We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent base to tour area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mornington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We were delighted with the modern, comfortable, spacious studio room with super quiet air con. A good base from which to tour Mornington Peninsular, drive to Phillip Island Penguin Parade, see Mt Dandenong etc. Good value given the quality - and we were able to save a bit by using nearby Coles supermarket for DIY meals for stay-at-home meals. Easy walk to nice beaches of Mornington. Reached hotel from Great Ocean road using Queenscliffe - Sorento car ferry. We extended our stay as so pleased with the accommodation and quiet site - perfect peace all night every night.

Room Tip: We did have studio room set away from Tanti Rd on which there is quite a lot of traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Ted C,
It’s great to learn that overseas visitors can use us a base for seeing all the sights of the area. Thank you for the lovely review.
Regards,
Geoff Mahony
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

307 - 313 of 418 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

My daughter and I stayed for two nights in a king single room. It had modern fixtures, there was plenty of space, the room was clean, the bathroom excellent and there was free parking. Little more to ask for really. We drove into the town but it is within easy walking distance and the hotel is well placed for discovering the gorgeous Mornington Peninsula. Service makes a difference and when I phoned to say I had left shoes and a phone charger in the room there was no hesitation in them saying they would be posted on to me - they were! Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sybil579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Sybil579,
Thank you for those kind words. It’s great to know that our friendly team looked after you well. Come back and see us again sometime.
Regards,
Geoff Mahony
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This is a very nice hotel, part of a chain, but feels very homely and with great, personal service.
The rooms are clean and well equipped with excellent air conditioning. Breakfast is really super, my only complaint is that the portions are too large (not something I normally have to complain about, but I felt bad leaving food!).
It is possible to walk into the very pleasant town from here and it's a short drive to the beach.
Downsides of the hotel are: no outside pool, little space to relax outside and the bar closes early.
Otherwise, I enjoyed my stay and would recommend.

Room Tip: If you want to sit outside, ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigsnakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Bigsnakey,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It’s great to learn that we have another happy guest.
Regards,
Geoff Mahony
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed three nights as part of a wedding party and found the motel quiet and comfortable with rooms having small courtyard screened for privacy. Pool was great. Quite pricey unfortunately. Staff helpful and friendly. Only 10 .walk from the centre of the town which was really good

Room Tip: Some rooms had a spa if you like that sort of thing. Rooms at the end of the drive (around 28, 29, 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Kim F,
We are a very popular wedding venue and I am glad that you and your group enjoyed the celebrations with us. Thank you for your positive feedback
Regards,
Geoff Mahony
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Staying at the hotel with my family for the night.
I find the hotel very nice and clean.
Neighbouring room was blasting music from 9pm and when asked about hotel noise policy they said no noise after 12pm.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daiz33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

As basically the only "hotel" available in mornington, we booked in here. It is worth maybe $80 - $90 a night, but they charged us about $200 approx. This doesn't include WiFi or breakfast. The rooms are of a good size but are of motel setting and standard. Beds are very uncomfortable. We had a giant black spider sneak into our picnic basket while we were in the room. It's not in a great location (not near beach or main road). All up, not coming back.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cassandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Stayed for two nights. Got a standard room with a King bed which was comfortable. The room was pretty spacious and looked relatively new and clean although there was a feather on the floor. The room was right behind reception and closest to the road but still very quiet. The room also had a tiny courtyard.

Bathroom was quite large and clean and has a heat lamp.

Service/check-in was okay, we asked about nearby restaurants and the lady pointed out some of the restaurants along the main road (not quite walkable there). As the place is quite small, the front desk is not manned 24/7.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kazza_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mornington
18.5 mi away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
509 reviews
17.5 mi away
Flinders Hotel
Flinders Hotel
#1 of 2 in Flinders
224 reviews
16.0 mi away
Moonlight Bay Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
16.5 mi away
Peppers Moonah Links Resort
0.4 mi away
Mornington Motel
Mornington Motel
#2 of 2 in Mornington
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington

Address: 97-101 Tanti Avenue, Mornington, Victoria 3931, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Mornington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mornington
Price Range: $110 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Hotel Accommodation - Best Western Brooklands of Mornington has created something unique to the Mornington Peninsula. Best Western Brooklands of Mornington has been awarded the Ministers Award by the Tourism Minister in 2008/2009 for its contribution to tourism on the Mornington Peninsula.Nestled amongst 3 acres of stunning landscaped gardens, this multi-award winning property (including being named the first and only property in Best Western Australasia to receive a perfect 1000pt QA Score) is a fine blend of old world charm and modern innovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mornington
Mornington Best Western
Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington Mornington Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing