We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem in Gippsland”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Orbost Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Orbost Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Orbost
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A gem in Gippsland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

It was with trepidition that I booked a motel in this tiny country town - it was an emergency trip to a stranded parent - but what a surprise. In the heart of East Gippsland this lovely motel. The hosts could not have been more helpful. Rooms are equiped with all the mod cons, most notably Nespresso coffee machines, pods supplied, flat screen TV's, great water pressure in showers, impeccably clean snow white linen and free wi-fi. If your travelling through East Gippsland and you need to make an overnight stay, I would highly recommend this motel. Oh and to travellers 408 who made a recommendation of bedside lamps - yep, they were there now.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maffradasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    77
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
144
265
30
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Loved the place so much: great bed, cool room, flat screen, microwave, frig, and most importantly a good shower head. Wish they'd make it a chain! Surprising place to have it in Orbost, but I recommend it to anyone if they are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salyou01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night for work purposes. Although it was a little out of town, it was worth it. Such a comfortable stay. Spacious room. Very comfortable bed and pillow and I'm fussy. All looks very new. Could do with a desk lamp for the table. Can't work properly without it. Also bathroom light not do good for make up. Heating is great. Staff are very friendly and generous. Breakfast was absolutely fine. Could do with some herbal tea choices. Highly recommended and would happily stay Again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellers408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

After a long day of 4WDriving, we were greeted by our friendly hosts Grant and Luke. Heaters were on in our rooms, what a lovely touch. The rooms are just as they appear on the internet. The beds are TO DIE FOR !! So comfortable and the facilities in the room are great. After a relaxing break in the hot tub, we just melted into our comfy beds for a great nights sleep. We will definately recommend to others. Thanks again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C0mb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

Fantastic place to stay. Better in real life than the photos even portray. Arrived later than planned only to find our hosts had turned the heaters in our rooms awaiting our arrival. Best sleep we'd had in months - very comfortable matresses on all beds.Great value for money and will certainly recommend to friends. We'll also be back! Thanks from Kylie, Damien and kids

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KylieNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

The rooms were absolutely gorgeous, you'd think you were jn a boutique hotel in Melbourne. Bed was super comfy, spa was awesome - staff were absolutely lovely. Nespresso coffee machine & massive tv. I was set for the night! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chlodizzles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke O, Owner at Orbost Motel, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Thank -you for your kind review I looked at tripadviser this morning and we where ranked no 1 out of 78 hotels in gippsland ( wow was i happy ) the feedback from guests is great we have taken notice of comments like lack of hanging space and slow internet in a couple of rooms and fixed these things we hope to keep getting better and stay no 1 thanks to all our guests who have taken the time to review us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilydale, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

Fantastic rooms with such comfortable beds - I slept better there than any other motel in the region. The staff are more than friendly and willing to accomodate our larger vehicles. Was a pleasure to stay there. This hotel makes working away from home a lot more comfortable. Will definitely be using them next time I'm up that way.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke O, Owner at Orbost Motel, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Thank-you for your review it makes every one working here feel great to know guests are happy with our quality and service
Thanks Heaps for taking the time to review us and we look forward to seeing you again next time your working in Orbost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orbost
0.5 mi away
Countryman Motor Inn
Countryman Motor Inn
#2 of 2 in Orbost
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Roads Motor Inn
7.1 mi away
Marlo Hotel
Marlo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Marlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Snowy River Lodge Motel
Snowy River Lodge Motel
#1 of 1 in Newmerella
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
24.5 mi away
The Lakes Beachfront Holiday Retreat
The Lakes Beachfront Holiday Ret...
#3 of 38 in Lakes Entrance
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.9 mi away
Commonwealth Hotel
Commonwealth Hotel
#3 of 4 in Orbost
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orbost Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orbost Motel

Property: Orbost Motel
Address: 3 - 5 Irvines Rd, Orbost, Victoria 3888, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Orbost
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Orbost
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Orbost Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 15 unit contemporary styled boutique motel. Some of earths greatest destinations lie in some of the unlikeliest locations. Our motel is no exception to the rule. Situated conveniently in between Melbourne and Canberra our quiet, rural location ensures a peaceful escape away from the noise and chaos we have to deal with daily. We are here to help you enjoy the Journey, not just the final Destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Orbost Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing