We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect escape!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marysville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maryton Park Country Cottages
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We came and stayed here for a 3 day break in late August. I had read other reviews and decided to book here based on what I had seen. We could not have been happier with what we discovered in this peaceful escape at maryton park!! We stayed in a luxury cabin with a beautiful wood fire and spa. The cabin was fully equipped and exceptionally clean and tidy. Our only neighbors were in the adjacent paddock overlooked by rolling hills which was a heard of cows and their calves who occasionally came near to the fence to check on us. Breakfast was provided and the property was easily accessible to marysville and lake mountain. The staff were there should you need them but fully respect your privacy and you are welcomed without being watched so to speak. This was one of the best accommodations I have stayed at and certainly the best B and B. I would (and already have) highly recommended it to others. We went to get away for a weekend and returned feeling happy relaxed and refreshed. Thankyou so much for sharing your little slice of paradise- we will return!! :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Havingfunonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for Maryton Park Country Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 29 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

We are just about to check out from this wonderful place just out of Marysville. We had the deluxe cottage that was very comfortable for the four of us and had that real "Country Cottage" feel.
Our host Tony & Penni are a great team and really made us feel welcome. The kids enjoyed exploring the farm with it's cows, chooks and ducks,and enjoyed playing with "Monty" the cat.

The breakfasts were great and overall this place is great value for money with a real home style feel.
We will definitely be back again.

The Sykes Family

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thumpy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We recently stayed in the Spa Cottage over the weekend and were very happy with the service and definitely received value for money! The first thing that impressed us was the warmth and hospitality from the staff. They were lovely and very approachable whenever we needed anything. The next best thing was of course the beautiful food! We stayed over the weekend so had the cooked breakfast which was amazing.
We had no complaints about the accommodation and would recommend this place to anyone looking for a peaceful getaway. And the TV reception definitely isn't needed ;)

Room Tip: We stayed over the weekend which meant we had the cooked breakfast. I understand if you stay midwee...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My family have stayed in the country cottages and the luxury cottages. Penni and tony are great hosts. We enjoy the ambience of the place. The beds are comfortable. Everything is provided to make our stay enjoyable. We would recommend Maryton park b & b to anyone. We look forward to coming back. Thank you pen and tony and Chris for making our stays so special and for providing such good food. Value for money all round.

Room Tip: Depending on what you want to spend, either the country cottages or the luxury spa cottages are valu...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We booked this spa cottage through great getaway weekends and what a disappointment. Firstly there was a problem with the deposit we paid, they didn't want to deduct this from the overall cost. The spa cottage which was suppose to be 5star was definitely not, fans on heaters were noisy, bed hard, and our breakfast was in the fridge for us to cook ourselves!! We have stayed at many B&B's during our 33years of marriage & was so looking forward to spending some quite relaxing time. My husband even had to collect the firewood for the fire which was not cleaned out and not set up to start with, disappointing!! Maybe these people need to actually sleep in their accommodation to see what their guests go through. Definitely will not recommend this to anyone and next time we go to marysville will stay elsewhere:(

Room Tip: Not recommended.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayedfor 2 nights & decided to upgrade to the spa accommodation. Tony made us a fresh picnic hamper that we took bush walking. Great value formoney. We want to go back on a weekend to experience the hot breakfast!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Symone222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Thank you Penni & Tony & crew at Maryton Park County Cottages for the marvellous relaxing weekend, at your truly glorious B & B. Please everybody - don't worry about the TV reception. Why do you need it? Phone reception - well we didn't have any trouble but again - why do we need it? We booked this weekend to get away from all that! And that we did! Absolutely wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysville
2.7 mi away
Vibe Hotel Marysville
Vibe Hotel Marysville
#1 of 2 in Marysville
2,026 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tower Motel
Tower Motel
#2 of 2 in Marysville
269 reviews
2.7 mi away
Marysville Garden Cottages
Marysville Garden Cottages
#1 of 7 in Marysville
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Marysville Caravan & Holiday Park
2.9 mi away
Dalrymples Guest Cottages
Dalrymples Guest Cottages
#2 of 7 in Marysville
59 reviews
8.5 mi away
Woodlands Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maryton Park Country Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maryton Park Country Cottages

Address: 36 Maryton Lane, Marysville, Victoria 3779, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Marysville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Marysville
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing