We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RIP OFF”

Lake Mountain Alpine Resort
Book In Advance
More Info
$104.27*
and up
Lake Mountain Alpine Resort Snow Day Trip Including Yarra Valley Chocolate...
Ranked #3 of 17 things to do in Marysville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lake Mountain is Melbourne's closest and most affordable alpine resort, just a 120 kilometre drive from Melbourne. A year round destination for the entire family which during the winter months offers over 37 kilometres of cross-country ski trails, toboggan slopes and plenty of snow play areas. During spring and summer enjoy exhilarating flying fox rides, laser skirmish, challenging mountain bike trails and enchanting mountain walks. The Resort provides skiers with the opportunity of learning new skills in a relaxed, fun environment. Our ski school provides both the young and the young at heart with professional ski instruction. Enjoy an intimidation free experience! We offer ski clothing and equipment hire on site over the winter months so there is no reason to not enjoy the diverse experiences that the mountain offers. At the end of an active day enjoy majestic mountain views, local seasonal food and hot and cold beverages at the licensed Cafe or Bistro.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Can not say too much about this place. Went there for lunch had to pay $53 just to get in FOR LUNCH!! PFFT money on a resort with great skiing would be a better idea miss this place out.

12  Thank Hmmmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim W, Public Relations Manager at Lake Mountain Alpine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. The park entry fees cover access to all resort facilities and services and are in place so that these facilities can be maintained and service standards met for all park visitors.
Lake Mountain is the only resort able to guarantee a toboggan slope and snow play area for visitors across the entire winter season and does so at a considerable expense. Visitation over the winter season is predominantly for a snow based activities and for that reason a gate fee is applied to all vehicles entering the resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 192 of 213 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2014

We went for a drive to Lake Mountain to check out the resort only to find there is no accommodation, only shops, restaurant and takeaway's. The view over the mountains is spectacular and to see the devastation from the bush fires is hard to comprehend.

2  Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This resort is still in the process of being rebuilt after the fires, however when we visited in late March it looked like it was almost completed ~ from what we saw, the new facilities will be terrific.

2  Thank DebraScorpio8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim W, Public Relations Manager at Lake Mountain Alpine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thank you for visiting Lake Mountain Resort recently. The team on the mountain is gearing up for the snow season ahead and we will look forward to welcoming you and your family upon the opening of the season over the June long weekend (7th June 2014).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We drove up on a beautiful sunny day. We ate at the café overlooking the carpark. The lass who served us was so friendly and smiled the whole time. The food was very good also. Plenty of walks from there for the active

1  Thank judyjeffreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim W, Public Relations Manager at Lake Mountain Alpine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

It sounds like you had a fantastic day. The Café is certainly the place to savour the scenery after a day full of activity. Autumn is the perfect time to enjoy the crisp mountain air by exploring the bush trails or enjoying an exhilarating mountain bike ride.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the mountain soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Went for a day trip, weather was cold and touch a snow (eventhough not a real one) made me so happy. Taking some picture there. Lots of kids are playing at the snow. so far this was the best place i visit when i was in australia..

2  Thank InlyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Mountain Alpine Resort also viewed

 
Marysville, Victoria
 

Been to Lake Mountain Alpine Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing