We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lochiel Luxury Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
Sale, Australia
2 reviews
“Anniversary weekend”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Spent 2 nights for our 20 th wedding anniversary, treetop cottage was fantastic, clean and modern with and amazing view and all within a quick walk to restaurants for dinner and breakfast. Can't wait to go back soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    18
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
66
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Couldn't rate Lochiel Luxury Accommodation any higher. Perfect location so close to town and the Tree Top cottage was just magical. Great views of the forest, really felt like you were in a tree house and interior decorating was well done. Loved the Ranges vouchers as well as the lollies, and the effort of putting wood in the fire ready for use. 2 person spa was a great touch. One night was just not enough!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shae I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

This place is magnificent! My partner and I often stay here as its close to work and love the hosts! They are so inviting and are absolutely a pleasure to chat with. It is a must if your in the dandenong ranges. Definitely a 5 star place

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Zoe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2014

A lovely night away - our three level cottage had a beautiful outlook over forest in all directions, comfy bed & fantastic 2 person spa! It was almost like being in a luxury treehouse! We had a bit of trouble finding our particular cottage though - the place needs signposts!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Tri Tops for our wedding night and then just went back for our 1 Year anniversdary and we LOVE it there! You get breaky and dinner vouchers to Rangers which is also great! The view is amazing - it is so quiet and you can EASILY relax there in their beautiful hot tub :) Whether is it sitting but the fire with a hot chocolate or sitting on the balcony in the sun with a wine. To come here in summer or winter both have its advantages!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L4URN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for one night, though we wished we could have stayed longer. Staff were easy and pleasant to communicate with. They were also very accommodating with allowing me to change a late check out to an early check in. The location was perfect, along with everything else. The only one minor negative note was that we didn't get complimentary Lollies as stated in the room manual. Overall was a wonderful stay and will be returning in the near future. Thanks heaps

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jadellewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2014

A perfect getaway, my wife and I try to visit the Dandenong ranges a couple of times a year. We find it the perfect place to escape our hectic lives in the city, and just relax. Last few times we have stayed at Lochiel, and we always return to find our selves staying in the same place. I am shocked that there are some recent negative reviews, however the nature of them seems to sound somewhat untrue? I myself would like to vouch for this property, we enjoyed our stay last weekend just as much as every other time, the cottage is beautiful and the setting is wonderful. The staff accommodate and respond to your requests, and are always very obliging to offer insight into what there is to do in the area. I like that when you stay here you can be left to your own devices, and management leave you to enjoy the peace, however should you need there assistance and contact them, they are always willing to provide you with good service. Thank you Alan and Jonathan, we hope to see you again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olinda
0.1 mi away
The Loft In The Mill Boutique Accommodation
1.3 mi away
Merrow Cottages
Merrow Cottages
#2 of 5 in Mount Dandenong
57 reviews
1.4 mi away
Linden Gardens Rainforest Retreat
Linden Gardens Rainforest Retrea...
#1 of 5 in Mount Dandenong
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Como Cottages
Como Cottages
#2 of 6 in Olinda
62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Valley Ranges Getaways
Valley Ranges Getaways
#2 of 13 in Olinda
103 reviews
1.8 mi away
Arnica Views
Arnica Views
#3 of 5 in Mount Dandenong
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lochiel Luxury Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lochiel Luxury Accommodation

Property: Lochiel Luxury Accommodation
Address: 1590 Mt Dandenong Tourist Rd, Olinda, Victoria 3788, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Olinda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Olinda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lochiel Luxury Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCHIEL LUXURY ACCOMMODATIONBeautiful, boutique style contemporary accommodation in a rainforest surrounding in the heart of the Dandenong Ranges, located on the edge on the unique village of Olinda, the property is also in close proximity to the neighbouring townships of Sassafras and Mount Dandenong.All cottages are private, boutique and contemporary in style and fully equipped for your romantic, intimate escape! Relax in your own oversized spa and marvel at the wildlife through your private bathroom window or just stay in bed and let your eyes drift through the windows in the vaulted ceiling.You could even have your very own private interlude on one of the private treetop balconies or just opt to stroll into Olinda Village and enjoy the hustle and bustle – it’s all up to you!Lochiel Luxury Accommodation provides beautifully designed cottage accommodation situated on two hectares of natural rainforest and fern gullies in the heart of Olinda. Lochiel Luxury Accommodation’s stylish contemporary stone and timber cottages are masterpieces of modern design creating the perfect environment for an intimate and romantic getaway in the Dandenong Ranges.Beautifully appointed bathrooms, separate shower and vanities, a large outdoor spa and beautiful contemporary appointed interior are just a few of the pleasures that await you at Lochiel Accommodation. Why not try Ranges or Credo Restaurants which are both in walking distance of the cottages? A short walk on out of Olinda will lead you to the world famous Cuckoo Restaurant!Great location and only 10 minutes drive from the famous Puffing Billy Railway and in close proximity to the neighbouring villages of Sassafras and Mount Dandenong.Lochiel Original Cottage(Accommodates up to 8) The cottage has a lovely treetop balcony stretching the length of the cottage and a private courtyard with a four-person private spa pool set amongst the fern-filled courtyard. Treetops Tri-Level Cottages and One Level Treetops Guesthouse Cottages(Accommodate 2 Persons or 1 Couple)The three Tri-Level Treetop Cottages are all one bedroom cottages and feature spa baths, log fires and contemporary style throughout as well as balconies that look onto the forest canopy. In Addition, we have a beautifully appointed One Level Treetops Cottage, Treetops Guesthouse Cottage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lochiel Luxury Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lochiel Luxury Accommodation Olinda, Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing