We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“COMFORTABLE AND GREAT VIEWS” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nagambie Waterfront Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Nagambie Waterfront Motel to your Saves list
Nagambie Waterfront Motel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   277-279 High Street, Nagambie, Victoria 3608, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Nagambie Lakes)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nagambie
Albury
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“COMFORTABLE AND GREAT VIEWS”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The property is well located with great views of the lake. Overall, the room was comfortable and spacious. A little tired perhaps but not overly so. A heater in the bathroom would help,on a cold morning.

The only real problem we experienced was the noisy group staying at same time but you cannot blame the property for that.

The other issue is that a restaurant is advised but was not open, as we had booked on basis of a restaurant that was an issue for us. So check.

Overall, we will return and had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill100045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    17
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
12
29
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed in a motel suite on the first floor, with a great view over the Lake. Our room was larger than an average motel room; Queen size bed, settee, table and 2 chairs, bar fridge, and an outdoor setting on the balcony. The bathroom was large with a bath and shower. Contrary to other reviews we found the room of a good, modern standard, clean, with good furnishings and accessories. I understand that rooms are being renovated so perhaps we had one of those. We had looked forward to dining in the in house restaurant which had great reviews, but there had just been a change in ownership and the restaurant was no longer operating at that time, although breakfast was still being served to the rooms. If I had to criticise anything I would suggest to the new management to add appropriate height towel rails in the bathroom. They are at knee height under the basin. The motel is within easy walking distance of all restaurants and a great location to stay within easy reach of many wineries.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
197 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

There was a mixup with our booking: it happens, and the staff worked hard so we got a good outcome. The location is superb, right on the edge of the lake, with fantastic water views. The room was roomy and clean, the bed was modern and comfortable. All in all though it is just a fairly standard motel so don't expect too much.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick_Keogh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Very relaxing location on the shores of Lake Nagambie. Approx 75 mins from Melbourne and 20 mins from Shepperton in rural Victoria. Rooms were of a reasonable size, neat, clean and tidy. Receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Great view from my first storey room overlooking the lake. Attended Nagambie for a Kayaking Regatta. Will happily book in again. Note - 5 min drive to kayak/rowing competition area. Possibly a little bit pricey for the room and location in rural Victoria.

Room Tip: Great base to travel to local wineries, fruit farms around Shepperton. Just over one hour to Tullam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ballarat
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment. The bed was comfy and there was a spa bath in the bathroom. Yeah, so the place looked a little bit tired, ie could use a lick of paint, the ceramic tiles could use a decent scrub, crockery and cutlery could be updated... It won't live up to any 4 star resort and was possibly a bit overpriced, but yes, we would stay there again. It was in a fantastic location and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant didn't seem to open at all while we were there, which is strange, given it was a long weekend and the hotel was very busy. We didn't have breakfast from the hotel so can't comment on that. We had dinner at the pub just down the road, nice and close for walking. The meal was very nice and reasonably priced, and overlooking the lake was lovely.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackycee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Gambier
Level Contributor
215 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

It's fair to say I was expecting more of the rooms than was actually delivered - I think the previous reviews and online promotions I had looked at were too generous. The was a certain sparseness or worn-ness to the room and verandah that I wasn't expecting; the bathroom is a bit jaded too.
The view over Lake Nagambie made up for other things as it was very pleasant indeed.
The restaurant I had been expecting on the property was closed, seemingly not just for the night, so I'm not sure what's going on there. We had dinner along the street and breakfast in our room.
I would like to say that the charming woman on duty in reception (possibly the owner) was the highlight of the visit. Her easy friendliness and consideration should be compulsory in the hospitality industry!
There is free wifi but it can be a bit iffy in certain parts of the room; at least it is there which is more than many snobbier hotels provide.
I would look at other properties in this region for comparison if I was to travel here again. This property is more than adequate but just not top-shelf.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CoolMum64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templestowe, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

What a wonderful experience and surprise this jewel only an hour and half from Melbourne is. We were so pleasantly surprised - this place and the managers bent over backwards to make our stay so comfortable and pleasant. The place is immaculate, the pool clean and the vistas from our balcony - just serene. I have stayed in similar style accommodation but never exerienced such friendliness and helpfullness as I have here! What a difference it makes to be greeted by a friendly face and not be made to feel as if any request you may have is a bother to the staff, as has been the case in SO many places. Thanks Sue and hubbie, Karen and family

Room Tip: Recommend one stay on 1st floor - corner rooms if possible (balcony extended) where one gets a lovel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nagambie
16.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Coach & Bushmans
16.3 mi away
Wattle Motel
Wattle Motel
#3 of 4 in Seymour
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centretown Motel Nagambie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Nagambie Lakes Leisure Park
0.6 mi away
Nagambie Motor Inn & Conference Centre
16.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Crossing Place Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nagambie Waterfront Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nagambie Waterfront Motel

Property: Nagambie Waterfront Motel
Address: 277-279 High Street, Nagambie, Victoria 3608, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Nagambie Lakes)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Nagambie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nagambie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nagambie Waterfront Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Nagambie Waterfront Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing