We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swimming with the Seals and Dolphins”

Sea All Dolphin Swims
Ranked #1 of 11 Tours in Queenscliff
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The popular and award winning Sea All Dolphin Swims is a family owned business which offers seal & dolphin swims, reef snorkels and marine animal viewing all in the one amazing trip! Sea All Dolphin Swims offers a fun and informative 3.5 hour journey out onto the southern end of Port Phillip Bay, where we are lucky enough to have Bottlenosed Dolphins, Australian Fur Seals, Australasian Gannets and Marine National Parks all within a short distance of each other. Our aim? To show you it all! You can either snorkel or just sightsee from the boat. We supply all equipment, refreshments and good training by qualified instructors.Our qualified, caring instructors are trained by Life Saving Victoria and combined with an underlying respect for the local environment, will ensure that you and your special one take away memories that will last a lifetime.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

An amazing experience to see and swim with the Seal and Dolphins in the natural environment. The crew (Robbie, Monique, Willo and Lincoln) took care of everyone in the boat and ensure that everyone has a great experience in getting close to them without compromising safety of participants or the mammals.

Although the boat was a small, there are sufficient space for people to move around the boat to get a good view.

The only downpart is the extremely cold water condition :(

Thank KiloLima99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dolphinswims, Manager at Sea All Dolphin Swims, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Hello KiloLima.
That's an awesome photos of the dolphins streaming past the boat. The feedback from the crew
was that it was a fantastic trip with great group of passengers. Did you know the boat was built as one of the first passenger ferries between Queenscliff and Sorrento and it was designed especially for the changeable conditions on the bay. What it lacks in size it makes up with stability and maneuverability. Regards Hank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 242 of 415 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

Absolutely loved it, an amazing experience, the snacks were wonderful after a swim also. The crew looked after us and made sure we had a great experience. Already looking forward to October.

1  Thank Puppydog1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dolphinswims, Manager at Sea All Dolphin Swims, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Good day Puppydog1965 Thanks for your feedback about the snacks you get so hungry on the tour. We're looking forward to seeing you next season and hope your next tour will be even better.
Regards Hank .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The staff(namely Nick , Saffire and Rob) here are excellent , They made this experience more special and took special care of everyone aboard . They were patient with everyone and made it worth every penny we spent there . I think I would definitely go back with a few other mates to introduce them with the amazing staff . These guys were really good at what they do .

Cheers

Thank Buzzvishwanath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dolphinswims, Manager at Sea All Dolphin Swims, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Hi Buzzvishwanath,

Thank you for your kind words! We're very proud of our wonderful staff and are glad you had such an amazing experience.

We look forward to seeing you and your mates again soon!

Kind Regards,

Hank Renzenbrink

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The boat is small but does the job. Don't expect luxury amenities or lavish food & drinks/service but that's not what you go for. This trip ticks all the boxes for the reasons you go: beautiful bay views,good peek at luxury homes along Sorrento,lovely waters and if you're lucky-warm sunshine, dolphins in their natural habitat-playing-surfing the bow of the boat(& the captain allows you to sit right on the bow to watch them), seals in abundance and very playful & interactive,a quick look at some coral and interesting fish. You'd be crazy not to try all the different activities the staff offer you ,as it was all lots of fun but even if you just wanted to watch, you wouldn't be disappointed, especially if you are a water loving person. The day we went out,I believe we were extremely fortunate to see lots of dolphins but when my daughter went out a couple of weeks earlier they didn't see any-she still enjoyed the trip. You cant be guaranteed dolphins in their own environment-its a bit of luck but you will see seals. Oh and don't be worried about cold Victorian water or not being a good swimmer-the wet suits are so thick and buoyant that either is not an issue.Enjoy!

Thank Mitch917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We went on a dolphin swim tour with Sea All Dolphin Swims and had a fantastic day. It was great to swim with dolphins and watch them frolic in the water nearby. The staff were very helpful and informative. I also enjoyed seeing the seals and snorkelling in the bay. Would highly recommend this trip to anyone wanting to see our bay and the wildlife in it.

Thank Marion C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea All Dolphin Swims also viewed

 
Queenscliff, Victoria
 

Been to Sea All Dolphin Swims? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing