We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Lonsdale Views

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lonsdale Views
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Absolutely beautiful holiday retreat! We have stayed here twice now and just adore the place, Everything is spotless and so inviting, Sue and Michael really make every effort to make our holidays as peaceful and relaxing as possible. Regardless of what the weather is like there is plenty to keep us entertained, beautiful indoor pool and spa and a range of dvds to choose from. We were even spoilt with a bottle of Champers on arrival to help celebrate our anniversary. I defiantly recommend Lonsdale Views for anyone in need of some time away. :)
A+D

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 101 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2012

Flawless! My husband and I stayed 2 nights as a short getaway and it was worthy every cent. Our room was beautiful with magnificent views of the ocean one way and farmland the other. Very private and an excellent place for couples to have a romantic time together. The whole place has been beautifully maintained and the little touches such as sprigs of lavender next to the bed were just divine. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud and we slept like logs but that could have lots to do with the short walk to the sand dunes and beach where you can wander to your hearts content.We will go back and very soon :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

This property offers everything you need for a lovely,peaceful,relaxing getaway.The attention to detail in accommodation and extras is excellent. The swimming pool is amazing and pure indulgence this was a real highlight .The owners Sue and Michael were very friendly and welcoming. The chocolate cake Sue made for our morning tea was delicious and just another of the many extras available. We had a wonderful weekend and look forward to returning. We would highly recommend Lonsdale Views.

Room Tip: All rooms are well presented and have excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Lovely place to stay as a couple. Rooms are lovely with everything you need and nice touches like fresh flowers in the bathroom, binoculars and nice bathroom products. Lots of privacy, great view of the ships coming in and out of The Rip and a terrific indoor pool. We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leejr_mlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We stayed here midweek just after the holiday season and were lucky enough to have the entire place to ourselves! From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome by Claire. The place is so clean and well kept I was suprised to read it was built in 1997. We thought it was only a couple of years old! It is perfectly positioned with ultimate privacy and views of the ocean but still with great access to the beautiful townships and people that make the Bellarine Penninsula. Can't forget to mention the pool and spa either it is amazing! Already looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Could not ask for more. Great location with fantastic views. Privacy the entire time and all you could want for a short break. Fantastic pool, lovely rooms and we are planning our next visit already. Highly recommend for couples.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sapphire room and it was terrific, though I think all of the rooms would be just as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

This was our 11th stay at Lonsdale Views. We come here each year before Christmas and just RELAX. We can not think of a more beautiful place, the rooms are beautiful, lots of special treats, a pool and spa and the best view in the world. We love watching the boats and the lighthouse and as we are there at Christmas a visit to Point Lonsdale's magnificent Christmas tree is a must.
We will be back again next year (or maybe sooner!)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Point Lonsdale
0.9 mi away
Point Lonsdale Guesthouse Hotel
Point Lonsdale Guesthouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Point Lonsdale
122 reviews
1.4 mi away
BIG4 Beacon Resort
BIG4 Beacon Resort
#1 of 3 in Queenscliff
468 reviews
1.5 mi away
SpringHill House on Pardalote
SpringHill House on Pardalote
#4 of 6 in Point Lonsdale
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Roseneath Villa B&B
Roseneath Villa B&B
#2 of 6 in Point Lonsdale
45 reviews
1.2 mi away
Springtide Studio Apartments
Springtide Studio Apartments
#1 of 1 in Point Lonsdale
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lonsdale Views? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lonsdale Views

Address: 25 Gill Rd, Point Lonsdale, Victoria 3225, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Point Lonsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Point Lonsdale
Price Range: $168 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lonsdale Views 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lonsdale Views is now closed until mid 2018, but please stay connected as there is something truly unique on the horizon. Relax, Refresh & Reconnect at this 4.5 Star property. Awake to the sound of the ocean, watch ships enter the Heads, relax in luxury and comfort in one of three individually designed suites. In a spectacular elevated position, offering 360 degree views. Guests have exclusive use of an indoor heated pool and spa sourced from natural springs. Lonsdale Views provides couples and individuals with the perfect, luxurious beachside escape. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing