We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premium Price for Bad Attitude & Food Shortages” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Ranked #15 of 122 Restaurants in Mount Juliet
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Premium Price for Bad Attitude & Food Shortages”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

My family and I went to Panera Bread on Saturday night at 6:30 pm on November 16, 2013. They were not very busy. The guy taking our order was fine; however, he was distracted by the cooks, and it took a while to get our food ordered. The food was prepared quickly. When I picked it up, they had substituted a piece of bread because they were out of apples. We were not even asked which item that we wanted for a substitute. This was to accompany a 1/2 turkey sandwich. Basically they were serving us a bread meal. It was pretty ridiculous. The guy who handed me the food was not very happy that I did not want the bread. He offered no apology, but showed a very negative attitude. There was a lady next to us had ordered soup and had been given pasta instead with being asked. Do yourself a favor and go somewhere else.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobw1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Monticello, Kentucky
Level Contributor
166 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“On the decline”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stopped at this Panera for quick dinner. On a Sunday night and not very busy. The service was ok. I ordered the half salad and sandwich. The salad had no salad dressing at all. The sandwich was chicken salad which had been put between two slices of white bread with a round scoop. No lettuce, tomato, or mayonnaise. The most unappetizing sandwich I have had. I also had a soda. The bill was $12.00. Poorly done and waaaay overpriced. Panera restaurant is losing it's way. I will not be going back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Corvette1871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Level Contributor
243 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Outstanding.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Excellent fast service. Great staff and good food. The environment at this location is very well laid out. The free wifi is a nice bonus.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jrgenterprises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
155 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Enjoyable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Love their pastries...possibly addicted!! Recommend pecan, almond, or chocolate pastries. The coffee is terrific...you can make it the way you like it! It's especially nice to sit outside! Their soups and salads are very good too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

I think I ate breakfast there everyday I was in town. I had the breakfast power sandwich and a coffee. The coffee was awesome. Also went for lunch and enjoyed the panini.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mhunter777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

Mount Juliet, TN
Mount Juliet, TN
 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing