. Thanks for coming out with us in conditions that must have been pretty cool and to take part in the traditional jump off the roof at the end of the tour shows you have to be fairly gritty. The seals are always fantastic to swim with. Regards Hank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea All Dolphin Swims also viewed

 
Queenscliff, Victoria
 

Been to Sea All Dolphin Swims? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing