We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great gym, great people, bad coffee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Mount Juliet
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mount Juliet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The suite: really good setup. There is a partition between the bedroom and the living/work area. I could keep my bathroom light on without feeling too bright to sleep. What is more, when I did a Skype video call in the morning, I realized that the partition shielded the messy bed from the view. The suite is really clean and comfortable.

Work area: there are electrical outlets and USB outlets at the desk. This is excellent for the gadget people. The desk is a little small, and is not adequate if you have a big computer.

Gym: this is the first time I have been to a gym that I could crank down the temperature to 64 degrees. Although the gym was not fancy, I got a great work out without feeling out of breath or overheated.

Housekeeping Service: Maid service doesn't replace the amenities for two consecutive days. I had to go out and track down housekeeping to get additional shampoo. Otherwise, the service was very good. Bathroom was clean, towels were refreshed. One thing though, plumbing is weak.

Checkin: The service was excellent. I was on a bereavement trip. All the staff was very empathetic and chatted with me.

Breakfast: although breakfast is the usual fare, but the dining area was very big and has enough seats for everyone. I came down late one morning and the lady in charge gave me milk and a banana and I helped myself to the cereal. I also witnessed how they cleaned the place--very thorough.

thumbs up: great suite, great people, enough electrical outlets
thumbs down: bad coffee, weak plumbing, small desk

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSMtJuliet, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Mount Juliet, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for taking time the time and posting a detailed description of your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 349 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms, nice and polite staff, easy to access. I recommend that you check this place out next time your near Nashville. Stayed for a wedding and they accommodated 5 rooms full of our family. Easy to access restaurants. Rooms were large and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inkboyzgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSMtJuliet, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Mount Juliet, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

We were very happy to have your wedding party stay with us and enjoyed your company. We hope the next time you are in town, you will come stay with us again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I stayed in this hotel because the three hotels I normally stay at in Nashville were all booked with no rooms available. It was just 10 minutes from the Nashville International airport. I was pleasantly surprised by the reasonable price and how clean and spacious the rooms were. I have never stayed at this hotel chain before. The front desk staff were very friendly. Great breakfast, comfortable beds, clean linen, spacious bathroom, lots of towels, and great seating area with a sofa, lights on both ends and a coffee table. There was also a fridge and microwave. I highly recommend this hotel and plan on staying here again when I visit Nashville. A great shopping center with lots of restaurant about two miles from the hotel. Warm cookies, apples, and coffee available 24 hours. This hotel is off I-40.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hadasah1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSMtJuliet, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Mount Juliet, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

I am very pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay at our facility. We strive for excellence as we know there are many hotels for you to choose from. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to building a long term relationship with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Although we removed our do not disturb sign well before the 11 am hour, we returned after a very long day of sightseeing to an unmade room with no dry towels. We were informed it is their policy not to clean rooms after 11am if there is a sign on the door. We were gone well before 11 & the sign was not there. We had to argue to get the room cleaned & obtain fresh towels. We will not return & will also think twice about staying at another comfort suites.

Room Tip: They will not clean your room if you have the do not disturb sign out. They will not knock, call, or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSMtJuliet, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Mount Juliet, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

I am very sorry to hear your room was not cleaned in a timely matter during your stay with us. The housekeepers are trained to not disturb the occupied guest rooms with the "Do Not Disturb" sign is hanging. The housekeeping staff must have overlooked your door when they walked the floor again, and they sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We hope you will give us another chance to prove what a wonderful experience we can offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here while seeing a show at the Ryman. The room was very clean and spacious. We had a hot tub and hot water was never an issue. The staff were friendly and helpful. Great continental breakfast. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLong1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSMtJuliet, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Mount Juliet, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

We are very happy to hear you had a good time in Nashville and your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you for choosing our facility and hope to see you again the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

My wife and I are very partial to comfort suites and comfort inns, and this hotel is tops on our list. Very clean hotel, great rooms, and the beds are great, sleep like a baby. The continental breakfast is great. The hotel personnel are fantastic, from the desk clerk to the ladies that prepare the breakfast to the cleaning personnel. Every one is so friendly. If you are on I40 and looking for a place to stay, and passed this place up, you just made a big mistake because you just passed one of the best. The people that work here will see us again, I guarantee it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSMtJuliet, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Mount Juliet, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review, we really appreciate your positive feedback. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

After driving 10+ hours, we were really tired and decided that we needed to stop and refresh. We arrived around 2:00 a.m. and we were really pleased with the King Size room that we were placed in. The desk clerk was very helpful and the room was very clean. Breakfast was delicious. The equipment in the exercise room was quite dated and could use some updating, but it was good having one to use. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KINJAMYHAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSMtJuliet, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Mount Juliet, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

I am very pleased to hear your stay was a wonderful experience, after traveling for so many hours, the last thing you want is an uncomfortable stay! Next time you are in town, I hope you will stay with us and experience more than just a few hours at our facility!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Juliet
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Mt Juliet
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mount Juliet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Mount Juliet
5.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Lebanon
176 reviews
5.1 mi away
Suburban Lodge Hermitage
Suburban Lodge Hermitage
#1 of 6 in Hermitage
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Mount Juliet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Mount Juliet

Address: 600 Red Ink Dr, Mount Juliet, TN 37122-3377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Mount Juliet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mount Juliet
Price Range: $109 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Mount Juliet 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites, a Mt. Juliet hotel near Nashville Shores Water Park.The Comfort Suites® hotel is six miles from Nashville Shores water park and close to many popular Tennessee attractions. This Mt. Juliet, TN hotel is minutes from Nashville and local points of interest including the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum, Nashville Speedway, the Adventure Science Center museum, Opryland Convention Center and Ryman Auditorium. Prominent businesses like the Dell Corporation and the Cracker Barrel Old Country Store, Inc. are headquartered in Mt. Juliet, Tennessee. Numerous golf courses, parks and outdoor recreation areas can be found in the surrounding area. More than a dozen restaurants are located within a mile of the hotel.This Mt. Juliet, TN hotel offers its guests many features and amenities including:•Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access •Free daily newspaper •Free local calls •Free 24 hour coffee in the lobby.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring make your own waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, fresh fruit, assorted cereal, pastries and danishes, bread, and muffins. If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.After a long day of work or play, relax and unwind at the indoor heated salt water pool, indoor heated whirlpool or fitness center.The on-site business center provides corporate travelers with conveniences like a public computer with Internet access, and access to copy and fax service. A meeting room is located on the premises.All guest rooms are oversized suites furnished with pillow-top mattresses, flat-screen televisions, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, desks, voice mail, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Ask about our rooms that have whirlpool bathtubs.For added convenience, this Tennessee hotel has a sundry shop and coin-operated laundry facilities. On-site parking is provided and can accommodate large vehicles.The Comfort Suites hotel is an excellent selection for those who want affordable and inviting accommodations close to a big city. With outstanding service, a great location and well-appointed guest rooms, you're sure to enjoy your stay with us. Make a reservation with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Suites Mount Juliet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing