We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lonsdale Perfection”
Review of Lonsdale Views

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lonsdale Views
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Lonsdale Views is the best place to stay, not only in Point Lonsdale, but on the entire Bellarine peninsula. We recently had a wonderful four night midweek stay. The rural setting combines ocean views with peace and quiet, yet it's very close to the delightful villages of Point Lonsdale and Queenscliff. The suites are superbly appointed with comfortable furnishings, and the large first-floor windows allowed us excellent panoramas of some spectacular storms! Unlike traditional B & Bs, Lonsdale Views provides independent and private accommodation as well as use of more extensive kitchen, laundry and lounge facilities. The swimming pool and spa are an added luxury for a little indulgence. The property is maintained to a very high standard and the owners Susan, Michael and their daughter Claire provide a discreet but helpful presence. Altogether a great favourite, and we are already planning another visit for early next year. If you want high class adult accommodation away from the crowds, this is the place for you, at very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 101 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2012

A long weekend spent predominantly at a music festival meant we didnt get all the time we wanted at this amazing location.
Definitiely returning to check in and not leave the property for a few days.
Summer was gorgeous with the beach near by but would love to cuddle up and watch a good winters storm from the santuary of our room with a blanket and a good glass of red too
Yep...a winner!!!

Room Tip: Only 3 rooms available - couldnt imagine any of them would be less than amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber1982_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

My partner and I stayed in the sapphire room for two nights. It was amazing, the entire retreat had such a cozy and homely feel with beautiful views everywhere you look. The retreat is right next to a beautiful beach walk which takes you to the lighthouse. Pictures don't do this fantastic place justice, so go down and check it out!
Thanks Sue and Michael!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TKhor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Not being a lover of B & Bs I didn't expect too much. All I can say is that Lonsdale Views converted me. A lovely stay at a really well appointed and relaxing place. The owners are lovely but discrete and the whole place is really clean yet retains warm touches such as Cd's books and DVD's at your disposal.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-Marie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Taking heed of Trip Advisor reviews we cancelled our booking at Vue Grande, Queensclciff, although it would have been more convenient to stay there for an Army reunion recently. I'm so glad we did! Lonsdale Views is a boutique accommodation house set in luscious countryside and overlooking the ocean. The proprietors are old-style country folk, leaving the lights on outside for our late entry one night, leaving complimentary port out as well, and providing an absolutely wonderful place to stay. I will long treasure the image of the owner underneath the computer desk making sure a connection was right! Fresh roses on the table, plus fruit, chocs on the pillows on the bed - lovely. There's a heated pool and spa which we didn't have time to investigate.

It was cold outside, but the interior of the room was always warm with state of the art air conditioning and heating. We had kitchenette facilities in the warm, and one of the biggest baths I've seen in a hotel. Downstairs are complimentary DVDs and CDs, an open fire and billiard room. There is no cost-cutting; there is a laundry, coffee and biscuits for the guests and free use of the computer.

All in all it's a lovely, lovely place to spend time in if you have to go to Queenscliff or Point Lonsdale. Both towns are looking pretty sad, lots of shops closing in the main street and 3 of the 4 hotels in the area up for sale. Pity the Army is moving away from the area. We will take any opportunity to revisit Lonsdale Views and can't imagine a more idyllic place to spend a few days.

Room Tip: There are only a few rooms available - all are terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diedre_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The three units are outstanding with great views and combined with communal huge lounge, billiard room, kitchen area,indoor swimming pool and spas, plus the outdoor area with splendid gardens make this a special place.
We were a group of 3 couples and had the place to ourselves a perfect weekend away to relax and also enjoy the nearby attractions.
Having stayed in similar establishments with the same rating I would say Lonsdale Views exceeds them by a long way.
The hosts Sue & Michael were completely unobtrusive but could be contacted if required.
The finishing touches of fruit, sweets etc just add to a great experience.
Definitely would return without hesitation

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in the sapphire suite October 6&7. I thought it was going to be sunny and beautiful. It was not. It rained, the wind never stopped blowing, and the sun came out barely the second day. I can't think of a better place to be. We watched the crappy weather from the huge windows over looking the ocean. We swam in the indoor pool and hot tub, we played pool in the lounge, we watched a terrible movie (not the owners fault of course), cooked breakast in our room, made dinner in the communal kitchen (I have special dietary requirements that makes me a PITA), walked to the beach from the back door, and just relaxed. I think this is one of the best places I've stayed in so far. I want to book again, but because of there only being 2 suites, they are all booked out this month, not fair!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Point Lonsdale
0.9 mi away
Point Lonsdale Guesthouse Hotel
Point Lonsdale Guesthouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Point Lonsdale
123 reviews
1.4 mi away
BIG4 Beacon Resort
BIG4 Beacon Resort
#1 of 3 in Queenscliff
475 reviews
0.6 mi away
Roseneath Villa B&B
Roseneath Villa B&B
#2 of 6 in Point Lonsdale
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Starhaven Retreat
Starhaven Retreat
#1 of 2 in Indented Head
221 reviews
1.5 mi away
SpringHill House on Pardalote
SpringHill House on Pardalote
#4 of 6 in Point Lonsdale
15 reviews
1.2 mi away
Springtide Studio Apartments
Springtide Studio Apartments
#1 of 1 in Point Lonsdale
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lonsdale Views? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lonsdale Views

Address: 25 Gill Rd, Point Lonsdale, Victoria 3225, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Point Lonsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Point Lonsdale
Price Range: $165 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lonsdale Views 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lonsdale Views is now closed until mid 2018, but please stay connected as there is something truly unique on the horizon. Relax, Refresh & Reconnect at this 4.5 Star property. Awake to the sound of the ocean, watch ships enter the Heads, relax in luxury and comfort in one of three individually designed suites. In a spectacular elevated position, offering 360 degree views. Guests have exclusive use of an indoor heated pool and spa sourced from natural springs. Lonsdale Views provides couples and individuals with the perfect, luxurious beachside escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Lonsdale Views reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing