We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverside Ocean Grove
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Boat Ramp Motel(Ocean Grove)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BIG4 Beacon Resort(Queenscliff)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vue Grand Hotel(Queenscliff)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (63)
    Filter reviews
    63 results
    Traveler rating
    15
    28
    7
    4
    9
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    15
    28
    7
    4
    9
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewspool areasliding doorsmall kitchenone nightsmall table and chairsqueen size bedlarge roomshort stayself containedget awayriversidemotelmicrowaveaccommodationweekendgroveocean
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    48 - 53 of 63 reviews
    Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

    We stayed for 2 nights in February 2013. We booked directly with the property when the properties website wouldn't allow us to finish our booking. I found the staff to be efficient and friendly. We stayed in the superior suite which was roomy, well layed out, clean and modern! It had a small deck with table and chairs and only a few steps from the lovely pool. If I had to pick on anything it would be the location, and that wasn't even too bad. Not even a km to the beach and main street, with an easy stroll to the bowling club. This property is suitable for families or couples, I would definentely go back again!

    • Stayed: February 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Katenthomas
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 11, 2013

    Decent clean room but they lose points for location and noise levels. We could hear everything our neighbours were doing. The motel layout doesnt offer much privacy. Also, unfortunatley it was not located within a short walk to the shops or the beach.

    • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank girltalk
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 3, 2013

    We stayed here for 2 nights and were very happy. We travelled with another family and were able to get two cabins together. The rooms were relatively new, very clean, well designed and had everything we needed. The bunk beds were squeased into a gap resulting in both ladders being unaccessable which made it a challenge for the kids getting onto the top bunk. Each cabin had its own BBQ which enabled us to cook a nice breakfast each morning as well as a dinner. Our cabin was located in a nice secure area and there was heaps of space for the kids to skateboard. The pool is centrally located and was also clean. They could do with a few more pool chairs for parents watching their children.
    The rooms were a fraction expensive but we have no complaints and would certainly stay here again.

    • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Anthony W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 25, 2013

    I stayed in a Riverside Pool view room for 2 nights with my two teen girls in early December. We had a queen bed and 2 singles. The beds were very comfy, and although I am a light sleeper, I had a really good nights sleep. The room was spacious, clean, modern and set among a rectangle block of other pool side rooms around the pool and BBQ area.The room had a big bathroom, kitchenette, dining table and sofa, and a deck with small table and chairs facing the pool.The pool was clean and a good size. It was quiet when we were there midweek but I think it could use a few more than the 4 lounges around the pool at busier times, and could get noisy / feel a bit crowded. I rated the service average because it was unobtrusive - check in was quick and effortless, and I saw maintenance man doing some odd jobs about the property, but otherwise had little contact with the staff. Our only problems were a slow draining bathroom sink - which we reported as we departed (probable partial blockage)- and while I liked the open shower cubicle it did make the bathroom floor wet not just in front of the shower but across to the toilet too. These were minor issues in my view, as we had a really relaxing few days in a great location and in accommodation that was great value for money - we purchased at a discount rate on lastminute.com My girls, 14 & 17, loved it. Its alos close to the beach and the shops - a few blocks to each, maybe 10 minute walk. There is a nice little cafe for breakfast or light meals / snacks next door, and a petrol station next to the cafe.

    Room Tip: Choose a pool side room with a deck.
    • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Jo B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

    Not with the money charged. Room was poorly designed. 3 beds that took up all room when only a queen was booked. Bed really uncomfortable, could sleep. Room dirty with dust, dirt and dead insects. Room advertised with deck looking over pool, it was in a walkway no deck, no view. Pipes so noisy could hear everyone turn on a tap or flush a toilet

    • Stayed: January 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank addictable
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews