We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“:-(TERRIBLE:-(”
Review of Margarita House

Margarita House
Ranked #9 of 125 Restaurants in Mount Juliet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: S Mt Juliet Rd
Troy, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“:-(TERRIBLE:-(”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Food was BAD...ask for FRESH Jalapenos she brings back canned.......ask for another coors light,old bottle was still on the table she brings back another kind of beer :-( we will never be back.....Margarita House call Chef Ramsey for some help.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Truthalways52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    24
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great at lunch - not so much for dinner”
Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

This is one of our favorites for lunch. Great value with kids. Pollo Margarita house very tasty an the fajitas are good as well.
Service is great for lunch but very spotty and inconsistent for dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chadmanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worst food and margaritas ever!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

Food was terrible, margarita even worse. When wanting to send it back for a better one the waitress said she would have to charge us for it anyway. Needless to say had to speak to the manager about it and he didn't want to believe us when we told him we could not drink it cuz it tasted horrible. 15 minutes later the waitress showed up with new ones and they eere not much better. Never been back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loulag81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not my favorite Mexican Cafe”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

The restaurant is spacious and decorated festively. The waiter we had was gracious and knowageable about his menu. Service was prompt. The food was well prepared but the dishes were not particularly tasty. The rice was perhaps te best thing we ate! We will give it another try, but not high on my list.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Always good Mexican”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We go to this restaurant often and find it the best mexican food in the area. Everything on the menu is will prepared and very good. The fajita quesadillas are very good. True to their name, the margaritas are excellent. Not fancy, but good food and food service.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jtbeknott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margarita House also viewed

 

Been to Margarita House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing