We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lonsdale Views
Nearby Hotels
Point Lonsdale Guesthouse Hotel(Point Lonsdale)(Great Value!)
$86
$84
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BIG4 Beacon Resort(Queenscliff)(Great Value!)
$85
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vue Grand Hotel(Queenscliff)
$122
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Boat Ramp Motel(Ocean Grove)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$95
$86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sorrento(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$124
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sorrento Beach Motel(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$120
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Moody's Motel(Blairgowrie)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson(Rye)(Great Value!)
$116
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
96
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson arrivalsurf beacheasy accesscomfy bedbalconycountrysideaccommodationshippingbushpaths
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 101 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Lonsdale Views is a great place to relax and recharge the batteries. Fantastic apartment room, great views, lovely indoor pool, just brilliant all around. Would highly recommend it to anyone! We had the Ruby apartment which is fully self contained.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julestheking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I selected Lonsdale Views specifically as a quiet break away from the city and my hectic and demanding job; I had seen it on the website about a year ago & also read about it in the Good Weekend Magazine. The quiet location set on a property with wonderful views of the ocean, was just what I needed. The interior of the Suite was spacious & very comfortable and attention to detail excellent in all aspects; the feeling of the accommodation is tranquil and restful. I stayed for five nights on my own and slept soundly every night; I included massages, facial and pedicure during my stay and these were also very good treatments. I have now treated my daughter & husband there as a birthday gift as I am confident she will enjoy it. Josephine.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbamhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Superbly located on the hillside overlooking the ocean, with beautiful views and outstanding facilities. We stayed for two nights recently hoping to enjoy a restful, relaxing and quiet getaway.
We were not disappointed at all!!, as this property provides outstanding facilities and service in every way.
Hosts, Sue and Michael, are very welcoming and friendly and willingly provide any assistance they can to ensure you have a pleasant stay.
From the luxury of the apartment and surrounds, to the wonderful attention to detail in providing the important "little things", the whole hospitality experience is first class!
The indoor heated pool and spa is a great space to relax an unwind and the guest lounge, kitchen and dining area provides everything you may require during your stay.
Thank you for providing this superb experience. We will certainly return!!

Room Tip: Any of the three apartments will provide a wonderful experience.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Ideal place to relax and wind down while enjoying the solitude, fantastic views and great facilities of this hidden wonder. Enjoy the walking trails around the property, take a leisurely stroll along the beach or just sit and watch the boats go by. Take a dip in the indoor pool, relax in the private spa or show your skill at 8 ball. Definitely goes the extra mile. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulvvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Lonsdale Views is a wonderful place to stay
Everything from the views of the ocean while sitting in our room, the great
hospitality shown on arrival, the indoor pool and heated spa, the private walking trail
to the beach was really enjoyable, all the facilities provided for us, a warming and inviting feel and an overall really nice place to stay.
We would definitively recommend Lonsdale views to anybody looking for a great weekend away.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view of the ocean
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews