We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil Comforts”
Review of Lonsdale Views

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lonsdale Views
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Wow.....what a location! What a pleasure it was to experience Lonsdale Views. The rooms are very clean with sweeping views of the ocean. All of the provisions in the room and in the communal areas were very carefully thought of.The private spa was divine and pool area simply gorgeous. The gardens are very well maintained.....you really feel just so comfortable here.
Apparently it was a full house during our stay but we didn't see anyone :) long walks on the beach, a fabulous region to explore.
Kelp and Loam restaurants were sensational and we even stumbled across a Tapas/ Spanish influenced restaurant in Portarlington that was terrific.
We enjoyed ourselves so much that we have come home and rebooked for 4 days......hidden treasure

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tastetattler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 101 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2011

What a perfect retreat. We were looking for a place to get away from our super hectic lives. We count ourselves lucky that we stumbled upon Lonsdale Views. It ticked all the boxes for us: privacy; really spacious rooms; balcony; views; cooking facilities. Plus the common areas are brilliant with so many nice touches including Projector, billiards table; DVD library; port; DVDs; and the most amazing swimming pool/spa set-up I've seen.
Would highly recommend this place to anyone. We'll be going back for sure.

Room Tip: We went in the cooler months and got the whole place to ourselves!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zandib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Our stay at Lonsdale Views was fantastic from the moment we first stepped onto their grounds. We were met at reception by Claire whom kindly welcomed us then gave us a tour of our suite and facilities then left us to our private room. The vibe/ emphasis of Lonsdale Views was a "please make yourself at home." Although it was only a short stay we definatley got our RR&R ( relax, refresh & reconnect). We could not fault our stay, it was a great escape for a belated honeymoon. No highlight was greater than another and every aspect of our stay was memorable especially the candle lit private hydrotherapy mineral spa that was DIVINE!!! We'll definatley be back.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abanilla2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We arrived late on a Friday night, keys were left out for us and we quietly sneaked up the staircase to our room - and what a beautiful room it was - beautiful little balcony and view, gloriously comfy bed, clean as a whistle and everything that you would need to make yourselves at home, including provisions for breakfast, fresh flowers and some chocolates!!

The view from the balcony in the morning was nothing less than spectacular, and we spent a couple of hours just lazing around drinking cuppas etc. and using the binoculars provided to watch the ships and wildlife go past. A long walk down the beach, a hot bath and we were ready for an evening on the nearby Blues Train.

The second morning we treated ourselves to a swim in the pool and a relax in the spa before we headed for home via the Sorrento ferry.

An amazing place - secluded, restful, relaxing, nothing left to do except chill and enjoy each others company...we felt like we were the only couple there and the world was ours..

Well done Lonsdale Views!!! We'll be back for sure!

Room Tip: Any of them!!! There is only 3, but all have the spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

On arrival you just look at this place and think "yes" a time to relax, the location right on the beach is great your not near shops or anything and it allows you to have time together. My husband and I were wanting to get away with our current busy lives and baby on the way so we were only able to stay for one night. Which Claire organised for us with no hassle and just made it easy for us even though we booked at the last minute. The owner was delightful, showed us to our room and throughout the rest of the property, there were plenty of extras like, fireplace, pool, spa, kitchen and DVD all included for our use, this made it alot more personal. The only downfall was we got no sleep the Sapphire room had pipes in the wall clicking all night that kept us up and by morning I was more tired and frustrated, and the point of our stay was to get some peace and quiet. Not saying that all rooms would be the same. I would of loved to stay longer with no pipes clicking because you can just chill and enjoy each others company.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank megs1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lonsdaleviews25, Owner at Lonsdale Views, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2011

Thanks for your email and the review you recently posted on Trip Advisor.
We were sorry to hear that your sleep was interrupted by the clicking of the water pipes from our hydronic heating system. Our hydronic heating timer is set to turn off at 11pm and the thermostat is set to only come on when the internal temperature falls below 16 degrees which rarely happens. Unfortunately the night you stayed was exceptionally cold and therefore the heating came on throughout the night, hence the ‘clicking’ of the water pipes to heat the Guest Accommodation.
We have now set the hydronic system to stay off overnight and are installing reverse cycle air-conditioning in the suites for guest comfort.
We hope you have caught up with your sleep now and would like to offer you a complimentary hydrotherapy mineral spa for two if you choose to return to Lonsdale Views.
Best of luck with the upcoming arrival of your baby.
Kind Regards
Claire - Management Lonsdale Views

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Our experience began when we drove up the quaint drive, surrounded by green, arriving at the beautiful Lonsdale Views. The casual and friendly welcome that we received continued throughout our stay as we easily moved about the accommodation to enjoy the amazing pool and spa, and in the evening had the choices of playing pool, chess by the fire or viewing a movie by projection, and all with the offer of a warming glass of port.

Lonsdale Views is an incredible accommodation being a beautiful country-seaside getaway with the choice of being independent in your own room, or venturing about to enjoy the offers of the kitchen and entertaining rooms in the house.

Even though some of the local businesses kept saying ‘You’re staying in Point Lonsdale in JUNE??!’ For us, it was the perfect weather to enjoy the nearby wineries.

This was a great way to celebrate our second wedding anniversary and we cannot wait to have an occasion to stay again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackPickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We had a very relaxing and peaceful 3 day stay over the long weekend. It provided the perfect setting and surrounds for a marriage proposal.
The views were spectacular and the peacefulness of the property was amazing.
Our room was comfy and had everything we needed, this place has thought of everything.
We loved the the spa and of course the couple massage and private hydrotherapy spa, perfect when recovering from an ankle reconstruction!!
We enjoyed a night of billiards in peace.

The only thing we were a little down about was the indoor pool temp was cooler than we had expected, therefore didn't get to use the pool.

i think you need to stay a little longer than 3 days in order to full enjoy everything, I ran out of time to make a real coffee and lounge on the couches and read in the sun whilst taking in the views. That is why there will always be a next time :-)

Well done on fantastic service, we were made to feel welcome however we were never hassled. A perfect balance. Keep up the great service :-)

Room Tip: Not applicable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jelly2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Point Lonsdale
0.9 mi away
Point Lonsdale Guesthouse Hotel
Point Lonsdale Guesthouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Point Lonsdale
119 reviews
1.4 mi away
BIG4 Beacon Resort
BIG4 Beacon Resort
#1 of 3 in Queenscliff
457 reviews
1.5 mi away
SpringHill House on Pardalote
SpringHill House on Pardalote
#4 of 6 in Point Lonsdale
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Roseneath Villa B&B
Roseneath Villa B&B
#3 of 6 in Point Lonsdale
44 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Lonsdale Views? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lonsdale Views

Address: 25 Gill Rd, Point Lonsdale, Victoria 3225, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Point Lonsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Point Lonsdale
Price Range: $159 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lonsdale Views 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lonsdale Views is now closed until mid 2018, but please stay connected as there is something truly unique on the horizon. Relax, Refresh & Reconnect at this 4.5 Star property. Awake to the sound of the ocean, watch ships enter the Heads, relax in luxury and comfort in one of three individually designed suites. In a spectacular elevated position, offering 360 degree views. Guests have exclusive use of an indoor heated pool and spa sourced from natural springs. Lonsdale Views provides couples and individuals with the perfect, luxurious beachside escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Lonsdale Views reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing