We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, great breakfast and well kept room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mornington Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Mornington B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed in Jan 2011 in the regency room. Denise was great and the breakfast was very well done in the morning! It's an old style house with all the rooms turned into studio apartments with character. The pictures on the website are exact.

Room Tip: Book in advance! Pics on site are as is. I think you are safe with any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ser S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 43 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

Don't hesitate to stay here for a great weekend away , within walking distance to everything. Denise the host and owner could not be nicer, where could you find a place as nice as this with a two course breakfast provided within the price of your stay !!! Five star and will be back again !

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jayney74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

After a long drive from Sydney to mornington with various stops on the way we must admit that we were very glad to reach our b&b in mornington. It is a traditional type of accommodation in an older house very lovingly and beautifully maintained. The owners live next door on the property and maintain the place to very high cleanliness standards. it is filled with antics and you keep on finding interesting things on display or use.We had the oriental room, a little smaller than the others but very sufficient and we loved it. The linen was excellent, the room and ensuite were VERY clean.
The breakfast was great with a menue to chose from every day..
It is close to everything ..shops restaurants and the coast..all within walking distance
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this traditional type of b&b.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed 3 nights here in the January holidays. The house is beautifully appointed with great attention to detail. Our room, The Oriental Room, was delightful and had all the facilities we needed and was super comfortable. Denise is a host who feels like a friend. She serves wonderful breakfasts and very welcome complimentary afternoon teas. Denise told us of a few places to visit nearby. The location is great, about a minute to the beach and a nice 10 minute walk to the main shopping street. We tried a few restaurants for dinner and our favourite was The Marco Polo Afghan Restaurant in Main Street. Iloved the area and especially loved staying at the Mornington Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolyn-1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We have stayed in B&B's all around the world and rate this in the top 5. Denise was the perfect host, never overstepping the boundary, allowing us privacy when we wanted it. The facilities were well planned with nothing forgotten when it comes to someone visiting the district.
The breakfast always had something different on the menu each day and home made cake was provided for afternoon tea.Would recommend to friends and stay again sometime.

Room Tip: The Regency room has a balcony with sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Our first time in a Bed & Breakfast. Was very comfortable and Denise was very friendly and helpful. A delicious cooked breakfast each morning and afternoon tea each day. We stayed Xmas day and got some of Denises mums Christmas cake!!! Delicious. Only fault I could point out was the steep and fairly narrow stairs to our room ( difficult with cases and wouldnt suit elderly people) and the size of the room but they are minor. Bed was very comfy. The whole house and rooms are decorated in old world china, pictures and ornaments. Almost across the road from the beach and a short walk to town.Our stay was very comfortable and relaxing.Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeahjBendigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Denise will make you feel right at home! Spent a relaxing night in the Regency room and loved it. Great room with nice views, comfortable bed and excellent hospitality. Location is terrific. 1 minute walk to the beach and 10 minutes to main street shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosario G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mornington
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington
17.3 mi away
Flinders Hotel
Flinders Hotel
#1 of 2 in Flinders
224 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mornington Motel
Mornington Motel
#2 of 2 in Mornington
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Royal Hotel Mornington
The Royal Hotel Mornington
#2 of 4 in Mornington
113 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mornington on Tanti Hotel
Mornington on Tanti Hotel
#3 of 4 in Mornington
81 reviews
6.4 mi away
Woodman Estate
Woodman Estate
#1 of 1 in Moorooduc
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mornington Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mornington Bed and Breakfast

Address: 16 Wilsons Rd, Mornington, Victoria 3931, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Mornington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Mornington
Price Range: $122 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mornington Bed and Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Mornington Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mornington Bed And Breakfast Mornington Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing