We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a hidden surprise”
Review of Nhill Oasis Motel

Nhill Oasis Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nhill Oasis Motel
Ranked #1 of 4 Nhill B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“what a hidden surprise”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

a great little budget motel in nhill,very clean rooms,comfy bed,updated bathroom,nicely presented with tea/coffee,water etc...great breakfast included in price,great place for a stopover when travelling to/from SA,a great aircon,comfy couch to sit onplenty of off street parking friendly staff

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c0ady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    34
    22
    2
    0
See reviews for
28
27
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Booked ths online, as needed a stopover halfway between Adelaide and Melbourne. Used the reviews in trip advisor to choose. I had not printed the location of the motel before arriving in Nhill, and we struggled to find, even though this motel is on main road, it slightly past the edge of town on the Melbourne side, and we did not go that far the first couple of drives through.
Man on reception was helpful, letting me know where we could eat, as it was 8.15pm, and no where appeared open at that time, hotel we ate at stopped taking orders at 8.30.
Room was clean, and comfortable. Bathroom was rather small, but you don't need much else for the time you are there. One small complaint sign saying not to drink the water was in the bedroom area, and my husband did not notice until the kids had brushed teeth , luckily they did not drink.
Free cereal or toast was a bonus in the morning, as 30min drive to next town.
Road noise and train did wake me in the night, but i am a light sleeper, and road was busy with HGVs at night, which given the location you would expect.
Overall a great clean comfortable place to stay with friendly owners.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
295 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

country hotels can be very expensive. This is a good budget option with adequate rooms, a little bit of free brekky and an interesting gems shop with a friendly owner. The rooms are somewhat shielded from the busy highway tuck niose that goes through town all night by the front office buidling.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidhughtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Nhill Oasis Motel on our way home from Adelaide to Melbourne. (family of 5)

We arrived late afternoon, and was greeted by a lovely young man.

I was fairly dissapointed that the porta cot wasn't setup for us and then I had to ask for sheets for it. We had to do a lot of rearranging to fit the porta cot in! The rooms where very cold when we arrived.

Other than that, everything else was ok, the bathroom was fairly small but looked fairly new (lovely HOT shower for our aching musscles) The beds where comfy and having 2 joining rooms we had 2 Tvs (which was a real hit with our 4 year old!)

The continental self serve breakie was basic but adequate.

Just little things like turning the heater on an hour before arrival and having the porta cot setup, would have made such a big difference!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dees_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

The room was neat and clean. Got a great nights sleep. It was a cold night (ice on car in the morning), despite the heater looking small it was sufficient to keep the room warm during the night. The new bathrooms are a welcome change, most motels that i've been to in country areas dont upgrade their facilities. The wireless internet was fairly fast, could not connect to one of the 'oasis guest' networks, but there was another one within range of my room which worked fine.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ber_V_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We stayed 1 night on our way to Victor Harbor. The great thing about this place is that that they will leave the keys for you as most people arrive late as they are on their way to Melbourne or Adelaide and Nhill is the half way point. The room was nothing special but adequate especially considering the $85.00 price. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The highway noise did not bother us and the complimentry breakfast while basic was good. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juss83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballan, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012 via mobile

If you want to stay in Nhill, then this place is fine.

The rooms are very very dated, but clean. However there was a musty smell but it was fairly tolerable. The en suite bathroom was newly renovated, and the flat screen tv and new mini fridge were welcome. The sheets were clean and the air on worked good, although it was old and noisy compared to new split cycle units.

Free continental breakfast was simple and good enough, and the staff were very friendly and welcoming indeed.

And for the price of $85 for a twin, I would stay there again if in Nhill.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Clair3J0n3s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nhill
0.5 mi away
Zero Inn
Zero Inn
#1 of 1 in Nhill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
24.3 mi away
Kaniva Midway Motel
Kaniva Midway Motel
#1 of 2 in Kaniva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
22.5 mi away
Dimboola Motel
Dimboola Motel
#1 of 1 in Dimboola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Little Desert Nature Lodge
22.2 mi away
Hopetoun House Hotel
Hopetoun House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Jeparit
3.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
23.7 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nhill Oasis Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nhill Oasis Motel

Property: Nhill Oasis Motel
Address: 21 Dimboola Rd | (Western Highway), Nhill, Victoria 3418, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Nhill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Nhill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nhill Oasis Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Value for money accommodation halfway between Adelaide and Melbourne. Free continental breakfast, large flat screen digital TVs with 20+ channels, free wireless internet and newly renovated rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Nhill Oasis Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing