We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place, wonderful hospitality ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gracehill Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 13 Olinda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place, wonderful hospitality ”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

I was truly amazed as I checked in to see the huge size of the suite I had reserved for not a lot of money. It was like having my own apartment with a Ping pong table to boot! The suite was very beautifully furnished. Lovely hot shower and a double bath tub the size of a jacuzzi! The service provided by Betty and Fred was superb. Very attentive and patient. I was without transport and Betty ran me to and from olinda a few times which was a life saver. Taxis can take a while in that area! I wish I could have stayed longer. The setting of the whole place is breathtaking with views as far as the Yarra Valley taking your breath away.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
51
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

My partner and I along with another couple booked this accommodation because it was waking distance from the wedding we were attending. And we completely lucked out - so amazing!
Betty was gorgeous, showed us our place then left us to it. And was so gracious when that night one of the men decided they needed salad dressing as a matter of life and death, she was so lovely and kind.
The Coachouse is beautiful and as well kept as the grounds surrounding. Definitely high light is the gas log fire, for the negative reviews on it I think is just silly. It is high quality and just makes the nights in.
Thank you again, we appreciate you making our weekend so comfortable and amazing! We are telling everyone it is a must visit!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We came to the Dandenongs for a wedding as a group of 5 including 2 teenage children and a grandmother and everyone's needs were very well catered for. From the abundant welcome hamper (including eggs, bacon, croissant, toast and much more for breakfast) to the outstanding heating it was a relaxing and very comfortable 4 days. "The Barn" provided us with a well located base to explore the local area and return to full comforts of a home. The rooms were beautifully appointed with some of the most comfortable beds and soft sheets we have encountered. Betty was genuinely welcoming and helpful, however once we arrived we needed no further help as it was all perfectly thought out for us. A great space for a larger family to relax. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaffmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Big suite not just a room! Lounge, dining area with gas fireplace, very cosy. Massive spa bath and fabulous shower head in the shower. The bed was very cosy and so comfortable, great sleep. Large platter of supermarket bought goodies (fruit, 2 dips, 2 cheeses and crackers) on arrival. We booked for 2 nights in the bed and breakfast rather than the cottages because the website said, "full 3 course cooked breakfast served to your room". We only had a self serve continental breakfast on the first morning. (Muesli, ski yoghurt tubs, 2 slices of store white bread, raisin bread and small croissants, jam in our fridge) and on the second day a cooked breakfast (no choices) of firm eggs, sliced mushrooms and cherry tomato and bacon with white muffins. I was disappointed with the food. It was fine, just not special. I was expecting local produce or hearty home cooking. However we enjoyed our stay and LOVED meeting the hosts and their puppy. The kettle, toaster and fridge were not next to a sink so you had to wash up/ fill the kettle in the shared room or around in the bathroom. Olinda and Sassafras are just so beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkerw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Driving into Gracehill, you are struck by the beautiful gardens and how private the property is. The beauty continues inside as well - all three accommodation options are beautiful. The Barn is cosy and very family friendly. The Coachhouse and Homestead are exquisite and so very comforatable - perfect for couples or friends looking for something extra special.

Everything has been thought of, from a delicious breakfast to an awesome little playground for the kids. This property has to be seen to be truly understood. It is private, but not isolated, Betty lives on site and is there to assist with anything you need. Being away from the main road makes this property even more appealing.

My family and I - 9 adults and 5 kids (ranging in age from 3 months to 8 years) - stayed here for the weekend of my wedding. It was the perfect place to get ready and provided a great back drop for some photos. The kids had plenty to do to keep them occupied, including playing with the resident dog, Pippa who is very cute and friendly.

Whether it is for family, friends or a romantic getaway, Gracehill will not disappoint! For me, the stand out was the garden. The effort that must go into maintaining it is impressive in itself!

Room Tip: Go for the Homestead or Coach House if you want ultimate romance, or the Barn if you prefer a more r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephabeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We went a away for a girls weekend. We booked the coach house at this property. The owner Betty was so welcoming. It was the small touches that really made our amazing. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with scenic views. Their website does not justify the detail of this accommodation. Every need has been thought of; from the hairdryers in the bathroom to milk in the fridge. Beautiful warm fire/heater. Very close to quaint and historical towns. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank truckieandthewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our stay In The Coach House Was A Memorable One. With A Warm Welcoming, Goodies That Filled The Fridge And All The Essentials You Need For A Family Weekend, Who Could Have Asked For More. We Will Be Back...And Cant Wait.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahbartolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olinda
1.4 mi away
The Loft In The Mill Boutique Accommodation
0.5 mi away
Woolrich Historic Garden Accommodation
1.5 mi away
Valley Ranges Getaways
Valley Ranges Getaways
#2 of 13 in Olinda
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Olinda Country Cottages
Olinda Country Cottages
#7 of 13 in Olinda
23 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cambridge Cottages
Cambridge Cottages
#5 of 13 in Olinda
38 reviews
2.3 mi away
Merrow Cottages
Merrow Cottages
#3 of 5 in Mount Dandenong
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gracehill Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gracehill Accommodation

Property: Gracehill Accommodation
Address: 28 Chalet Rd, Olinda, Victoria 3788, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Olinda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Olinda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gracehill Accommodation 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gracehill property was established in 1970 and has been running as a family business for the last 10 years offering bed and breakfast to couples and families with children in a safe and tranquil environment. Gracehill is surrounded by six acres of established gardens and bush land including a children’s playground with magnificent views over the Dandenong Ranges and yet is only an hour drive from Melbourne’s CBD.All our accommodation facilities at Gracehill provide generous breakfast ingredients, large luxurious cotton sateen bed-linen, luxury pillows, fluffy large towels, deep spa baths, large plasma screens, DVD’s, foxtel and free Wi-Fi internet access.Directly opposite Gracehill Bed & Breakfast Accommodation is the nationally renowned RJ Hamer Arboretum capturing breathtaking views of the Yarra Valley and Dandenong Ranges that welcomes locals and international visitors alike. Our unique location makes it a great place to stay for nature lovers and bushwalkers alike to explore the abundant source of wildlife, or simply spend the afternoon just relaxing in Gracehill’s own tranquil garden environment that includes a children’s playground. You may also decide to visit many nearby boutique shops in the villages of Olinda, Sassafras and at Mt Dandenong or spend time in the Yarra Valley which is only a short drive from Gracehill Accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Gracehill Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gracehill Accommodation Olinda, Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing