We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Nagambie
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
88
26
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
88
26
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cellar door wine tasting goulburn river art gallery room was spacious a river view room interior design off the menu observation tower electric bikes beautiful hotel mid week two nights return again were greeted warmly every aspect booked this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 116 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Its been a long time since I have been here and it has changed a lot. The hotel is very good and the facilities excellent. Relaxing by the pool or enjoying a spa treatment make for a great weekend. There is a lot to do in the Nagambie area and this is a good place to base yourself. My only disappointment with the room was the lack of shelf space to put personal items.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JonNewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2019

Relaxing and beautiful venue to recharge the batteries. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Only thing they could not control was the weather but we would definitely come back again to walk around the grounds and explore the nearby bushland.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Companion62464238721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2019

Thank you for a wonderful stay !

The only thing I didn’t like was the pillows - too hard and high
Woke up with a sore neck .

The spa treatment was a perfect way to fix my neck .

The view from the room was beautiful and peaceful

The staff on the restaurant were friendly. Will definitely be back

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jodyc112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2019

We recently stayed for two nights mid week in this beautifully appointed hotel which is situated alongside the Goulburn River in the historic Mitchelton winery. The view from our room on the top floor, overlooking the pool and river was so picturesque. From the moment we arrived to our departure we received exceptional service from everyone .... from reception to the restaurant, from the day spa to the cellar door, we were delighted with the friendly and helpful staff. Every meal we had in the restaurant was absolutely delicious and my day spa experience was wonderful..We will definitely be returning.to this fabulous hotel.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janetwQ7748ET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2019 via mobile

This is my third stay at Mitchelton Hotel this year and to say that I don't enjoy all this hotel has to offer would have to be an understatement !
The exceptional food at Muse restaurant, fresh from the garden matched with a Mitchelton drop, of course.
The hotel rooms are thoughtfully laid out, incredibly clean with luxury amenities and accessories. Sitting on your private balcony overlooking the river with a glass of wine is a perfect way to end your day.
The treatment at the spa was also fabulous a great massage from a delightful therapist.
Above all else, the staff at Mitchelton make this hotel a stand out. Friendly, courteous and helpful at all times, always going above and beyond.
So, if you are looking to spoil yourself a little or a lot, Mitchelton is the perfect place to do it !
Cannot wait to return, thank you !

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 722suzym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews