We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great Glass work

Lots of hard work and time put into the Pieces some the pieces outside were interesting also.. I... read more

Reviewed November 4, 2018
Frank V
Very friendly & insightful

Beautiful glass. Friends where very impressed & purchased some pieces. A little hard to find once... read more

Reviewed June 13, 2018
Kochi_69
,
Reynella, Australia
via mobile
Read all 9 reviews
  
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveler rating
5
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
4
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Amazing display of glass blowing able to be able to purchase from a large collection of very nice pieces of art work. Lovely couple who enjoy their work and willing to show and discuss their work

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank linda2017314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017

This glass blowing studio has great pieces of glass artworks. There is a wide range of gift options, garden ornaments and at times the opportunity to watch James creating these beautiful pieces of glass.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank KMinOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2016

While staying @ Halls Gap, found out about this Gallery about 16 ks from Halls Gap, in a place just past Pomonal, easy to find, he has a sign out on the road saying if he is open. We were lucky he was opened even on Mother's Day, I bought this amazing bowl , though it was hard to pick between several that I Just loved. Every thing is made on site which is what we like when we are buying something special. Highly recommend you take a short drive close also to Ararat & Stawell.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank jennian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

If you are looking for something a little out of the ordinary to do, go and visit James the glass blower.
His work is not only extraordinary but you get to see glass blowing up close and James is always willing to talk you through the process.
Be aware that the studio is not always open so might be a good idea to phone ahead our watch out for his sign on the Ararat side of Pomonal which is always out with either open or closed easily readable.
James seeks some amazing glass products such as vases, large bowls and gorgeous hanging balls. Products chime in many colours, something to suit every one.
Prices are not cheap but do remember that you are purchasing a piece of art handcrafted by a well known Grampians artisan.

Date of experience: May 2015
3  Thank HallsGapCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2015

this sort of thing has always fascinated me and after arriving at his studio we realised that we own one of his pieces, we had the pleasure of watching them making a large bowl, it was interesting and they were quite willing to chat and explain what they were doing

Date of experience: July 2015
3  Thank Saddo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews