We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch with Mum”
Review of One One Five Cafe - CLOSED

One One Five Cafe
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lunch with Mum”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Met up with my Mum for lunch recently.

The food was great, foccacia and a cuppa. It was delicious actually.

It was a bit loud there, but we managed to chat and had a very enjoyable lunch. I'll probably go back again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MattandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    23
    10
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“A Bit Noisy!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great food and great service but it is quite noisy if you are sitting inside. Not the best place if you are having a bit of a 'get together' and want a place to chat with friends.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hickster122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Martha, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great coffee and service.”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Only dropped in for a coffee, which was very good. Good service and nice atmosphere. Will definitely drop in again and would recommend.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank simarjoshlib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Terrific cafe”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Very busy and can get a bit noisy but generally good food with good service and prompt attention. A nice cafe where you have numerous options as where to sit both inside by the window or out back in the courtyard. Great for families

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mspazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Martha, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be...”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We hadn't been to 115 for a long time and will not be returning again unfortunately. There are many alternatives in Mornington that offer better value and quality.

We dropped in for hot drinks and cake.

We ordered tea for one with soy milk and a Moccochino. We passed on the the cakes.

The cafe was not busy. After waiting for over 10 minutes for the two drinks at a table that wobbled and rocked every time we moved anything on the table top the drinks arrived.

The Moccochino had arrived as a Cappucino and the tea was a cup of hot water with a tea bag on the saucer and cows milk. The milk was quickly replaced by another staff member with the ordered soy.

I really dislike being served with a cup of hot water when I have ordered a tea and this left me thinking that I would not return as there are many better options around this cafe precinct where we are spoilt for choice.

Its a shame but not much positive feedback with this one.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robandshelley01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One One Five Cafe also viewed

Mornington, Mornington Peninsula
Mornington, Mornington Peninsula
 
Mornington, Mornington Peninsula
Mornington, Mornington Peninsula
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing