We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Pet frienddly condo close to downtown at...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Metung, Gippsland, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dennis N
2 reviews
“Perfect Pet frienddly condo close to downtown at budget price”
Reviewed October 9, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We took our dog and he loved it! All the amenities you need with immaculately clean 2 bedroom accommodation at the low end for price. Well situated close in town and the perfect base to plan activities around the Gippsland Lakes. Everything was supplied so that we just had to bring food. Most friendly and accommodating proprietor in Adele. Definitely would stay again and also recommend to others!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2018
Thank you Dennis & Josie, it was a pleasure! See you next time, Adele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis W
1 review
“Metung accommodation, pet friendly”
Reviewed July 26, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My wife & I travelled for approx two weeks and Metung was our last stop heading to Melbourne. Without any questions of all the air bnb's we stayed at the Akora Flats was easily the best, clean, spacious, correctly priced, sensational for the dogs, and 5 minutes from eateries etc.
Without any doubt we will be back to Metung and Akora for a week / weekend stay.
Well done to you Adele

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2018
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, Dennis, I'm so pleased you were comfortable and enjoyed our lovely village. I hope you saw the dolphins, they've been very active and it's a huge pod this winter, Adele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela Di...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Extremely comfortable and convenient with own bedroom facitilites for 2”
Reviewed May 11, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This budget priced flat with 2 bedrooms for 2 of us, was just what we were looking for and perfect for a relaxing holiday. The updated bathroom, kitchen and a cosy lounge for each of us made our stay enjoyable, but the lighting was limited for our crochet and colouring books we wanted to do. We loved it and have recommended it to our friends. Adele popped in on our arrival which was great. Will return on our next visit to Metung.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2018
Thank-you for choosing to stay with us, Pamela. I've thought about getting a floor lamp for reading/knitting, I wasn't sure if it would be used so thanks for the feedback. Adele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueThom20...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed January 29, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in Flat 4 for 2 nights and it was perfect. It was very clean and the linen and towels were like new. It is perfect for a small family and the kitchen was well appointed. The location was good and an easy walk to town and many interesting places a short drive away. Metung is a beautiful destination and I would stay at Akora flats again, it is a great budget place to stay and they allow pets too so that was a bonus. The owners were very approachable and easy to deal with.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2018
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, Sue; wonderful for us also to have pleasant and satisfied guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorettaw2...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delighted”
Reviewed December 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a wonderful break in Metung and spent three nights at Flat 1, Akora Flats, situated within walking distance to the village amenities. I wasn't expecting the flat to be so well appointed, clean and incredibly comfortable. Given the fairly modest description from the owner, and the low rate, I was expecting far more basic accommodation and was very surprised. Adele (owner) was more than supportive when we locked ourselves out and was there in no time at all. Brilliant communications from the moment I booked - I would really recommend this budget priced accommodation (that gives more than expected) - I'll be vising the area again soon and staying at Akora again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2018
A pleasure to host you, Loretta; thank you for choosing to stay with us, Adele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely little unit”
Reviewed November 26, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Lovely flat. Very well kitted out. Comfy couches conducive to relaxing. Spotlessly clean. Comfy bed. Fluffy towels. Lots of space. A/C and heating. Outside sitting area and barbecue (shared). Great communication from Adele. Walking distance from village where there are shops and eating places plus lovely walk along water and marina. Beautiful sunset just a minute’s walk away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us Karen, please return one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quaint and Quiet”
Reviewed November 12, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Walking distance to Metung main street and waterfront district. These quiet and neatly refurbished block of units with a common court yard/BBQ area are fantastic value. Best possible budget accommodation in East Gippsland with all the trimmings. Adele was fantastic to deal with. Will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing