We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Orbost Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Orbost Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Orbost
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Excellent service, very friendly. The rooms are amazing. Very clean and beautifully furnished and some really great touches. The Nespresso machine is a great delight to wake up to and the King bed was so luxurious.
The staff were very friendly and so welcoming which was a delight after a day of driving.

Would definitely stay again... highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adsy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (654)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

592 - 598 of 654 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed overnight. This Motel ticked all the boxes, clean, comfortable and friendly hosts. Bed was so comfortable. Although this Motel is on the highway there was no noise from it in our room. I would highly recommend this Motel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryA654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed overnight in this motel on our way from Melbourne to the Sapphire Coast. The room was everything that we had seen in the photos on the website. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable...the bed one of the best we had slept on. Luke and Laura were fantastic hosts, very friendly and ensured that we had all that we needed. We would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneS01_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed at this motel overnight on business and as we stay in many motels around the state, cleanliness, comfort and hospitality is a must. The Orbost motel had it all. Hosts Luke and Laura were very friendly and accommodating. The motel has had a face lift, inside and out and the creative designs of interiors and exteriors by the hosts are fantastic. The rooms are spotless and quiet, bed very comfortable, and the electrical accessories are very modern. I can Highly recommend this motel as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I am a sales representative and have seen accommodation right around Australia and I can assure you a very pleasant stay at this exceptional motel. The facilities are great, especially the comfy bed! Well worth the stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed one night at this motel on Tripadvisor's recommendation and it was great. The rooms were good sized, extremely clean and well appointed complete with microwave, large fridge, Nespresso machine, flat screen Tv etc. Comfortable and clean. Service also came with a smile. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms further away from the reception will have little or no wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LimMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We decided to travel between Sydney and Melbourne along the coast road for a change. Stayed one night in this motel and we were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the accommodation. As previous reviewers said, the rooms were very comfortable, tastefully decorated and well equipped... even with FREE wi-fi!!! , which seems to be unusual in Australia from our experience. It would be good if there was a place to eat nearby but a BBQ would fill this gap if you preferred to stay in. Could easily have spent an extra day here relaxing.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Lyndalew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orbost
0.5 mi away
Country Roads Motor Inn
3.6 mi away
Snowy River Lodge Motel
Snowy River Lodge Motel
#1 of 1 in Newmerella
15 reviews
0.5 mi away
Countryman Motor Inn
Countryman Motor Inn
#2 of 2 in Orbost
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Marlo Hotel
Marlo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Marlo
121 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Orbost Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orbost Motel

Address: 3 - 5 Irvines Rd, Orbost, Victoria 3888, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Orbost
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Orbost
Price Range: $113 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orbost Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 15 unit contemporary styled boutique motel. Some of earths greatest destinations lie in some of the unlikeliest locations. Our motel is no exception to the rule. Situated conveniently in between Melbourne and Canberra our quiet, rural location ensures a peaceful escape away from the noise and chaos we have to deal with daily. We are here to help you enjoy the Journey, not just the final Destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Orbost Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing