We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dairy farmers from yanakie :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lochiel Luxury Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
Yanakie
1 review
“Dairy farmers from yanakie :)”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

After sustaining car issues,the manager went out of his way to retrieve us, he went beyond the call of duty to make our stay a memorable and enjoyable occasion,he informed us of local sites worth visiting.We found the accommodation to be of high standards, both comfortable and inviting, with central location to all amenities in Olinda.
The restaurants food was impeccable and pricing very reasonable with the added value of vouchers supplied with the accommodation.we would have no qualms in recommending Lochiel Luxury Accommodation to family and friends and yes we will be back :)

Room Tip: Tree top cottages excellant for couples wishing to get away from it all
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    18
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
66
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We had a beautiful overnight stay. Great service, staff delivered the nearby restaurants food for us. Surrounded by tall trees, nice ambience. From the bed you can see stars through the windows. The bathroom is stunning, spacious and quite modern, with a big oval spa. The kitchen had very basic amenities so you'll need to byo in what you want.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in the magnificent cottage. So warm and cosy. The accommodation was spot on. So clean. Nothing was a problem. A short walk to shops had a beautiful meal at Ranges Cafe by the fire. So much to do and see. Shops were amazing. Will make it a yearly trip. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed a night at the 1 bedroom cottage with our 2 young children back in June 2012. It was 1 of our highlights during our 12-days Melbourne trip.

The kids were won over with the yummy toffees as a welcome treat and we were all truly impressed with the 3-level cottage amidst the lovely and tranquil surroundings. Kids had a good time running up and down the 3 levels and they could not get enough of the jacuzzi (ditto for the adults!).

The place was well-maintained except for a spoilt light by the bedside. The fireplace with real fire, which we had to start ourselves, was a novelty to us since we were from Singapore.

If you do venture out for dinner, do bring along a strong torchlight as the road back to the cottage can get pretty dark and not to mention slippery during the colder months.

We loved our stay there so much that the kids are still talking about it one year later and said that they will want to go back for another stay at Lochiel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckokc171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Myself and 3 friends went on a girls weekend away to the Dandenong Ranges. We were looking for a place that had a touch of luxury as well as 4 bedrooms (1 each) and an open fire was a must. Lochiel Luxury Accommodation fulfilled all of these things. We were thrilled the moment we walked through the front door. One of the managers, Jonathan, was there to meet and greet us. He was very helpful and friendly. We cooked a yummy meal that night and found the kitchen fairly well equipped for cooking. The cottage was toasty warm thanks to the open fire and central heating, which was much appreciated as it was only 4 degrees! We enjoyed our complimentary breakfasts at Ranges Cafe the next morning, although needed to top up the bill a little to include coffees and juices but that was no problem. We would definitely stay again and highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie_L_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here on Valentine's day as a treat. Arrival was great, just check the lock box and let yourself in. Beautiful cottage with all mod cons. Ideal for a couples night. Luxury bathroom with spa bath, entertainment system and wonderful veranda to sit on and watch the forest. Cottage was so nice that we decided to order in a pizza and spend a night in. When we did venture into the small town it was a two minute walk, a pleasant morning browsing the shops and then breakfast at Ranges (run by same management) was the ideal way to finish up our experience. Would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Go for Tree Top 2 - best position
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drvs2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Loved it! The management was fantastic, very helpful and friendly. We stayed in the Lochiel house and really enjoyed it . The place was lovley - beautiful spa and views. We stayed there with 2 young kids, and the requests for extra towles and things like that were always quickly attended to. Really happy and highly reccommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mazza360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olinda
0.1 mi away
The Loft In The Mill Boutique Accommodation
1.3 mi away
Merrow Cottages
Merrow Cottages
#2 of 5 in Mount Dandenong
56 reviews
1.4 mi away
Linden Gardens Rainforest Retreat
Linden Gardens Rainforest Retrea...
#1 of 5 in Mount Dandenong
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Como Cottages
Como Cottages
#2 of 6 in Olinda
62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Valley Ranges Getaways
Valley Ranges Getaways
#3 of 13 in Olinda
97 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gracehill Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lochiel Luxury Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lochiel Luxury Accommodation

Property: Lochiel Luxury Accommodation
Address: 1590 Mt Dandenong Tourist Rd, Olinda, Victoria 3788, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Olinda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Olinda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lochiel Luxury Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCHIEL LUXURY ACCOMMODATIONBeautiful, boutique style contemporary accommodation in a rainforest surrounding in the heart of the Dandenong Ranges, located on the edge on the unique village of Olinda, the property is also in close proximity to the neighbouring townships of Sassafras and Mount Dandenong.All cottages are private, boutique and contemporary in style and fully equipped for your romantic, intimate escape! Relax in your own oversized spa and marvel at the wildlife through your private bathroom window or just stay in bed and let your eyes drift through the windows in the vaulted ceiling.You could even have your very own private interlude on one of the private treetop balconies or just opt to stroll into Olinda Village and enjoy the hustle and bustle – it’s all up to you!Lochiel Luxury Accommodation provides beautifully designed cottage accommodation situated on two hectares of natural rainforest and fern gullies in the heart of Olinda. Lochiel Luxury Accommodation’s stylish contemporary stone and timber cottages are masterpieces of modern design creating the perfect environment for an intimate and romantic getaway in the Dandenong Ranges.Beautifully appointed bathrooms, separate shower and vanities, a large outdoor spa and beautiful contemporary appointed interior are just a few of the pleasures that await you at Lochiel Accommodation. Why not try Ranges or Credo Restaurants which are both in walking distance of the cottages? A short walk on out of Olinda will lead you to the world famous Cuckoo Restaurant!Great location and only 10 minutes drive from the famous Puffing Billy Railway and in close proximity to the neighbouring villages of Sassafras and Mount Dandenong.Lochiel Original Cottage(Accommodates up to 8) The cottage has a lovely treetop balcony stretching the length of the cottage and a private courtyard with a four-person private spa pool set amongst the fern-filled courtyard. Treetops Tri-Level Cottages and One Level Treetops Guesthouse Cottages(Accommodate 2 Persons or 1 Couple)The three Tri-Level Treetop Cottages are all one bedroom cottages and feature spa baths, log fires and contemporary style throughout as well as balconies that look onto the forest canopy. In Addition, we have a beautifully appointed One Level Treetops Cottage, Treetops Guesthouse Cottage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lochiel Luxury Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lochiel Luxury Accommodation Olinda, Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing