We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mount Juliet
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

This hotel is a couple exits down from the Airport and does not have a shuttle, but if you rent a car forget those hotels, even the airport HI express, at the airport exit and stay here. This hotel charges a lot less than the airport one, it has a great indoor pool and a nice fitness room if you're into that (I'm not but it was inviting so I checked it out.) It is also next to a nice mall, grocery store, a Walgreens corner store, restuarants, and gas, but in a spot with low traffic and nicely separated or obscured from the convience less than a golf shot away. The louge breakfast area has a better than average TV and cushy chairs actual made for TV that have little table top areas for food or laptops. Breakfast is typical HI Express and 24 hour coffee. There were great apples available in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FairlyWellTravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MJ, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Sorry for the delayed response. We have had a management change since your stay. Thank you for your opinion. Hope you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    42
    11
    4
    13
See reviews for
67
41
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
185 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2011

Nice clean hotel. Great staff, from front desk to maintianence. Yummy breakfast. Great value.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chienee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MJ, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Sorry for the delayed response. We have had a management change since your stay. Thank you for your opinion. Hope you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
165 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2011

We stayed here for the second time last week. Once again, the staff was very hospitable, the hotel was spotlessly clean and it was just another great hotel experience.
We look forward to returning in June for a two week stay!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MJ, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Sorry for the delayed response. We have had a management change since your stay. Thank you for your opinion. Hope you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adirondack, New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2011

This was our second stay at this hotel and everything still looks fresh and desk staff is not tired of seeing arriving guests like in some other hotels. Unfortunately, I forgot about windows being permanently shot in this hotel. I realized the stuff of the hotel is not able to do anything about it but maybe architects and builders should be informed this is a big problem in so many newish hotels. What is a real reason for windows to not have an option to be opened and least a couple of inches? It was a cool night (outside) when we stayed there and our room on the back was very quiet. It would be nice to open a window and let some breeze in instead of running first heat, then a/c when it got too hot. With windows opened there wouldn’t be so much need for running heat and a/c and as a result the hotel would be able to save lots of money during years of hotel’s existence.
Bed was very comfortable, we like having microwave and small refrigerator in a room, bathroom was bright and spacy, wireless worked fine, breakfast was typical as in any other HI Express although a breakfast room attendant was very attending and refilling all needed items. In conclusion, we like a lot this hotel but have to think about staying there again only because of the windows.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Places
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MJ, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Sorry for the delayed response. We have had a management change since your stay. Thank you for your opinion & suggestions. Hope you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
165 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2011

This hotel is fantastic. The staff are some of the friendliest we have ever encountered.
The breakfast/lounge area was large and very nicely decorated. They had bowls of apples on the tables for guests, as well as a popcorn machine in the evening. We love the breakfast cinnamon rolls, too! The room was very nicely appointed, but I would always ask for one facing the rear as the front rooms would be facing a busy road. I don't know how noisy it would be as we were on the back side. We plan to stay here again in the summer while we wait to move into our new Del Webb home!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MJ, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Sorry for the delayed response. We have had a management change since your stay. Thank you for your opinion. Hope you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
121 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2011

Located near a large shopping area and surrounded by many restaurants. Front desk staff very nice, made check in enjoyable. Rooms were typical for a Holiday Inn Express, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was OK, again typical continental fare.
Even though the stay was nice enough, this hotel is a little pricey. Middle of December, the area is pretty dead as far as tourists. I would expect to get a better value for my money, but that was not the case here.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoxViews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MJ, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Sorry for the delayed response. We have had a management change since your stay. Thank you for your opinion. Hope you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2011

This is an extraordinary place to stay. It is not fancy, it is not showy, it is not overstated. I don't typically want or need those things just to spend a few nights out of town. What IS IMPORTANT TO ME is a spotlessly clean facility and room, an excellent bed, fixtures that work, and quiet surroundings. The Mt. Juilet HIE is exactly what I look for in a "weekend visit" hotel. The staff is superbly accommodating. They are friendly, attentive, and smart. Not only would I recommend this place to anybody, but I will absolutely stay here myself the next time I visit my family and friends here in the area. They have hit the mark with this place.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KingDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MJ, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area, responded to this review, January 19, 2011
Thank you for your response. It is very helpful to us and to know how your stay was at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites.Our staff knows how important service and courtesy are to our guests not only at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites, but also at all Holiday Inn Brands around the world. Our goal is to ensure that each and every guest is completely satisfied with their stay. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was very satisfied. I will assure you that this service is always given at this hotel. We love our guests and we want them to feel like they are not missing out on anything while being away from home. Mt. Juliet has a lot to offer as it has grown in the past few years. I am glad that you enjoyed our community and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Juliet
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Mount Juliet
Comfort Suites Mount Juliet
#2 of 5 in Mount Juliet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Mt Juliet
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mount Juliet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Mount Juliet
6.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lebanon / Nashville
8.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area
Address: 565 S Mt Juliet Road, I-40 at Exit 226, Mount Juliet, TN 37122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Mount Juliet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mount Juliet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Mt. Juliet-Nashville area 19 miles away. The newest Mt. Juliet hotel is just quick 10 miles away to Nashville International Airport (BNA). Our spacious guest rooms and executive suites are beyond exceptional in decor and privacy and have everything you expect from an informatively designed hotel. All rooms include refrigerator & microwave, wireless high-speed Internet, work desk, ergonomic chair with ottoman, and 32' flat panel TV. Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Mt. Juliet will be a perfect lodging facility for business and leisure which includes a 24-hr business center, 24-hr guest laundry, 24-hr fitness center, and the salt water indoor heated swimming pool. Start your day off enjoying our complimentary Express Start breakfast across from a 63' flat panel TV and Internet access pods chairs. From our 'fresh, modern style' decor, state-of-the art amenities and modern eatery, our guest have the most memorable experience. Area attractions: Nashville Super Speedway 'closest and preferred hotel', Nashville Shores, Hermitage Andrew Jackson, Providence Market Place, Grand Ole Opry, golf, etc. Businesses: Del Webb, Dell Computers, Lochinavr, Nashville Auto Auction, Bridgestone Firestone, Cracker Barrel Corporate Offices, Genesco Hospitals: Summit Medical Center, University Medical Center Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt. Juliet, TN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area
Holiday Inn Mount Juliet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing