We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ample portions, great flavours, wonderful service.”
Review of Credo Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Credo Restaurant
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Ample portions, great flavours, wonderful service.”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Lovely fireplace, great menu, kids meals awesome quality - our kids had the little steaks and salad, beautiful food. We were stuffed and satisfied!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant!”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We had a weekend away at Lochiel Treetops and included in our stay was a voucher to dine a Credo Restaurant. The staff were very friendly and professional. The setting was very nice and romantic. The meal was amazing! One of the best meals we have had in a long time. We were there to celebrate our 1 year wedding anniversary so we went all out ordering 3 courses! My husband had the pork meatballs for entree which melted in your mouth and I had the pumpkin & ricotta bruschetta which was recommended by the staff and was lovely. For main my husband had the chicken breast which was succulent and moist with a corn puree and he doesn't eat corn but loved it! I had the crispy skin pork belly which just melted in your mouth and the crackle was soaked in honey and was amazing! Dish of the night! For dessert we shared the chocolate mousse and again we were not disappointed. We would go back there in a heart beat and have already been recommending Credo's to our friends and family. The only down fall was the car park which is situated across the road and we got rained on an the smell in the car park but the restaurant itself was of 5 star quality.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheGrants_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“STUNNING!”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Brilliant food, fabulous wine, excellent service and ambience. Not sure what any complaints could possibly be about to be honest as this restaurant is stunning.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArnicaViews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Enjoyable evening out”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We dined at Credo on a cold wintery Saturday night. We were there before any other patrons so we were given our choice of seating and we chose to sit by the fire. Tables are utilitarian with paper coverings and white paper service totes, we had garlic bread to start with which would have been delicious if left in the griller a while longer. Bread was still cold in the middle. We then had mains, pan-fried gnocchi, with pumpkin and blue cheese and fillet steak with potato and asparagus and a side of rocket salad. Gnocchi was lovely - not noticeably pan-fried though. Blue cheese was delicious. The steak was beautifully cooked and very tender but there was no asparagus and the waiter seemed surprised when I asked where it was. The answer from the kitchen was that asparagus was on an old menu. (silly me for expecting it then!). Desserts were not as nice as the mains, the crime brûlée tasted eggy and not as smooth as I expected and the chocolate tart was nothing special. Our waitress was pleasant and very friendly. A bottle of red and the bill came to $135 for the two of us.

Helpful?
Thank Belushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Wish I could say something positive. Really wanted this to be a better experience but service was slow even though the place wasnt busy. Waited 20 mins for a drink. Pasta and salmon completely overcooked...so much so that the pasta just broke apart and was also totally over powered by a heavy glue like tomato sauce to the point where I couldnt even taste the prawns. Same dip that was served for entree was plonked over the salmon fillet. Didnt bother with dessert.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank thisismissmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Credo Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing