We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth going!”

Milawa Factory Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 9 Restaurants in Milawa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $30
Cuisines: French, Australian, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Seabrook
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worth going!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Date of visit: 4th of Nov 2012.

We booked ahead and were very happy with our position.

The food and service were very good. We were both very happy and it was a wonderful afternoon.

I would not hesistate to recommend this to anyone.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisGWarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    74
    25
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“so worth tracking it down!”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This has been somewhere that we always seek out. It is just wonderful. We had the soup as it was a cold gusty day and followed it with a entree of Milawa sourdough bread, GV olive oil and something yummy in it ( not too sure if it was balsmic or a fruit based reduction) and their goats cheese...didnt want it to end! We have had their homemade pizzas and pies too in the past all excellent. Always have your cheese tasting before you start your lunch as we didnt have room! We did buy some to take away! They do a cold pack and ice block that you can purchase at a reasonable price should the weather be too hot or you forget to pack the cool box! Cannot wait to return!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank helenalderclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Food for the eyes & mouth”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Try their cheese taste test if you plan to purchase any cheeses. We stopped here after our snow trip for lunch. Had their pies & pizza! super delicious! A place to visit if in the area!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trans1ent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Yummo!”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The chicken focaccia was amazing!!! A great 15 min walk from the centre of the village - too many delicious things to choose from. The Milawa Gold and Milawa Camembert were mouth wateringly delicious.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BabyCheeseBrown, Owner at Milawa Factory Restaurant, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Thanks for tanking the time to let people know just how great our chicken focaccia is! With creamy melty Milawa White in our own focaccia buns it really does hit the spot. The Milawa Gold has been superb lately and I'm really glad that you were able to enjoy it at its peak.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Not just cheese, but also great french inspired cuisine”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stopped by here for a late lunch on the way back to Melbourne from the Victorian Alps. Though this place is a must for cheese lovers we were told that the restaurant food was just as good, known for it's rustic French inspired cuisine. It is a large sprawling venue with lots of seating inside as well as outside under the covered verandah. We chose the verandah to sit so we could soak up some of the autumn sunshine. Order your food and drinks up at the counter. We ordered a few glasses of local red wine, and two large entrees - the Rabbit Cassoulet and the Pork and Fennel Sausages with Red Cabbage as we were feeling rather hungry. The dishes were both tasty, hearty and filling. I was told that the menu changed often as they tried to use local products. It is a very casual relaxed venue but the menu is not cheap, however the food is very good quality. Before we left we went back inside to have a cheese tasting, and of course, there are some really fabulous cow and goat cheeses on offer. They also have a bakery on site, and sell a range of crackers, preserves, condiments, etc. We bought some cheese as well as a sourdough to take with us. This place is open for breakfast and lunch but is not open late for dinner.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Petra of Vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milawa Factory Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Milawa Factory Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing