We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely brilliant house and site very relaxing”
other travelers have booked this property
Exterior of house from across the canal
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of house from across the canal
Our private jetty--perfect for fishing The sunny, north-facing deck with open fireplace, BBQ, dining setting and sun lounges
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Exterior of house from across the canal
Our private jetty--perfect for fishing
The sunny, north-facing deck with open fireplace, BBQ, dining setting and sun lounges
The upper deck is adjacent to the master bedrooms and makes a perfect retreat
The lower deck has an outdoor shower and is an ideal spot to relax, read, or jump in for a swim.
The living oom has an oversize TV (Netflix available), sound system, Xbox and board games
The dining area and well equipped kitchen is perfect for entertaining
The spacious Master King bedroom has  floor to ceiling wardrobes and its own TV and DVD
The Master King bedroom has an ensuite bathroom
Master King bedroom detail
The Master bedroom ensuite with separate bath and shower. Hairdryer provided.
The Master King Singles bedroom has its own TV and can be made up into a super size King
The upper deck is a ideal for sundowners with magnificent views across Lake King and the mountains
Double bunk bedroom
Bunk bedroom with additional trundle
Sideboard detail. The sideboard has a small library of book and puzzles
Kayaking in front of our house
90 Mile Beach
Local Koala
Gippsland Lakes Yacht Club
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Paynesville, Gippsland, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tombet24
Lilydale, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely brilliant house and site very relaxing”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This house had everything that was advertised it was situated in a lovely spot we had relations over from Scotland and they also loved it. Not far from the shops We would definitley stay there again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halnoe
Benalla, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Relaxing Luxurious Stay”
Reviewed November 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Would have to say our stay was one we would fully recommend to families. With your own personal jetty what else could one ask for on a holiday. Unfortunately at the time we were unable to take our boat, always a next time. The units come with outside balconies and a BBQ all set up ready for your meal. The kitchen fully fitted out with everything, & I mean everything so all you need is to open up a nice Shiraz, sit back and take it all in. Its amazing how water sceneries relax one's inner self. My wife & I can thoroughly recommend your stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The inviting atmosphere on arrival
Liked least: Cannot add a negative
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPOL_AUS
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great weekend away staying at Lakehouse B in Paynesville”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Husband, 3 minis aged 7 - 11 years and I, spent a lovely weekend in Paynesville staying in Lakehouse B. A well designed and well appointed home that surpassed our needs. The complimentary bread, jam and chocolates were a wonderful touch and enjoyed by all. Sitting on the deck - soaking up the gentle autumn sun while enjoying the sights and sounds of the inlet and the Gippsland Lakes beyond - an abundance of bird life perching on the trees on the opposite side of the inlet; calling, flying and diving for prey. While in the Paynesville area we enjoyed a walk along the Mitchell River silt jetties, a boat ride on the lakes out to the steamer landing for an easy walk over the dunes to 90 Mile Beach, a ride on the cable ferry across to Raymond Island and fresh produce shopping at the Paynesville Farmer's Market. A lovely weekend for all!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments -- we hope to see you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing