We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay, great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mornington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for a friend's wedding and really enjoyed it. Really good location, can easily walk up to the main street for some food or shopping, lovely room and comfy bed, although the rooms are quite close together, so not much privacy when coming or going. Service was very friendly and the place was well maintained with beautiful gardens. Will happily come back here when in Mornington again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NomadLily7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMornington, General Manager at Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you for your review it does help our term to keep up with what the guests would like thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

351 - 357 of 415 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

Spent 2 nights here while visiting Mornington. Room was very clean and well appointed. The courtyard area outside our room was pleasant.

Housekeeping staff were very friendly and helpful.

My only criticism is that the wireless internet signal was very weak and very slow.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMornington, Manager at Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments - we look forward to seeing you again.

Manager
Brooklands of Mornington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a very comfortable hotel. The reception staff are great (thanks Terrie) and we will definitely stay there again. Nice bathroom and pool. We stayed in the king room, which is large and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OneBigLongHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMornington, Manager at Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thank you for your feed back hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Upon checking into my room we found that the room was not what we paid for. We requested to be placed in the correct room. However the manager rudely declined and accused us of lying. It was actually ridiculous. Never have I experienced such disgusting service from a hotel. I will never go back again. This manager has absolutely no idea how to treat guests. stay away.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tony2132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Very unfortunate experience!!! No Manager on duty at night to attend to a faulty key malfunction. Left outside for 30 min. phone is off and desk is empty!!! we were forced to take a screen off to get in to the room, took the skirt off to slide in ,and at 65 Y Old that is not fun!!! it was only 11.30 pm not a very late night!!!My husband pee in the bushes!!!
Next morning manager did not offer any discount or personal apology!!!
BE ALERT THE PLACE NOT RUN BY PROFESSIONAL STAFF they should pull there socks up to be called- BEST WESTERN!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laikabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMornington, General Manager at Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Good morning on that night the manager was on site ,but things went wrong with our phones had a fault.front counter was closed it was after hours. The manager was only three rooms away from you but did not know you had troulbe with your key. Very sorry this happened.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Sigh. Accommodation in Australia is generally clearly below US or European standard, especially in terms of value, and this place was no exception. The room was actually a small holiday house, nice enough, very large, cavernous even, with a comfortable bed and a large bathroom. Well-maintained with a decent television set, two arm chairs, and a couch. That would have been fine if it had been $100-120 per night but we paid $200, and for that I would expect some finesse or at least some attempt at decorating. None of that. And I've never experienced a hotel where they didn't have an extra blanket available when you asked for it. The place struck me more like an upscale motel than a hotel, reinforced by the car parking space being right outside the individual units. I didn't mind it but I didn't think it was worth the price.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melbguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western PL... B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear melbguy,

Thank you for your feedback. We are very proud of our property, which is, as you pointed out, a motel. All of our rooms are clean, neat and well appointed.

We do wish you a Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We spent three nights at Brooklands and found the accommodation to be clean and tidy and the staff were very helpful. Basic kitchen facilites and local take aways give you good flexibility. Well located for a stroll into Mornington main street and the harbour area.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Stevew07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western PL... B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Dear Stevew07,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found our rooms neat and tidy.

We do hope to welcome you back to our property in this New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mornington
18.5 mi away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
493 reviews
17.5 mi away
Flinders Hotel
Flinders Hotel
#1 of 2 in Flinders
217 reviews
16.0 mi away
Moonlight Bay Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
16.5 mi away
Peppers Moonah Links Resort
0.4 mi away
Mornington Motel
Mornington Motel
#2 of 2 in Mornington
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington

Address: 97-101 Tanti Avenue, Mornington, Victoria 3931, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Mornington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mornington
Price Range: $110 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Hotel Accommodation - Best Western Brooklands of Mornington has created something unique to the Mornington Peninsula. Best Western Brooklands of Mornington has been awarded the Ministers Award by the Tourism Minister in 2008/2009 for its contribution to tourism on the Mornington Peninsula.Nestled amongst 3 acres of stunning landscaped gardens, this multi-award winning property (including being named the first and only property in Best Western Australasia to receive a perfect 1000pt QA Score) is a fine blend of old world charm and modern innovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mornington
Mornington Best Western
Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington Mornington Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing