We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriage Workshop Retreat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mount Juliet
Certificate of Excellence
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Marriage Workshop Retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Our church just used this hotel for our Marriage Retreat weekend. This hotel was WONDERFUL!! The staff was amazing. Everyone we came in contact with was very friendly and helpful! They went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. Jennifer was very helpful in getting everything organized for us. She even ordered Turkey sausage for us. ( We can't eat pork). Tiffany at the night desk was VERY nice and Tisa and Marty made sure we had everything just right in the conference room.The crew in the "pantry" were also super nice and make sure we had plenty of water and ice etc in the conference room. Anything we needed, they took care of it all! Our presenter for our workshop even told me that the staff here was one of the best they have ever had while doing these workshops.

Now, on to the hotel. This is a beautiful hotel. Very clean. It smelled great! The Conference room was just right for our church group. The free breakfast was very good. The biscuits we nice and soft and fluffy. The eggs were great. Everything was just wonderful and everyone in our group gave lots of compliments to the hotel. Thank you all for being so nice!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MJ, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank You!

Thank you for staying with us. Guests like you are a pleasure, and we are delighted to have you with us. Please do not hesitate to call us if we can be of any service.

Again, thank you and enjoy your stay.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    37
    11
    4
    11
See reviews for
59
36
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel one night on a return trip from Florida. Hotel seems to be relatively new and was very clean. Beds were comfortable. Staff friendly. Rooms were quiet. Hotel is right off of the freeway and near many restaurants/shopping outlets. Breakfast was good. Took a swim in the indoor pool...water temp could have been a few degrees warmer...brrr! Only negative was that the reception on the TV in the room did not have high-def on what would generally be local channels. Otherwise, a nice stay. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lawler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MJ, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere thanks for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Our staff will always do everything possible to merit the confidence you have shown in us. We are glad for your comments and suggestions which are very much valuable We will be glad to see you soon and hope you have a better expereince.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

This was my 3rd or 4th stay here. It's clean, convenient (to me), and priced very fairly. Internet access worked properly, continental breakfast was sufficient, microwave and room sized fridge. Located at mile marker 226 so you can gauge your location distance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carcpatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MJ, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
You had a choice and you chose us!!!
It has been a pleasure serving you, and we want you to know we appreciate your buisness. We will always do everything possible to merit the confidence you have shown in us. Thank you for being our loyal guest. We would love to see you back.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Although Mt. Juliet is a few miles outside the Nashville city limits, this location does provide a nice quiet place to stay in the area. There are lots of restaurants, grocery stores, and a shopping mall within walking distance, and a quick jump onto the highway will have you in Nashville in minutes.
The hotel is clean and well furnished with an indoor pool and a fitness room. The rooms are big and comfortable with free WI-FI. My room had a fridge and a microwave, so extended stay is doable. There is a free breakfast that includes hot foods and eggs, but each day the egg dish is different, so you can't necessarily count on your favorite being available on any given morning.
The staff are friendly and efficient when guests need something and housekeeping is thorough. I would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaLaR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MJ, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for the review on the hotel. I am glad you like the location and had a great stay. Yes it is very close to many places to go to and eat at. I am glad that you got to find our community and area very useful from the hotel. The Breakfast food is a different item daily, however, we are glad to assist you on another type of food that you would prefer and if we have it in on stock if you let the Breakfast Bar attendant know.

Please come back and see us.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Bragg, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here on several occasions when visiting friend sin Nashville. It's in a good location...shopping areas, restaurants, and movie theater nearby, and not much more than 10 minutes form downtown Nashville. Hotel was in nice conditions and the rooms were clean, modern and comfortable. Continental breakfast had all the essentials, including healthy choices.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerGuy356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MJ, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. Your review was very much appreciated. We are glad to have guest like you . Feedbacks such as yours will help us to accomplish any issues if stated. Thank you again for your review. We will be glad to see you come back and stay with us.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel itself is wonderful. Comfortable, quiet, clean. Great breakfast, near grocery stores, restaurants and gas stations. The highway exit can be tricky from the Nashville side. We got a great deal on this hotel so didn't mind the drive into Nashville every day but if we were traveling in high season, it would probably cost the same to stay closer.
We stayed in a king suite w/ jacuzzi (although it didn't work very well), but the room was great.

Room Tip: we were on the street side and still quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TongueTwister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MJ, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay, and feedback. We are glad to here you had an awsome stay at our hotel. I do appologize for the Whirlpool, and actions are taking forward as of today. We are always working to be the best we can be, and feedback such as yours will help us to accomplish this.We take comments such as these serious and take actions that are needed. Thank you again for your review.


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebanon, tn
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

First of all I booked in advance and both rooms had been canceled when I arrived. They did eventually find two more rooms on the same floor although not together as I had booked. The room my teenage girls got (this was supposed to be for a 16 year olds birthday pool party) seemed ok. However, the room me and my husband got smelled strongly like wet dog. I reported this and was told the only other room was on another floor. Not wanting to leave the girls completely unsupervised I declined and kept the smelly room. The girls did enjoy the pool. Very nice. He even let them stay a little longer after the normal closing because of the birthday. The 'lady' running the breakfast the next morning was VERY rude! I informed the desk that ahe apparently needed help since she was complaining the whole time to everyone that she had no help. It didn't help. She continued complaining. I eventually suggested that we just go to Cracker Barrell down the road for breakfast.
I called the 800 number the next day to tell them about the problems and encountered yet another rude employee. Unbelievably he worked for the customer satisfaction line and thought nothing of the smelly room or the very rude employees. No help there either!
We will never stay in another Holiday Inn!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaBeaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MJ, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay, and feedback. This is not the typical guest experience, and I apologize for the overall dissatisfaction of your stay. We are always working to be the best we can be, and feedback such as yours will help us to accomplish this.We take comments such as these serious and take actions that are needed. Thank you again for your review.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Juliet
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Mt Juliet
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Mount Juliet
Comfort Suites Mount Juliet
#2 of 5 in Mount Juliet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mount Juliet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Mount Juliet
6.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lebanon / Nashville
8.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area
Address: 565 S Mount Juliet Rd, I-40 at Exit 226, Mount Juliet, TN 37122-6319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Mount Juliet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mount Juliet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Mt. Juliet-Nashville area 19 miles away. The newest Mt. Juliet hotel is just quick 10 miles away to Nashville International Airport (BNA). Our spacious guest rooms and executive suites are beyond exceptional in decor and privacy and have everything you expect from an informatively designed hotel. All rooms include refrigerator & microwave, wireless high-speed Internet, work desk, ergonomic chair with ottoman, and 32' flat panel TV. Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Mt. Juliet will be a perfect lodging facility for business and leisure which includes a 24-hr business center, 24-hr guest laundry, 24-hr fitness center, and the salt water indoor heated swimming pool. Start your day off enjoying our complimentary Express Start breakfast across from a 63' flat panel TV and Internet access pods chairs. From our 'fresh, modern style' decor, state-of-the art amenities and modern eatery, our guest have the most memorable experience. Area attractions: Nashville Super Speedway 'closest and preferred hotel', Nashville Shores, Hermitage Andrew Jackson, Providence Market Place, Grand Ole Opry, golf, etc. Businesses: Del Webb, Dell Computers, Lochinavr, Nashville Auto Auction, Bridgestone Firestone, Cracker Barrel Corporate Offices, Genesco Hospitals: Summit Medical Center, University Medical Center Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt. Juliet, TN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area
Holiday Inn Mount Juliet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing