We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lonsdale Views

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lonsdale Views
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“perfect getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Amazing very relaxing and quiet place. If you are looking to escape everyday busy life that's the right place. I don't think I saw there any other guests and not even the owners just when we checked out we have met the owner and said goodbye. We were in Sapphire room ; very spacious with beautiful views especially sunrises and sunsets were spectacular. I would recommend it to anyone who would like to spend some time far away from busy life in peaceful surroundings bonding with nature.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lunaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
83
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

OMG - what can I say about Lonsdale Views other than amazing. Your hosts Michael, Claire & Sue are such lovely people that welcome you with open arms to their home - Lonsdale Views doesn't feel like a resort/retreat, more like coming home. We stayed in the Sapphire Room and the views are amazing - straight across to the beach right across to Sorrento. Beautifully appointed, the queen size bed was so comfortable and decorated with sherridan bedding, a kitchette with continental breakfast supplies, a lovely bathroom and balcony. It was so quiet and relaxing and when walking around the property, it really feels like you're walking around your own home. Photos and pictures on the walls, all types of books to read and dvds to watch - all at your leisure. Spacious too with a large family room, communal kitchen (you will find home baked treats for residents to share), laundry, billiard room, heated pool & spa (you have to try the spa treatments - you'll love it, especially the turbo spa). I cannot applaud this establishment enough - we stayed for 3 nights with a late checkout. Do yourself a favour and treat yourself with a stay. We will be returning for sure

Room Tip: The Sapphire Room is upstairs and is a corner room so your views are uninterrupted
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sim1x13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lara, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We were able to stop the world and get off. Just one night and we felt relaxed and revitalised. We would recommend Lonsdale Views to anybody who wants a quality venue with a quiet and peaceful ambiance. Thankyou to Sue, Michael and Claire for the wonderful experience.

Room Tip: There are only three rooms and they all have magnificent views of the rip. You can sit and watch th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kym W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

We arrived mid afternoon, and were greeted by our host, Claire, who showed us all the facilities (there were many:billiard room, pool and spa, reading room, coffee machine, etc) and how things worked. The two storey unit was very well appointed, and there was a balcony and views from other upstairs windows. Strong binoculars were provided. For the rest of the time, we virtually saw or heard no-one, although they were fully booked. The kitchen had the basic ingredients for a fine breakfast, plus tea, coffee, sauces and all the requirements should we wish to cook. Two living areas, one upstairs, one downstairs meant we could get away from each other if we wanted (not that we did), and the spiral staircase was a beauty. Restaurants were not far, and walks along the beach to the lighthouse and further, or to the lake near the property in the other direction were easy and scenic. A very enjoyable stay was had by both of us.

Room Tip: We were in the Ruby apartment, and its upstairs balcony looked inland. There was a balcony looking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romazm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

I can't recommend Lonsdale Views highly enough. The location is absolutely spectacular and the views from each apartment are 2nd to none. The hospitality is just enough, not too in your face but includes some beautiful personal touches, such as homemade chocolates, local produce included for breakfasts & some very yummy biscuits to nibble on. The indoor heated pool is to die for & not having to share it with anyone is even better! Love the fact that this special place is a couples retreat & it certainly is. You can do as much or as little as you like here. Can't wait to come back again. Many thanks for a lovely weekend

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaimemc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kialla
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Lovely place to stay for a romantic break. Short walk to the beach and lovely views from the room. Special extra treats made the room lovely, fresh flowers, scented candles and chocolates on our pillow. The hosts gave us a complimentary bottle of wine when they found out we had just got married, very much appreciated! The pool and spa area was excellent, very relaxing, we hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Highly recommend this place for a break!
Romantic - chill out place - will be back !
Great room with comfortable bed, siting area and dining area...home baked treats in the kitchen ! DVD's, books, games, magazines, piano, pool table and port !

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaniB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Point Lonsdale
0.9 mi away
Point Lonsdale Guesthouse Hotel
Point Lonsdale Guesthouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Point Lonsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
3.4 mi away
Vue Grand Hotel
Vue Grand Hotel
#2 of 3 in Queenscliff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
1.4 mi away
BIG4 Beacon Resort
BIG4 Beacon Resort
#1 of 3 in Queenscliff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
SpringHill House on Pardalote
SpringHill House on Pardalote
#5 of 6 in Point Lonsdale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
3.5 mi away
Athelstane House
Athelstane House
#1 of 9 in Queenscliff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
11.8 mi away
Starhaven Retreat
Starhaven Retreat
#1 of 2 in Indented Head
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lonsdale Views? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lonsdale Views

Property: Lonsdale Views
Address: 25 Gill Rd, Point Lonsdale, Victoria 3225, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Point Lonsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Point Lonsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lonsdale Views 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lonsdale Views is now closed until mid 2018, but please stay connected as there is something truly unique on the horizon. Relax, Refresh & Reconnect at this 4.5 Star property. Awake to the sound of the ocean, watch ships enter the Heads, relax in luxury and comfort in one of three individually designed suites. In a spectacular elevated position, offering 360 degree views. Guests have exclusive use of an indoor heated pool and spa sourced from natural springs. Lonsdale Views provides couples and individuals with the perfect, luxurious beachside escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lonsdale Views reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing