We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mallee View Motel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Ouyen
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robinvale Hotel(Robinvale)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
1
9
8
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
9
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble bedadelaidespabedsbathroomreception
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 21 of 21 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Recently booked a family room at the Motel and was greated with good service via phone upon making the reservation. There were two adjoining rooms, one with double bed and 2nd room 2 single beds. Basic but very clean and comfortable. Bedding fresh and everything worked perfectly fine. Would highly recommend this as an overnight stopover. We arrrived late and departed early and this was easily accommodated by Management. Car parking near room and good lighting outside of room around verandah area, so we could find the room easily.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tripstar102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

This is a good little country hotel. Rooms are basic but clean and have all you need. Comfortable beds with warm quilts, double glazed windows so didn't notice truck noise. Family room (2 rooms joined) had enough beds for 5 and TVs in both rooms. Microwave provided if you needed to heat bottles etc and kettle with tea/coffee etc. Very reasonably priced - best value we have seen for ages for a family. Host Mal very warm and friendly. Would stay again. PS soap was provided :-)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cristabel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

The photo on the site must be of a different hotel/motel. The rooms are fitted with a aircon/heater, tv and fridge, toaster, kettle (biscuits , cups, glasses, spoons, tea, coffee, milk) and an alarm clock.

The reality of Mallee is incredibly different from how it is represented online. Linen is thin, the rooms are put together lazily and there is no ambiance.

I think I expected exactly this when I discovered I was coming to Ouyen. But the photos suggested that I should be prepared for 3 star motel standard. This is the dingiest low side of 3 stars.

But it totally works. Tv works so does the shower (no soap or shampoo) and the bed is fine and appears clean. No warmth though.

I would say if you're coming to Ouyen, try somewhere else first. It'll either be as bad or better. Maybe worse. But this isn't great.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Regionalsleeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night while en route back to Adelaide. It was a hot night and although the main bedroom had both air conditioning and a ceiling fan, the second bedroom had neither. No meals available but the location right near the main intersection in Ouyen means you can pick up something to eat at the Pub, in the evening or 24/7 at one of the service stations if necessary. I didn't notice traffic noise from the highway.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank PSS_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews