We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family holiday”
Solar Heated Swimming Pool & Gas Spa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Solar Heated Swimming Pool & Gas Spa
Pool Area Tennis Court
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Solar Heated Swimming Pool & Gas Spa
Pool Area
Tennis Court
Inground Trampoline & Playground
Lounge area & Pay TV
Billiard Table
Table Tennis
Open fireplace & Lounge area
Kitchen
Dining & Lounge area
Dining area
Alfresco Area
Coonara Fireplace
Cabins
Cabin
Cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 27
Newhaven, Phillip Island, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
elisaE00
Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family holiday ”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

We have just had our annual family holiday here, we have been for past 4 years. There was 32 of us, ages ranging from 3 yrs - 75yrs, this place caters for all our ages. There is something to entertain us all such as tennis, swimming pool, heated spa, darts, pool table, table tennis, board games, extensive library, kids play equipment, trampoline and sporting equipment.

The main building has a well equipped kitchen, meals area, lounge area with open fire place, so beautiful to have a toasty raging fire on a cold winters day. Enough room inside even when the weather is ordinary. There is also an enclosed outdoor area with a slow combustion fire for those chilly winter days, absolutely beautiful in here when the sun is shining in.

The accommodation is made of 6 cabins each with their own ensuite. We were lucky to have the privilege to use the newly renovated bathrooms of cabins 1 & 2. Beautifully renovated!!! The cabins have a queen bed, set of bunks and 4 cabins also have trundle beds. Kitchenette as well.

The entire property is well maintained with manicured lawns. The accommodation is spotlessly clean. Natalie is an absolute gem to deal with. Looking forward to our holiday next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2018
Thanks Elisa, We love having your extended family stay! I am very glad the wild weather didn't bother you. I look forward to having you back next year and hope to see you for many years to come.
Regards,
Natalie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosegrale...
Frankston, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful beach side wedding venue!”
Reviewed April 29, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The venue was the perfect location to get married. We stayed the weekend with our family and bridal party. Everything you could need was only a short drive away: hairdressers, shops and beaches. We had the most wonderful time celebrating our Wedding day! Would love to stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2018
Thanks Rose. You were such a lovely couple to deal with and I wish you the best for your lives together! Natalie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorjorste...
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
“Amazing time”
Reviewed December 6, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We had an amazing time, I couldn't recommend for a wedding enough! Such a nice venue and nice and peaceful, perfect scenery A+++++

Make sure you say hi to little 'Huey' the jack Russell Too, he is gorgeous!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay and congratulations to Jess & Tash. Huey says hi!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gina l
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Wedding Venue”
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Booked Island Ranch for my daughter's wedding. We wanted somewhere that could accommodate 24 people, be the venue for the wedding and reception and have options if the weather was bad.
We spent 4 nights with 24 people and it was perfect. It is even nicer than the web pictures. There is so much to do at Island Ranch - tennis, pool and hot spa, pool table, darts, table tennis, games, books etc and so comfortable that it was hard to leave it to visit all the great things on Phillip Island !!
Thankyou Natalie, we absolutely loved our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
Congratulations to the bride & groom! Very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back sometime. Thanks Gina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinuka P
1 review
“Couldn't have asked for More”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Island Bay Ranch had everything that we could've asked for. Plenty of space, luxury cabins and facilities that helped our group of 18 feel comfortable and welcomed.
Every detail was thought of. The spa was warmed up for us on arrival, towels/amenities in all cabins, a smorgasbord of sporting equipment provided, lawns manicured to perfection, the list is endless! Big thanks to Natalie and Inge for being so easy to deal with, a true 5 star experience from beginning to the end. We would love to come back.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
Thank you Dinuka, for your kind words and your enthusiasm! Much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leonardfo...
Mornington, Australia
1 review
“Comfortable and cosy with beautiful views.”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Loved our stay..... It was extremely well equipped with everything we could need.
The rooms were warm and comfortable and the main house was very cosy with the open fires. It was to cold to go in the pool but would be fantastic in the warmer months. The views were beautiful. I would highly recommend this property to anyone.... we will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2017
Dear Leonard & Karen,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Natalie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic family getaway ”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A fantastic resort that ticks all the boxes. Exceptionally clean and picturesque it has something for everyone. A pool, tennis court and Childrens playground it is suitable for all ages.
We love this place and will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2017
Hi Annabelle,
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back some day. As always it was a pleasure to have your group stay! Regards, Natalie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing