We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest hosts you could ever hope to have!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Roseneath Villa B&B
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendliest hosts you could ever hope to have!!!!!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

What a gorgeous villa. We wanted somewhere we could take our dog, Milly, and she could be inside with us. From the moment we arrived we were welcome. Richard and Diane, our hosts, were warm friendly beautiful people. We feasted on an amazing breakfast of the most AMAZING fruit salad we have ever eaten, croissants, bread, cereals, yoghurt etc. We walked along the beach from Point Lonsdale to Queenscliff, did a bit of sightseeing and walked back. If you ever going to Point Lonsdale, stay here, you won't regret it!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
20
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Richard is a very friendly and welcoming host, astute to the needs of his guests.

Roseneath is centrally located in Point Lonsdale. It is a spacious B&B with a very English "feeling" (from our UK experience/point of view), with a pretty and beautifully maintained private garden. The generous amenities (including a vast variety of teas and coffee) are available all day. We also enjoyed meeting Maddie the resident dog.

My husband and I would be happy to revisit Roseneath in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor Harbor, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We booked late in the day on our way over on the ferry and arrived 20 mins later, but it was no problem for our lovely hosts Richard & Diane. A private entrance through the manicured garden and bbq area leading to french doors opening to the most beautifully furnished room with massive open fireplace, open stairway to bedrooms and spa bathroom. Every detail was immaculate, the selection of teas and hot beverages stunning. But the best was the home made fruit salad at breakfast, served by Richard, made by Diane. We are not usually B & B people but this experience has changed our view. It was just perfect. Definately has that wow factor.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I have stayed in B&Bs and self-contained accommodations in London, Wales, Perth and now, Melbourne. I must say that Roseneath B&B truly lives up to the reviews you read in Tripadvisor and elsewhere. Seriously, its own website doesn't do justice to what it actually offers. You need to step inside to see the love and dedication put into the place, something we don't feel in many other accommodations.

Our family had the entire place to ourselves and we thoroughly enjoyed the place so much that the children preferred to stay in than to go out touring. Our apologies to Richard and Diana that the children were still excitedly running about in the house late into the night!

The fruit salad was really one of a kind. We always finished up every single bit no matter how full we already were! The one we had in our 5-star hotel in the city couldn't even come close in comparison. Richard and Diana were really warm and friendly, unlike others I encountered who merely rented the place to you and then disappeared until it's time to check-out. We really felt we were staying IN a home instead of staying AT a place. It's a pity we couldn't stay longer because of our travelling plans. I seldom do recommendations, but this time, I brought back Roseneath B&B's postcards and namecards to give to my friends.

Thank you Richard and Diana for the very memorable stay. Roseneath B&B will certainly be our first option should we visit the area again. :o)

Room Tip: Remember that what is the norm in your country may not be the norm in the country you're visitin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

There are good B&Bs and then there is Roseneath.....we found Roseneath Villa to be a perfect combination of a B&B and a fully equiped holiday apartment. The accomodation is in a private wing of the home, with its own entry, yard/BBQ/outdoor eating area, dining, lounge, kitchen bedrooms and bathroom. I am often disappointed when travelling with the description kitchenette, where you just find a microwave and nothing else. Here there is micro, oven, hotplates, electric frypan, sandwich maker and enough pots/bowls/cuterlry/crockery for a master chef. So if you want to cook some lunch or dinner you wont be left wanting. This is on top of the fact a wonderful breakfast is included each morning. Cereals, freshly made porridge, juice, yummy fresh fruit salad and much more. We had one very rainy day, but had a hot spa bath, watched one of the provided DVDs and played scrabble, also found in the lounge. There is also a huge amount of reading material provided. Roseneath is just a 10minute stroll to the local shops. Our hosts Richard and Diana were gracious and charming and very helpful. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to enjoy the Bellarine

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ceddy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Di and Richard were the perfect hosts. A tour on entry, tips for local eateries and a driveway send-off! Nothing was too much trouble.

The property was spotless, comfortable and homely with a delightfully manicured, fully fenced garden. It had an amazing collection of reading material and an an equally extensive tea collection to suit.

We chose Roseneath for it's location and dog friendliness. Zoomi, our whippet, had a ball with the resident Jack Russell, Maddie. There is some great dog beaches nearby and many cafes cater for pooches.

Highlight of the stay was the comprehensive breakfast. A first class fruit salad packed with berries, melon balls and tropical fruits, was topped with fresh flowers and dusted with icing sugar. The traditional oats were delicious and warming was a big spoonful of honey. It was hard to fit in the toasts, croissants, freshly squeezed orange juice and yoghurt. Phew...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Milli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2011

A friend and I caught up in Point Lonsdale for the weekend to spend some time together on a girls weekend. Richard and Di looked after us like Princesses! The accommodation was wonderful and Di's fruit salad more than met up to the high expectations we had before arriving! The gardens are lovely - a testament to Di's hard work, and it was nice to have a furry belly to scratch in the mornings. Thank you for a fantastic weekend, we will definitely be back. We may even let the boys come next time!
Kim and April

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Point Lonsdale
0.8 mi away
Point Lonsdale Guesthouse Hotel
Point Lonsdale Guesthouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Point Lonsdale
110 reviews
2.8 mi away
Vue Grand Hotel
Vue Grand Hotel
#2 of 3 in Queenscliff
297 reviews
2.8 mi away
Rubys Queenscliff
Rubys Queenscliff
#3 of 9 in Queenscliff
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Athelstane House
Athelstane House
#1 of 9 in Queenscliff
166 reviews
0.8 mi away
BIG4 Beacon Resort
BIG4 Beacon Resort
#1 of 3 in Queenscliff
439 reviews
4.8 mi away
Oakdene Vineyards Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roseneath Villa B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roseneath Villa B&B

Property: Roseneath Villa B&B
Address: 108 Fellows Rd, Point Lonsdale, Victoria 3225, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Point Lonsdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Point Lonsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Roseneath Villa B&B 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roseneath Villa is a private two bedroom, luxurious yet homely boutique Bed and Breakfast nestled in the seaside hamlet of Point Lonsdale - situated within a 1.5 hr drive from Melbourne and two minutes from the historic township of Queenscliff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Roseneath Villa B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing